Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Hercules - cover

Hercules

Bernard Evslin

Publisher: Graymalkin Media

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Greek mythology’s mightiest hero faces the world’s most fearsome beasts, monsters, and demons Hercules, the son of Zeus and a mortal woman, was the greatest of the Greek heroes and the strongest man on earth. Three times as big as his fully mortal twin, and imbued with extraordinary courage and ingenuity, Hercules began his remarkable feats while still in the cradle. Zeus’s wife, the goddess Hera, jealously schemed to kill Hercules, but the resourceful half-man, half-god escaped her traps and accomplished seemingly impossible tasks. Renowned mythologist Bernard Evslin recounts the famous twelve labors of Hercules, as the warrior tries to break Hera’s curse by facing down the Nemean Lion, killing the many-headed Hydra, outwitting the giant Anteus, and more.
Available since: 04/13/2023.
Print length: 144 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The International Space Station - cover

    The International Space Station

    Allan Morey

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The largest space machine to ever orbit Earth is the International Space Station. It is essentially a giant science lab for astronauts. Interested young readers are invited to enter the International Space Station in this title and defy gravity like the astronauts inside.
    Show book
  • Some Kind of Happiness - cover

    Some Kind of Happiness

    Claire Legrand

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Reality and fantasy collide in this “beautiful and reflective tale” (Booklist, starred review) for fans of Counting by 7s and Bridge to Terabithia, about a girl who must save a magical make-believe world in order to save herself.Things Finley Hart doesn’t want to talk about: -Her parents, who are having problems. (But they pretend like they’re not.) -Being sent to her grandparents’ house for the summer. -Never having met said grandparents. -Her blue days—when life feels overwhelming, and it’s hard to keep her head up. (This happens a lot.)Finley’s only retreat is the Everwood, a forest kingdom that exists in the pages of her notebook. Until she discovers the endless woods behind her grandparents’ house and realizes the Everwood is real—and holds more mysteries than she’d ever imagined, including a family of pirates that she isn’t allowed to talk to, trees covered in ash, and a strange old wizard living in a house made of bones.With the help of her cousins, Finley sets out on a mission to save the dying Everwood and uncover its secrets. But as the mysteries pile up and the frightening sadness inside her grows, Finley realizes that if she wants to save the Everwood, she’ll first have to save herself.
    Show book
  • Totally Horrid Collection Vol 4 - cover

    Totally Horrid Collection Vol 4

    Lucinda Whiteley

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This fantastic collection includes:Horrid Henry's Smelly StuffHorrid Henry and the Best Boy's Club SleepoverHorrid Henry Takes A ShortcutHorrid Henry Takes the BiscuitHorrid Henry Tidies Up
    Show book
  • Children's Favourite Nursery Rhymes - cover

    Children's Favourite Nursery Rhymes

    Traditional

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Sarah Greene and The Children's Company put together a collection of our favourite nursery rhymes.  
    From the classic "Here We Go Round the Mullberry Bush" to the much loved "Polly Put the Kettle On," there's something for everybody. So come on, sing-along, and have a lovely time!
    Show book
  • BEE SMART - A Kids' Guide to Healthy Living - cover

    BEE SMART - A Kids' Guide to...

    Dr. Crystal Kirk-Auguste

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For Ages: 5+ 
    Summary: Max and Kyle become best friends at a youth club event. Kyle teaches Max about a cool acronym he learned from his dad, called "B.E.E. S.M.A.R.T."This acronym summarizes eight basic health principles that should be practiced daily for the best results: a healthy and happy life! Max soon finds out that there is a lot more to being healthy than just eating “an apple a day”.
    Show book
  • Small Fry: The hilarious and heart-warming new novel from million-copy bestselling author David Baddiel - cover

    Small Fry: The hilarious and...

    David Baddiel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A funny, exciting, David vs Goliath adventure with a heart-warming father-son relationship – perfect for fans of Danny the Champion of the World, Millions, and Ratatouille. 
    The story of one boy and his brilliant burgers! 
    Benny Burns spends every weekend helping his dad by working at their burger van, parked outside the local football ground. And when Benny finds his grandfather’s old recipe book and begins following its instructions, he starts cooking INCREDIBLE food – so good, in fact, that he attracts the unwanted attention of fast food giant Bonkers Burgers! and its CEO, Bodley Bonkers. 
    To Bodley, Benny and his burgers are a threat that must be eliminated… by any means necessary. 
    And so, along with his dad and his two best friends, Jasper and Mina, Benny must find a way to defeat Bonkers Burgers, help rescue his dad’s business, and share his passion for cooking with the world – a mission that leads to him competing with the world’s greatest chef to cook the best burger.
    Show book