Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Arabian Nights Volume II of IV - cover

The Arabian Nights Volume II of IV

Anonymous Anonymous

Publisher: dizbizbooks

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From fairy tales to erotica, the two volumes of a collection of stories representing a unique genre that reveals medieval Middle Eastern customs and society told by the mythical Sheherazade.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Everafter Wish - cover

    The Everafter Wish

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Armed with knowledge that could change everything for humankind, Elle must confront the king.
     
    But it's the Godmother who now poses the greatest threat. Can Elle and Dex stop her from taking control of the kingdom?
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 6 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Approximately 29,000 words or 130 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • The Emperor's Fist - A Blackhawk Novel - cover

    The Emperor's Fist - A Blackhawk...

    Jay Allan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this thrilling new installment in the Far Stars saga, a reluctant hero with a bloody past must reunite with an old love to battle an evil emperor willing to destroy all their worlds if he cannot control them. 
     
    When the Far Stars came under imperial attack, Astra Lucerne—the daughter and successor of the Far Stars’ greatest conqueror—Marshal Augustin Lucerne—rallied her father’s confederation forces to defend their worlds. They were joined in the fight by former imperial general Arkarin Blackhawk, a warrior whose skills and brutality made him infamous, and who has, for two decades, sought the redemption he knows is unreachable.  
    Now, with the imperial foothold in the sector eliminated, the Far Stars is free and almost united. While Astra’s forces continue to depose local tyrants and warlords, Ark and his crew have slipped back into the shadows. Though his heart belongs to Astra, Ark cannot get too close. His imperial conditioning remains under control, but it is still volatile, and the temptation of power threatens to unleash the dark compulsions that made him the most merciless of the emperor’s servants. He cannot risk allowing Astra to see the darkness inside him. 
    But while the battle has been won, the war may not be over. A petty smuggler makes a discovery that can enable the emperor to strike back and crush the resistance—unless Ark and Astra join forces again to stop him.
    Show book
  • Optional Retirement Plan - A Science Fiction Thriller - cover

    Optional Retirement Plan - A...

    Chris Pourteau

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When retiring isn't an option, it's kill or be killed.
     
    Stacks Fischer is a killer for hire. For more than three decades, he’s loyally served the SyndicateCorporation as its most-feared and respected enforcer around the solar system. He’s buried the company’s dirty laundry six feet deep, no matter who had to be taken out to do it.Now, Stacks has a problem—he’s losing his mind to an incurable form of dementia, and unwittingly spilling corporate secrets in public.When SynCorp decides Fischer has outlived his usefulness, they decide it's time to permanently retire him. But Stacks isn’t quite ready to go. With every one of SynCorp’s Five Factions gunning for him—and his own mind slowly rebelling—Fischer leads a pack of would-be assassins in a final, deadly chase across the solar system.The old hitman refuses to fade quietly into oblivion at the hands of his disease or the business he's dedicated his life to. He’s choosing an Optional Retirement Plan.Don't miss this pulse-pounding science fiction thriller filled with twists that will leave you on the edge of your seat. It's perfect for fans of Titanborn, The Expanse, and Minority Report.
    Show book
  • Dead Star - cover

    Dead Star

    Simon Kewin

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    A hidden trail among the stars
     
    The galaxy is in flames under the harsh theocratic rule of Concordance, the culture that once thrived among the stars reduced to scattered fragments. Selene Ada, last survivor of an obliterated planet, joins forces with the mysterious renegade, Ondo Lagan.
     
    Together they attempt to unravel the mystery of Concordance’s rapid rise to galactic domination. They follow a trail of shattered starship hulks and ancient alien ruins, with the ships of the enemy always one step behind.
     
    But it’s only when they find the mythical planet of Coronade that they uncover the true scale of the destruction Concordance is capable of unleashing…
    Show book
  • The Curse of the King - cover

    The Curse of the King

    Winnie Lyon

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Laura Wilson is the heir to an ancient curse.
     
    As a young witch descending from the very powerful trio of witches that had cursed Macbeth, the pressure she faces daily is non-stop. When Laura is forced to participate in her school’s rendition of the classic play, she gives herself a single task. She must break the curse once and for all.
     
    This task proves itself to be more difficult than she ever could have imagined when a miscast spell leads to the summoning of her dead ancestor, Cecily Wilson-- one of the very witches that cursed Macbeth.
     
    As Laura attempts to send her resurrected relative back beyond the veil, she is faced with one of the harsh realities of high school: having a crush on her best friend, Holly. However things only get more complicated as Holly pines after Peter, a lonely, quick-witted vampire.
     
    While she grows closer to Cecily, Laura sees first-hand the true horrors of being a witch in Elizabethan England as demonic forces arise in her little town of Shipley Hollow.
     
    Can Laura break the curse and save her family name before the curtains rise on opening night?
     
    Brought to you by Winnie Lyon, The Curse of the King is an action-packed novel with mysterious and magical twists at every turn.
    Show book
  • Ragnarok: The Vanir - cover

    Ragnarok: The Vanir

    Tim Korklewski

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The Aesir are dead, and the Vanir, now uncontested in their divinity, come to claim what is left of the Nine Realms. The war clans must oppose, or align with, these new foes. 
     
    Ragnarok: The Vanir features new Godsparks that war clans may harness to combat the marauding Vanir, as well as new scenarios, monsters, and options to further develop players' campaigns.
    Show book