As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Match Made in Manhattan - A Novel - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Match Made in Manhattan - A Novel

Amanda Stauffer

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

•	A Bridget Jones story for the dating-app-obsessed millennial generation, Match Made in Manhattan chronicles the awkward, romantic, and cringe-worthy struggles of trying to find “The One” in the digital dating age.



•	This debut novel is a fast-paced, episodic contemporary women's fiction story that follows the ups and downs of former serial monogamist Alison as she signs up for every dating app out there and meets dozens of captivating and quirky New York men as she struggles to find her perfect match, perfect for fans of The Bachelorette. 



•	With witty dialogue and hilarious antics in the vein of Jennifer Weiner’s Good in Bed and a refreshing sub-theme of strong female friendships a la Rachel Bertsche’s MWF Seeking BFF, this  hilarious, all-too-realistic novel will have readers laughing and crying all the way to its sweet ending.



•	In collaboration with a professional film editor and producer, a YouTube series based on the novel is currently in development (in the vein of Broad City). It is tentatively titled “unMatched” and can be timed to launch with the publication of the book. 



•	The author lives in New York City, is a freelance copyeditor for Alloy Entertainment, and is a member of the Yale Alumna Mom’s club (which has a network of 16,000+ members) and can leverage these contacts to help promote the book.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Girl From the Train - cover

    The Girl From the Train

    Irma Joubert

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Six-year-old Gretl Schmidt is on a train bound for Aushwitz. Jakób Kowalski is planting a bomb on the tracks. 
    As World War II draws to a close, Jakób fights with the Polish resistance against the crushing forces of Germany and Russia. They intend to destroy a German troop transport, but Gretl’s unscheduled train reaches the bomb first. 
    Gretl is the only survivor. Though spared from the concentration camp, the orphaned German Jew finds herself lost in a country hostile to her people. When Jakób discovers her, guilt and fatherly compassion prompt him to take her in. For three years, the young man and little girl form a bond over the secrets they must hide from his Catholic family. 
    But she can’t stay with him forever. Jakób sends Gretl to South Africa, where German war orphans are promised bright futures with adoptive Protestant families—so long as Gretl’s Jewish roots, Catholic education, and connections to communist Poland are never discovered. 
    Separated by continents, politics, religion, language, and years, Jakób and Gretl will likely never see each other again. But the events they have both survived and their belief that the human spirit can triumph over the ravages of war have formed a bond of love that no circumstances can overcome.
    Show book
  • A Single Spark - cover

    A Single Spark

    Judith Miller

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Wanting to do her part in the war effort, Clara McBride goes to work in the cartridge room at the Washington Arsenal, the city's main site for production and storing of munitions. She's given the opportunity to train new employees and forms a friendship with two of them. All seems to be going well, especially when one of the supervisors shows interest in her.   
     
    Lieutenant Joseph Brady is an injured army officer who, no longer able to lead troops into battle, has been assigned to a supervisory position at the Washington Arsenal. While Clara has caught his eye, he also makes it his mission to fight for increased measures to prevent explosions in the factory. 
     
    But when suspicions rise after multiple shipments of Washington Arsenal cartridges fail to fire and everyone is suspect for sabotage, can the spark of love between Joseph and Clara survive?
    Show book
  • Lady Be Bad - A Duke's Daughters Novel - cover

    Lady Be Bad - A Duke's Daughters...

    Megan Frampton

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    NAMED ONE OF AMAZON'S BEST ROMANCES OF THE MONTH!  
    Once upon a time, a duke had five daughters who never made a stir. They practiced their French, their pianoforte, and their dancing…until one ran off with the dancing instructor, and the rest were left to face the scandal. 
    Lady Eleanor, the Duke of Marymount’s eldest daughter, knows the burden is hers: she must marry well to restore the family name. So a loveless match is made and her fate is set. But then Eleanor meets her intended’s rakish younger brother. With his tawny hair, green eyes, and scandalous behavior, Lord Alexander Raybourn makes her want to be very bad indeed. 
    With his very honorable sibling too busy saving the world to woo Eleanor, Alexander is tasked with finding out her likes and dislikes for his elder brother. But the more time he spends with the secretly naughty Eleanor, helping her tick off all the things on her good list for being bad, the more he knows what they want, and need, is each other.
    Show book
  • The Heart of a Hero (Global Search and Rescue Book #2) - cover

    The Heart of a Hero (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Jake Silver may not be able to put the memories of his time as a sniper and Navy SEAL behind him, but at least he can put his skills to use as a part of the Jones Inc. rescue team. Saving the life of pediatric heart surgeon Dr. Aria Sinclair on Denali helped too. Now he can't get her out of his head, and when he hears she is in the path of a hurricane down in Key West he can't help but jump on a plane to rescue her. 
     
    Aria has dedicated her life to helping children born with defective hearts. After all, she was one of those children. Now driven to succeed, she lives a lonely, stressful life. One she would have lost on Denali if it hadn't been for Jake. Jake is exciting and handsome, but he's also dangerous, and she's already lost one person she loves. She can't bear it again. 
     
    It's not until she finds herself trapped in the middle of a category 4 hurricane that she can admit she needs Jake desperately. With their very survival in the balance, can they hope for a second chance at life . . . and love?
    Show book
  • Beautiful Lawman - A Devil's Rock Novel - cover

    Beautiful Lawman - A Devil's...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan excels at writing sizzling hot reads!” —New York Times Bestselling Author Jill Shalvis 
    From the wrong side of the tracks and with most of her family in jail or dead, Piper Walsh is used to everyone in town thinking the worst about her. It doesn’t seem to matter that she’s worked hard to build a good life for herself. So she isn’t surprised that when she comes into contact with Sweet Hill’s wildly irresistible, arrogant sheriff, Hale Walters, they’re instant adversaries. Piper has nothing in common with the town golden-boy-turned-lawman—and she refuses to be a notch on his bedpost. 
    Despite rumors, Hale avoids fooling around with the women of Sweet Hill, many of whom are hoping to get him to the altar. But staying out of Piper’s path is proving near impossible. The infuriating troublemaker clearly has no respect for his badge. As she continues to push his buttons, it becomes clear to Hale that he must either arrest Piper—or claim her as his own.
    Show book
  • Special Delivery - cover

    Special Delivery

    Reagan Shaw

    • 7
    • 49
    • 0
    “Did you have to sleep with my sister?” 
     
    That’s not the question I wanted to hear from my best bud.On his wedding day no less.As kids, I tried to make her hate me.It was my way of not picking the forbidden fruit.Now, my buddy is forcing me to dance with her to the first song.I step on her dress and all I hear is RIPPPPP.Once that curvy body was unleashed, there was no stopping my desire.We aren’t kids anymore. No games. No limits. This time, I’m taking what’s mine.I just didn’t expect to have to tell my best friend what came next. “Dude, your sister is pregnant, and I’m the one delivering the baby.”
    Show book