Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Face to Face - cover

Face to Face

CJ Lyons

Publisher: Edgy Reads

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A doctor’s legal battle and a detective’s stalker threaten their lives and their love in this romantic suspense thriller by the author of The Next Widow. 
 
#1 New York Times–bestseller Sandra Brown called Nerves of Steel, the first Hart and Drake novel, “A perfect blend of romance and suspense. My kind of read.” In the second book, Sleight of Hand, you saw Hart and Drake risk everything to save a child and you knew they were meant to be together. Now, see what happens when they lose it all . . . 
 
Drake hunts a stalker with deadly intentions. Hart fights for justice for one special victim while also fending off her ex and his family as they try to destroy everything she holds dear. 
 
Neither realizes the real danger lies with an old enemy whose fury has grown and will not be satisfied with anything less than Hart and Drake’s blood . . . 
 
Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Tess Gerritsen, Iris Johansen, and Debra Webb. 
 
Praise for the Hart and Drake series 
 
“Tensions sizzle in this hot new medical thriller by CJ Lyons. Think you know what’s going to happen next? Guess again.” —Lisa Gardner, New York Times–bestselling author 
 
  
 
“Pulse-pounding suspense and hair-raising chills . . . a story of danger and intrigue that defies any reader to put it down.” —Susan Wiggs, New York Times–bestselling author 
 
  
 
“A page-turner of a story. Nerves of Steel is taut, gripping and nonstop. Don't miss it!” —Carla Neggers, New York Times–bestselling author
Available since: 11/03/2011.
Print length: 328 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tomorrow War: Serpent Road - A Novel - cover

    Tomorrow War: Serpent Road - A...

    J. L. Bourne

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A riveting, ultra-realistic example of “dystopian fiction at its best” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author) from the acclaimed author of the Day By Day Armageddon novels!During an unacknowledged mission inside the Syrian border, a government operative had unwittingly triggered an incredible worldwide event that irrevocably shaped the future of the United States.In the aftermath of the crisis, families have struggled to survive in a world short on food, water, and electricity. Hyperinflation cripples the United States economy and post-war armored military vehicles are patrolling the streets.One man has now stepped forward and continues to push back the dark wave of tyranny brought on by martial law in the streets of America, and may be the only hope of saving liberty for the country’s future.
    Show book
  • If I Run (A Ruby Hunter FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) - cover

    If I Run (A Ruby Hunter FBI...

    Molly Black

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    FBI BAU Special Agent Ruby Hunter remains haunted by “The 13 Killer,” the serial killer who took everything from her—including her partner—before she put him away for good. Yet somehow, though behind bars, new bodies are showing up with his trademark 13 signature. Is he behind it? Will Ruby, still shattered, return to the force to confront him again?
    
    “Molly Black has written a taut thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat… I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait to read the next book in the series!”
    —Reader review for Girl One: Murder
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    
    IF I RUN is the debut novel in a new series by #1 bestselling mystery and suspense author Molly Black, whose books have received over 2,000 five-star reviews and ratings.
    
    FBI Special Agent Ruby Hunter wants nothing more than to put the 13 killer, and her days in the FBI, behind her, and to try to pick up the pieces of her life. But he refuses to rot quietly.
    
    Ruby realizes she must do the thing she dreads the most: visit him in prison. But he is diabolical and cunning, an expert at toying with his victims—and with her.
    
    Separating fact from fiction, his delusion from real-life clues, will be key for Ruby. With a new victim’s life on the line, and time running out—and Ruby herself in danger—the stakes could not be higher.
    
    But is Ruby walking right into his trap?
    
    A complex psychological crime thriller full of twists and turns and packed with heart-pounding suspense, the RUBY HUNTER mystery series will make you fall in love with a brilliant new female protagonist and keep you turning pages late into the night.
    
    Books #2 and #3—IF I TELL and IF I LIVE—are now also available!
    Show book
  • A Tale Of Scorpions - cover

    A Tale Of Scorpions

    Fergus Anstock

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A Tale Of Scorpions is a fictionalised account of an actual murder and ensuing trial in the early 1970s. It concerns an attempt to convict, on entirely circumstantial evidence, a known criminal of a violent murder.
    When Tony Blake is ruthlessly shotgunned on Guy Fawkes night outside his house, was the killer in the shadows? Aided by anonymous information, the police assemble a compelling case against a local associate of the victim but not all of the pieces of the jigsaw fit comfortably together.
    Show book
  • The Last Lie - cover

    The Last Lie

    Stephen White

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Shortly after Alan and Lauren welcome their affluent new neighbors—a legend in women’s rights law and his beautiful wife—the couple hosts a housewarming party that ends in quiet disaster. One guest, a young widow, elects to spend the night after indulging in too much wine, only to wake the next morning with no memory beyond getting ready for bed. Aware that something went terribly wrong, she goes to the police, starting a chain of events that will have devastating consequences for everyone involved. 
     
    A national celebrity is soon accused of rape—with eerie similarities to another notorious Colorado case. Lauren, a deputy DA, and detective Sam Purdy both learn facts they can’t share with Alan, but Alan discovers that he has a most unusual perspective into what truly happened after the housewarming. Before he can decipher the puzzle, a crucial witness is murdered. Alan fears that other witnesses—people he loves—could be next.
    Show book
  • The Beacon - cover

    The Beacon

    P.A. Thomas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A page-turning debut murder mystery, set in Byron Bay. 
     
    Jack Harris, the disgraced son of Australia's most powerful business tycoon, has just been exiled to Byron Bay as a junior journalist at his father's smallest regional newspaper, The Beacon. His arrival coincides with the disappearance of the newspaper's editor, Patrick O'Shaughnessy, while out on his morning surf. When Patrick's body is discovered in the ocean, with a severed leg, it appears certain that he's fallen victim to a shark attack. 
     
    But when rumours emerge that Patrick was about to publish an explosive article – its subject unknown – Jack begins to suspect his death is not what it seems. 
     
    Although police aren't buying his murder theory, Jack joins forces with Patrick's daughter and investigates anyway, taking a sometimes less than lawful dive into the newspaperman's past. Together they discover plenty of Byron locals with a motive to kill, including a bioholistic dentist with a secret, a naturist with an undisguised grudge, and even the mayor of Northern Rivers Shire. But has Jack bitten off more than he can chew? 
     
    Immensely entertaining, The Beacon is a murder mystery with a difference, bursting with humour, local colour, memorable characters and page-turning action. 
     
    'Set in Byron Bay, this beachside mystery is a fun-filled page-turner that kept me guessing, and smiling, the whole way through. A rip-roaring yarn with a satisfying plot and likeable characters, The Beacon is the perfect summer read.' – PATRICIA WOLF, author of Outback and Paradise
    Show book
  • A Charming Deception - cover

    A Charming Deception

    Tonya Kappes

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Bubble…Bubble… 
    June Heal and Oscar Park are beyond thrilled with the upcoming arrival of their baby. 
    Cures and Trouble… 
    June’s pregnancy is turning out to more at risk than anticipated and she has to go to a specialist doctor outside of Whispering Falls where patients are nosey and hormones are raging, leaving the nurses and receptionist at their wits ends and bickering at each other. 
    Magic Stirs… 
    Poor June is put on limited activity. The baby is proving to a little mischievous and magic before it’s even born and leaving the doctors a little miffed with all the different ultrasound shenanigans. 
    Trouble Doubles… 
    June’s hormones have messed with her intuition and spiritual gifts, leaving her unsure of things going on around her.On one of her many doctor appointments, June arrives a little early and find the receptionist strangled to death. 
    June can’t help herself and decides to put her amateur and magical sleuthing skills to the test to try to bring the killer to justice…or are her hormones deceiving her?
    Show book