Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Blind Faith - cover

Blind Faith

CJ Lyons

Publisher: Edgy Reads

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A man executed for murder may have taken the ultimate secret to his grave in the New York Times bestselling author’s thriller series debut. 
 
Sarah Durandt knows that the serial killer who murdered her husband and son has paid the ultimate price. But the Damien Wright went to his death refusing to reveal where he’d buried their bodies. Now, Sarah is determined to find them. She’s prepared for the shock of seeing them dead. But what she finds is even more horrifying . . . 
 
Despite Damian’s confession, DNA evidence suggests that he wasn’t the real killer. It’s persuasive enough that FBI Supervisory Special Agent Caitlyn Tierney is reopening the case to hunt down a killer who may still be at large. Now, for Sarah, the nightmare is only beginning . . .
Available since: 07/31/2012.
Print length: 416 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Navy Seal Rescue - cover

    Navy Seal Rescue

    Susan Cliff

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Bound by more than desire…  A gripping Team Twelve romantic thriller  Sexy SEAL William Hudson will accept any help escaping enemy captivity…even if that comes from beautiful Dr. Layah Anwar, who’s willing to do anything to get her family to safety. Though neither Layah nor Hud trust easily, they must join forces on a harrowing journey across the mountains. Their survival is threatened by the brutal elements, enemy snipers…and the devastating desire they can’t deny.
    Show book
  • Rostnikov's Vacation - cover

    Rostnikov's Vacation

    Stuart M. Kaminsky

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Murder intrudes on a Moscow cop's vacation: "Kaminsky's Rostnikov novels are among the best mysteries being written" (The San Diego Union-Tribune). Inspector Porfiry Rostnikov is finding spring in Yalta to be quite lovely. Accompanying his wife, Sarah, as she gets much needed rest and recuperation after her surgery, reading American crime novels, and gazing at the Black Sea, the Moscow cop is reasonably content—even if his superiors did insist that he take this vacation. But his time off is destined to be short-lived. A former colleague with emphysema has come south to improve his health. Instead Georgi Vasilievich has dropped dead from what appears to be heart failure. The inspector is not so sure. The local officials want to sweep the incident under the rug. But it turns out Vasilievich was investigating a high-level military conspiracy. Rostnikov takes a look at his files, putting him on the trail of a gang of hardliners who refuse to give up the Soviet dream—and who will go to murderous lengths to ensure that perestroika never comes to pass.
    Show book
  • Groote Park Murder The (Detective Club Crime Classics) - cover

    Groote Park Murder The...

    Freeman Wills Crofts

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From a murder in South Africa to the tracking down of a master criminal in northern Scotland, this is a true classic of Golden Age detective fiction by one of its most accomplished champions. 
    When a signalman discovers a mutilated body inside a railway tunnel near Groote Park, it seems to be a straightforward case of a man struck by a passing train. But Inspector Vandam of the Middeldorp police isn’t satisfied that Albert Smith’s death was accidental, and he sets out to prove foul play in a baffling mystery which crosses continents from deepest South Africa to the wilds of northern Scotland, where an almost identical crime appears to have been perpetrated. 
    The Groote Park Murder was the last of Freeman Wills Crofts’ standalone crime novels, foreshadowing his iconic Inspector French series and helping to cement his reputation (according to his publishers) as ‘the greatest and most popular detective writer in the world’. Like The Cask, The Ponson Case and The Pit-Prop Syndicate before it, here were a delightfully ingenious plot, impeccable handling of detail, and an overwhelming surprise ‘curtain’ from a masterful crime writer on the cusp of global success. 
    This Detective Club classic is introduced with an essay by Freeman Wills Crofts, unseen since 1937, about ‘The Writing of a Detective Novel’. 
    In The Groote Park Murder, Freeman Wills Crofts delivers a historical and procedural thriller that stands at the top of traditional detective fiction. The narrative is a thrilling journey from South Africa to Scotland, showcasing the author's best work. 
    For fans of Dorothy L. Sayers (Whose Body?), Elly Griffiths (The Locked Room), George Bellairs (Intruder in the Dark), Edward Marston (Murder in Transit), and E.C.R. Lorac (Death of an Author).
    Show book
  • The Body is a Temple - Shocking Page-Turning International Crime Thriller - cover

    The Body is a Temple - Shocking...

    Luke Bitmead

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    'I hope Luke's book takes off into the Heavens.' --Jilly Cooper 
    'A well written, beautifully paced romantic thriller.' --Deborah Wright 
    ...I turn to face the city. I gaze out at its concrete horrors and joys, its twists and turns, its ups and downs, its foul, fetid smells and sweet, stagnant dreams. The pleasure. The guilt. I love this place, and hate it. I cannot resolve the two. 
    Trapped in the unrelenting grip of pain and heartache, Josh is losing his hold on reality. Having escaped to Bangkok, his life appeared to be turning around with a beautiful girlfriend, a roof over his head and a somewhat unconventional job. 
    But then he took a call from somebody he thought he left behind a long time ago. On the first plane back to Hong Kong, he finds his life has again embarked on a downward spiral, and feels powerless to stop it. 
    Swearing he'd never go back to his old ways, Josh can't help himself from being dragged into a world of danger and hostility. Can he escape the path set out before him and, ultimately, does he want to? 
    Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith and Lee Child
    Show book
  • Eliticide - cover

    Eliticide

    Glyn Ridgley

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A tiny band plans an attack within the very heart of international corruption. Their action launches a series of unbidden events and violent deaths – and a terrifying confrontation with those in ultimate control. In the aftermath, only one side will survive.
    Show book
  • A Stranger in Mayfair - cover

    A Stranger in Mayfair

    Charles Finch

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Returning from a continental honeymoon with his new wife, Lady Jane, Lenox is asked by a colleague in Parliament to consult in the murder of a footman, bludgeoned to death with a brick. His investigation uncovers some unsettling facts about the family he served and a strange, second identity that the footman himself cultivated.Going into the boxing clubs and public houses, the Mayfair mansions and servants' quarters of Victorian London, Lenox gradually realizes that an old friend may be implicated in the footman's death. Soon a suspect is arrested, but Lenox has his doubts. Desperately trying to balance the opening of Parliament and what he feels sure is a dark secret surrounding the murder, he soon discovers that the killer is someone seemingly beyond suspicion, and may be prepared to spill blood again—even a detective's.
    Show book