As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Arrow of Apollo - cover

The Arrow of Apollo

Anonymous

Publisher: Unbound

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Philip Womack has written six acclaimed books for children including 2016's The Double Axe, which was chosen as one of the Telegraph's 'Children's Books of the Year'.He is a classicist by background, and the book spins fascinating new stories out of Greek myth in a gripping, fast-flowing style for readers aged eleven and up.For fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books, In the Shadow of Heroes by Nicholas Bowling, Troy by Adèle Geras and Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dragon Flight - cover

    Dragon Flight

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 24
    • 0
    The second book in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's charming, light-hearted fantasy series. 
     
    With  the Dragon Wars over, Creel finds herself bored with life as a  seamstress. Then word comes that a bordering country has been breeding  dragons in preparation for an invasion. Never one to miss out on the  action, Creel throws herself headlong into an adventure that will  reunite her with Shardas, the king of the dragons, pit her against a  vicious new dragon, and perhaps rekindle a friendship with Prince Luka.  
     
    Funny,  heart-felt, and action packed, new readers and returning fans alike  will dive headlong into this exhilarating follow up to Dragon Slippers. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: SkyClan's Destiny - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Warriors Super Edition: SkyClan’s Destiny is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! This Super Edition chronicles the return of the long lost fifth warrior Clan, following the events of Warriors Super Edition: Firestar's Quest. 
    Thanks to Firestar’s aid, the newly reunited SkyClan is thriving. Their leader, Leafstar, is desperate to believe that they will survive where the ancient SkyClan cats failed. But as threats continue to plague the Clan and dissent grows from within, Leafstar must face the one question she dreads most: Is SkyClan meant to survive? 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike. 
    SkyClan’s Destiny also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 7
    • 107
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy - cover

    Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 43
    • 0
    From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, comes the New York Times bestselling second book in the Survivors series. Praised by Kirkus Reviews as “perfectly crafted” in a starred review, A Hidden Enemy is an action-packed adventure that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    After discovering a forest filled with prey and fresh water, Lucky and the Leashed Dogs are sure that they have found their new home. But a fierce pack of Wild Dogs has laid claim to the land and their menacing Alpha won’t allow other dogs to settle there. Now Lucky finds himself forced to go behind enemy lines—and to decide which dogs will ultimately be his true allies. 
     
    Show book
  • C Is for Camping - cover

    C Is for Camping

    Greg Paprocki

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An engaging collection of 26 illustrations featuring campground favorites from Campfires and Hammocks to S’mores and Wildlife. Illustrator Greg Paprocki’s popular BabyLit alphabet board books feature his classically retro midcentury art style. Discover new details in each illustration with every successive reading.
    Show book
  • Crown of Midnight - cover

    Crown of Midnight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 5
    • 24
    • 0
    She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. 
    But does she have the heart of a killer? 
     
    After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the king's contest to become the new royal assassin.  But Calaena is far from loyal to the crown. Keeping up the charade - while pretending to do the king's bidding - will test her skills in an entirely new way.  And it certainly isn't the only point of confusion for the young girl.  Because though she's made her choice between Dorian and Chaol, the ways of the heart are never simple...
    Show book