Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Love is Innocent - cover

Love is Innocent

Barbara Cartland

Publisher: Barbara Cartland Ebooks ltd

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Wealthy, popular and famously handsome and dashing, Draco, the Duke of Atherstone has the world and most of its Society beauties at his feet. 
Yet, as his arrives on his yacht in Algiers he is dissatisfied. If only he could find the woman who would complete the other of him – as has his wise and supremely contented Russian friend, Nicholas Vlastov. 
Visiting what appears to be a slave market in the Kasba, the Duke notices that among the drugged girls being callously auctioned is a beautiful young waif who is utterly different from the rest – and when she whispers, “save me!”, he knows that she in English and that he must rescue her. 
So begins his and Selina’s flight from the evil slavers to Monte Carlo, then from murderous kidnappers who hold them for ransom and then from the Society beauty determined to claim the Duke in marriage. 
Not once, but twice, the dashing Duke puts his life on the line to save Selina, as he falls wholeheartedly in love for the very first time.
But how, Selina wonders desperately, can a noble Duke, possibly marry a girl he has found in a harem?

Who read this book also read:

  • Forsaken - The Djinn Wars #5 - cover

    Forsaken - The Djinn Wars #5

    Christine Pope

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    More than a year ago, a djinn-created plague nearly wiped out all of humanity… 
    Ever since, Madison Reynolds has been hiding. Leaving her underground sanctuary means risking her life at the hands of vengeful elementals hellbent on killing off the world's few remaining survivors. But when her curiosity and need for exploration get the best of her, she crosses paths with Qadim al-Syan, the new steward of Albuquerque. Despite her better judgment — and her fear of the djinn — she finds herself drawn into his orbit. She knows she must resist her ever-growing attraction for this otherworldly being, who’s unlike any man she’s ever met. But the pull just might be too great. Will succumbing to her desire mark her for certain death? 
    Show book
  • Dangerous Passion - cover

    Dangerous Passion

    Lisa Marie Rice

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    Feelings kill faster than bullets. 
    That is Drake's creed. A legend, a renegade, a ruthless, powerful enigma understood by no one and feared by all, Viktor "Drake" Drakovich heads up a billion-dollar empire—and shows no mercy to the many enemies who would stop at nothing to destroy him. He is a man with no love and no weakness, until… 
    Grace Larsen takes Drake's breath away the first time he sees her—and quickly becomes his obsession. Never before has he burned for someone the way he desires this hauntingly beautiful artist who is plagued by troubling dreams. He aches to possess her, to protect her, to carry her to new heights of sensuous arousal and rapturous release. 
    But entering Drake's world means becoming a target—for relentless, bloodthirsty foes have been eagerly waiting for him to expose his weak spot. And the price of their passion may be their lives.
    Show book
  • Last One Standing - The Chronicles of Kerrigan #11 - cover

    Last One Standing - The...

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Last One Standing is the 11th Book of W.J. May's bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan.  
     
    Rae Kerrigan and her friends have finally crossed the line, and this time, there’s no going back. After a violent standoff with the entire Privy Council, the gang wakes up under the protection of the last people they ever expected to see: the Xavier Knights. 
     
    Old bridges are burned. New alliances are formed. There’s a storm brewing on the horizon, and unless they unite together—it will overtake them all. What they need, is time. But an unexpected visit from an old enemy sets off a spark, and suddenly, Rae’s entire world is in flames. 
     
    Can she and her friends get the people they need together in time? Even if they can, will they ever be strong enough? More importantly, are she and Devon strong enough to survive what’s about to come? 
     
    A dangerous game has begun and the only question that remains is: who will be the last one standing? 
     
    Series Order: 
    Rae of Hope 
    Dark Nebula 
    House of Cards 
    Royal Tea 
    Under Fire 
    End in Sight 
    Hidden Darkness 
    Twisted Together 
    Mark of Fate 
    Strength & Power 
    Last One Standing 
    Rae of Light 
     
    Prequel: Christmas Before the Magic 
    Show book
  • Wife to the Boss - Managing the Bosses Series #6 - cover

    Wife to the Boss - Managing the...

    Lexy Timms

    • 0
    • 53
    • 0
    From Bestselling Author, Lexy Timms, comes a billionaire romance that'll make you swoon and fall in love all over again.  
     
     
    “I love you, and I’ll love you until the day I die. Even then, I’ll keep loving you.”  
     
    With a baby on the way and a booming business, things couldn't be better—or more stressful. Between trying to find someone to help run the firm alongside Alex while Jaime is going through a turbulent pregnancy, Reid Enterprises faces the possibility of a hostile takeover.  
     
    Jaime works to help Alex's brother, Mark find himself in the midst of their drama, while trying to keep Paul from accepting a position closer to home, but far from them.  
     
    There are only so many things this newlywed couple can keep juggling before something hits the ground.  
     
    ** Wife to the Boss is book 6 in the Managing the Bosses series. **  
    Managing the Bosses Series:  
    The Boss  
    The Boss Too  
    Who's the Boss Now  
    * Gift for the Boss (Christmas Novella)  
    Love the Boss  
    I Do the Boss  
    Wife to the Boss  
    Employed by the Boss  
    Brother to the Boss 
    Senior Advistor to the Boss 
    Forever the Boss 
     
    This is steamy romance, NOT erotica.
    Show book
  • The Warrior Laird - cover

    The Warrior Laird

    Margo Maguire

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “Margo Maguire is a masterful storyteller.”—Lorraine Heath 
    Margo Maguire has a true talent for writing scintillating, powerfully emotional historical romance novels. She works her enthralling magic once more with a wildly passionate series about siblings who have survived a brutal past and will stop at nothing to claim their birthright. Of course, breathtaking passion and undeniable love are almost certain to come their way. It happens in the first book, The Warrior Laird. Fans of Karen Hawkins, Julianne MacLean, Liz Carlyle, Julia London—and anyone else who loves to be transported by historical romance to the breathtaking Scottish Highlands—will adore this tantalizing tale of a warrior Scotsman on a treasure hunt and the runaway bride who sets out to steal his fortune…only to become his captive prize.
    Show book
  • Rocky Retreat - Six Pack Ranch - cover

    Rocky Retreat - Six Pack Ranch

    Vivian Arend

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend, a novella in the Six Pack Ranch world 
    --- 
    Finding white-hot love in a white-out... 
     
    Eight months ago, Lee Coleman met the woman of his dreams…then lost her to another man. He buried his disappointment by throwing himself into work on the family ranch, but when a winter storm leaves him stranded, Lee finds more than shelter in the rustic safety of a hunter’s cabin—he finds a second shot at love. 
     
    Rachel Malone's heart has been broken and stomped on by her cheating ex, and she’s determined to never fall in love again. But a rebound fling? Doesn’t sound like such a bad idea, especially when she’s snowed-in with a gorgeous, sweet-talking Coleman. 
     
    Despite their off-the-charts chemistry, Lee makes it clear he wants more than a temporary romp. In fact, he’s made it his mission to put a smile back on her face, even if it means taking it slow and resisting the scorching heat between them. This time around, he wants forever, while Rachel is positive that forever is a fool's dream. 
     
    Lee can’t wait to prove her wrong…
    Show book