Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Wendy Darling - Volume 1: Stars - cover

Wendy Darling - Volume 1: Stars

Colleen Oakes

Publisher: SparkPress

  • 1
  • 45
  • 0

Summary

Wendy Darling has a perfectly agreeable life with her parents and brothers in wealthy London, as well as a budding romance with Booth, the neighborhood bookseller's son. But one night, while their parents are at a ball, the charmingly beautiful Peter Pan comes to the Darling children's nursery, and—dazzled by this flying boy with god-like powers—they follow him out of the window and straight on to morning into Neverland, an intoxicating island of freedom. As time passes in Neverland, Wendy realizes that this Lost Boy's paradise of turquoise seas, mermaids, and pirates holds terrible secrets rooted in blood and greed. As Peter's grasp on her heart tightens, she struggles to remember where she came from—and begins to suspect that this island of dreams, and the boy who desires her, have the potential to transform into an everlasting nightmare.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Dutch Twins - cover

    The Dutch Twins

    Lucy Fitch Perkins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lucy Fitch Perkins was forty-eight when she was approached by a publisher friend who, impressed by her talents as both an illustrator and writer, which he knew through correspondence, urged her to write. He was so earnest that she thought of an idea for a children’s book the next morning, and she immediately set to work making sketches and preparing the idea for presentation. The publisher came to dinner at their house the next evening and she showed him the idea.  His response was immediate “go ahead and write it, and I want it”. That book was The Dutch Twins, the first in what became a long running and wildly popular series.  Here we publish that very book.
    Show book
  • A Madness So Discreet - cover

    A Madness So Discreet

    Mindy McGinnis

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery 
    Mindy McGinnis, the acclaimed author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, combines murder, madness, and mystery in a beautifully twisted gothic historical thriller perfect for fans of novels such as Asylum and The Diviners as well as television's True Detective and American Horror Story. 
    Grace Mae is already familiar with madness when family secrets and the bulge in her belly send her to an insane asylum—but it is in the darkness that she finds a new lease on life. When a visiting doctor interested in criminal psychology recognizes Grace's brilliant mind beneath her rage, he recruits her as his assistant. Continuing to operate under the cloak of madness at crime scenes allows her to gather clues from bystanders who believe her less than human. Now comfortable in an ethical asylum, Grace finds friends—and hope. But gruesome nights bring Grace and the doctor into the circle of a killer who will bring her shaky sanity and the demons in her past dangerously close to the surface.
    Show book
  • I Shall Wear Midnight - cover

    I Shall Wear Midnight

    Terry Pratchett

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    The fourth in a series of Discworld novels starring the young witch Tiffany Aching. 
    As the witch of the Chalk, Tiffany Aching performs the distinctly unglamorous work of caring for the needy. But someone—or something—is inciting fear, generating dark thoughts and angry murmurs against witches. Tiffany must find the source of unrest and defeat the evil at its root. Aided by the tiny-but-tough Wee Free Men, Tiffany faces a dire challenge, for if she falls, the whole Chalk falls with her. . . .
    Show book
  • Enslavement - cover

    Enslavement

    Melinda Friesen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "One world. One currency. One bright future."
    
     
    In the wake of global economic collapse, the OneEarth Bank promised world prosperity in exchange for compliance with the commerce chip insertions. Those who refuse the chip are vilified and labelled resistors-including Rielle James's family. On the day officers arrest her parents and seize her younger brother and sister, Rielle is assigned to a Community Service contract. Officially, contracts are portrayed as a way to rehabilitate kids from Resistor families, but in reality, they're legalized slavery. Rielle's contract is sold to the highest bidder-a wealthy and abusive banker. She quickly discovers that nothing in her owner's home is as it appears. His seemingly perfect life is a facade that hides volatile secrets. Escape means freedom and the possibility of finding her family-if she can pull it off. Prison or even death await if she fails.
    
     
    Recognition for ENSLAVEMENT:
    
     
    Shortlisted: 2017 Willow Awards (Saskatchewan Young Readers Choice Awards)
    Show book
  • Steel Scars - cover

    Steel Scars

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 3
    • 3
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, this 100-page digital original prequel novella is set in the world of Red Queen and follows Scarlet Guard leader Captain Farley as she exchanges coded transmissions with the resistance, and travels the land recruiting black market traders, smugglers, and extremists for her first attempt at an attack on the capital. 
    She was raised to be strong, but planting the seeds of rebellion in Norta is a tougher job than expected—until she stumbles upon a connection that may prove to be the key to the entire operation: Mare Barrow. 
    A rare look into the world of the Scarlet Guard, Steel Scars is the perfect companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series.  
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • The Irish Twins - cover

    The Irish Twins

    Lucy Fitch Perkins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lucy Fitch Perkins was forty-eight when she was approached by a publisher friend who, impressed by her talents as both an illustrator and writer, which he knew through correspondence, urged her to write. He was so earnest that she thought of an idea for a children’s book the next morning, and she immediately set to work making sketches and preparing the idea for presentation. The publisher came to dinner at their house the next evening and she showed him the idea.  His response was immediate “go ahead and write it, and I want it”. That book was The Dutch Twins, the first in what became a long running and wildly popular series.  Here we publish another in that series 'The Irish Twins.
    Show book