Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Perpetual Summer - A Chuck Restic Mystery - cover

The Perpetual Summer - A Chuck Restic Mystery

Adam Walker Phillips

Publisher: Prospect Park Books

  • 1
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

The second in a strong new mystery series that will have solid promotion from both the author and the publisherThe droll humor about corporate life will appeal to people who work at large corporationsThe equally droll humor about L.A., coupled with the strong sense of place, will appeal to Southern CaliforniansWell-constructed mysteries with graphically strong covers will appeal to general mystery/crime readers

Other books that might interest you

  • Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas - Further Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    As I was going out of my bedroom door I remembered my nungas. Perhaps I should take some precautions to keep them under strict control. Maybe bits of Sellotape on the ends of them to keep them from doing anything alarming? I'd like to trust them, but they are very unreliable. 
     
    The irrepressible heroine of the Michael L. Printz Honor Book Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging is back, and funnier than ever! Georgia has finally landed Robbie the Sex God, but he's never around, and Georgia's ex, Dave the Laugh, is starting to look quite dreamy. Strangely, so does just about every other guy Georgia meets, even the new French teacher. 
    In this third installment of Georgia's hilarious confessions, Georgia's "red bottomosity" is out of control! Whatever will happen next?
    Show book
  • Dancing in My Nuddy-Pants - Even Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Dancing in My Nuddy-Pants - Even...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Georgia thought she had put her "red-bottomosity" to rest when she finally chose Robbie the Sex God over Dave the Laugh. Anyway, Dave the Laugh is now dating her friend Ellen (which didn't stop Georgia from snogging him at a party...) 
    But when Dave breaks up with Ellen and the Sex God is never around, Georgia doesn't know what to do! As always, in Georgia's life, nothing ever turns out as planned!
    Show book
  • A Cowboy’s Guide to Life - cover

    A Cowboy’s Guide to Life

    Texas Bix Bender

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Texas Bix Bender’s witty and straightforward cowboy wisdom is collected here for a new generation of cowboys. Gems include:  “If you’re ridin’ a high horse, there ain’t no way to get down off it gracefully.”  “Sorry looks back. Worry looks around. Faith looks up.”  “If you ain’t pullin’ your weight, you’re pushin’ your luck.”   
    Show book
  • Monsters You Should Know - cover

    Monsters You Should Know

    Emma SanCartier

    • 2
    • 47
    • 0
    Meet the world's most unusual monsters in this darkly funny collection of creatures and cryptids from folkloric history. Illustrator Emma SanCartier captures the bizarre and hilarious elements of 17 monsters from around the world in a light, tongue-in-cheek tone, from the Japanese dream-eater Baku and the Persian carnivorous unicorn Shadhavar to the Eastern-European Shurale, a literal tickle monster. Illustrated in lush watercolor, Monsters You Should Know is a perfect primer for the many strange, frightening, and compelling things that go bump in the night.
    Show book
  • On the Bright Side I'm Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God - Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    On the Bright Side I'm Now the...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Georgia Nicolson has started dating the Sex God (aka Robbie). So life should be perfect . . . except in Georgia's life, nothing is ever perfect. Her cat, Angus (the size of a small Labrador), is terrorizing the neighborhood. Her sister, Libby (who is slightly mad), hides her pooey knickers at the bottom of Georgia's bed. 
    Then the Sex God breaks it off because she's too young. It's time for a plan. It's time for a Red Herring. It's time for Georgia to become a "heartless boy magnet!"
    Show book
  • Balancing Acts - A Novel - cover

    Balancing Acts - A Novel

    Zoe Fishman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college friends going through mid-life crises who help each other balance their former dreams with their present lives through the power of yoga and friendship, Balancing Acts brims with wit, sensitivity, and wisdom—with characters women readers can really relate to and take into their hearts.
    Show book