If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Match Made in Manhattan - A Novel - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Match Made in Manhattan - A Novel

Amanda Stauffer

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

•	A Bridget Jones story for the dating-app-obsessed millennial generation, Match Made in Manhattan chronicles the awkward, romantic, and cringe-worthy struggles of trying to find “The One” in the digital dating age.



•	This debut novel is a fast-paced, episodic contemporary women's fiction story that follows the ups and downs of former serial monogamist Alison as she signs up for every dating app out there and meets dozens of captivating and quirky New York men as she struggles to find her perfect match, perfect for fans of The Bachelorette. 



•	With witty dialogue and hilarious antics in the vein of Jennifer Weiner’s Good in Bed and a refreshing sub-theme of strong female friendships a la Rachel Bertsche’s MWF Seeking BFF, this  hilarious, all-too-realistic novel will have readers laughing and crying all the way to its sweet ending.



•	In collaboration with a professional film editor and producer, a YouTube series based on the novel is currently in development (in the vein of Broad City). It is tentatively titled “unMatched” and can be timed to launch with the publication of the book. 



•	The author lives in New York City, is a freelance copyeditor for Alloy Entertainment, and is a member of the Yale Alumna Mom’s club (which has a network of 16,000+ members) and can leverage these contacts to help promote the book.

Other books that might interest you

  • Don't Let Me Go: South Beach Bad Boys Box Set - Books 5 through 7 with Bonus Novella - cover

    Don't Let Me Go: South Beach Bad...

    Eva Luxe, Juliana Conners

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    I’m sleeping with someone who doesn’t recognize me from our past.And who also doesn’t know I’m having his baby in the future.
     
     I’ve been crushing on Nick since high school.Back then, he was the popular jock and I was his nerdy tutor.Now he’s a star athlete and I run into him again on campus.He loves my curvy, hourglass figure.But he doesn’t even know I’m the same girl.One thing leads to another, and I find myself in his arms.And in his bed. And he finds himself in my panties.Then I find myself pregnant, with his baby.
     
    How am I ever going to tell him two secrets at once?
     
    Don’t Let Me Go is a box set of three books in the South Beach Bad Boys series (Don’t Come Around Here, Don’t Walk Away and Don’t Worry, Baby). Each book is a standalone but connected full length romance novel that follows a different member of a football team and his feisty love interest. The stories have no cliffhangers and no cheating, but they do have very happy ever afters and plenty of steam. This box set includes an exclusive bonus novella (Don’t Let Me Go) that shows the couples in the future. Enjoy!
    Show book
  • The Lady Who Came in from the Cold - cover

    The Lady Who Came in from the Cold

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 26
    • 0
    A Wife Disgraced 
    A spy during the Napoleonic Wars, Lady Pandora Blackwood gave up espionage for love. She has shared everything with her husband… except the truth of her past. Twelve joyous years and three children later, her dark history rises to threaten everything she holds dear. Now she must face her greatest fear: can her husband love her for who she really is? 
    
    A Husband Wronged 
    Former officer Marcus Harrington, the Marquess of Blackwood, didn't believe in love until he met his beautiful Penny. His devoted marchioness by day and his sensual wanton by night, she's everything he's ever wanted… until her betrayal shatters him. When his world comes crashing down, he is left to question: was their perfect marriage real or just a dream? 
    
    'Tis the Season for Miracles 
    As a cold winter grips Regency London, the estranged lovers come together in a heated reunion. Sizzling passion paves the way toward forgiveness, yet buried secrets and hidden enemies block the road to redemption. This Christmas, a wife will stop at nothing to win her beloved back… and a husband will discover that love's reality exceeds his wildest dreams. 
    
    Length: Novel (Approximately 55K words) 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes. 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (early 2016) 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • His Unexpected Bride - A Regency Romance - cover

    His Unexpected Bride - A Regency...

    Jo Ann Ferguson

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Tess Masterson awakes to find handsome Cameron Hawksmoor in her bed. She is ruined! Who will wed her now? It doesn’t matter, her father tells her, because she is already married. To Cameron. The son of a duke who was, before his death, Tess’s father’s good friend, Cameron wants to arrange for an annulment. But how is that possible when, still half-asleep himself, he just woke Tess with a kiss? This is madness, but only the beginning when they both know that the only way out is divorce, which will ruin Tess completely. As they learn more about each other, neither wants to hurt the other. Tess can see that Cameron fears his fierce temper so much that he tries to show no emotion, but that coolness is tested when a terrible accident leaves his brother’s two young illegitimate sons in their care and makes Cameron a duke. Tess and Cameron must work together and learn to trust each other as other accidents happen. It becomes clear that they are not truly accidents. Who would want to kill two little boys? Or are they the real target? Tess and Cameron must uncover the truth if they have any hopes of saving the children and their own fragile love.
    Show book
  • Lady in Red - cover

    Lady in Red

    Karen Hawkins

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    When a priceless treasure brings together . . .  
    W ealthy and powerful Marcus St. John, the Marquis of Treymount, must recover a lost family heirloom that is in the possession of Miss Honoria Baker-Sneed. All he needs to do is convince her to relinquish his treasure for a reasonable sum. But when he meets Honoria, he's surprised to discover she is as headstrong as she is beautiful. 
    Two unlikely hearts . . .  
    Honoria is astounded when Marcus shows up on her doorstep and arrogantly demands a ring that is rightfully hers. She agrees to return the heirloom, but on one condition: He must sponsor her sister into society—an idea Marcus considers absolutely preposterous. 
    Only love can decide the outcome.  
    W hen a heated argument ensues, they find themselves in a compromising position and are forced to marry. What starts out as a marriage in name only soon becomes much more as Marcus realizes Honoria has stolen his heart. But can he prove to his wife that he is worthy of her love?
    Show book
  • It Started with a Scandal - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    It Started with a Scandal -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 5
    • 23
    • 1
    Lord Philippe Lavay once took to the high seas armed with charm as lethal as his sword, and a stone-cold conviction: he'll restore his family's fortune and honor, no matter the cost. Victory is at last within reach—when a brutal attack snatches it from his grasp and lands him in Pennyroyal Green. 
    An afternoon of bliss brings a cascade of consequences for Elise Fountain. She is shunned by her family and ousted from a job she loves, and her survival means a plummet down the social ladder to a position no woman has yet been able to keep: housekeeper to a frighteningly formidable prince. 
    The bold and gentle Elise sees past his battered body into Philippe's barricaded heart . . . and her innate sensuality ignites his blood. Now a man who thought he could never love and a woman who thought she would never again trust must fight an incendiary passion that could be the ruin of them both.
    Show book
  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book