Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Paths to Power - Living in the Spirit's Fullness - cover

Paths to Power - Living in the Spirit's Fullness

A. W. Tozer

Publisher: CrossReach Publications

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

We present in these pages an outline, which may at least serve to suggest the way to a greater spiritual power for many of us. Or, as the title intimates, each major idea may be a “path” leading to a life of abundant grace promised in the Sacred Word. Let us remember that a path is merely a way toward something; it can never be the thing itself. A knowledge of the truth is not enough; the truth must be followed if we would realize in actual experience the blessedness which is here described.

 


 
CrossReach Publications

Other books that might interest you

  • Treasured Grace (Heart of the Frontier Book #1) - cover

    Treasured Grace (Heart of the...

    Tracie Peterson

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Tracie Peterson Begins Compelling New Series Set on the 1840s FrontierGrace Martindale has known more than her share of hardship. After her parents died, raising her two younger sisters became her responsibility. A hasty marriage to a minister who is heading to the untamed West seemed like an opportunity for a fresh start, but a cholera outbreak along the wagon trail has left Grace a widow in a very precarious position.Having learned natural remedies and midwifery from her mother, Grace seeks an opportunity to use her skills for the benefit of others. So when she and her sisters arrive at the Whitman mission in "Oregon Country," she decides to stay rather than push on. With the help of Alex Armistead, a French-American fur trapper, Grace begins to provide care for her neighbors, including some of the native populace. But not everyone welcomes her skills--or her presence--and soon Grace finds herself and those she loves in more danger than she imagined possible.
    Show book
  • The Chapel Car Bride - cover

    The Chapel Car Bride

    Judith Miller

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Intriguing Glimpse into the Past by Bestselling Historical Author Judith MillerWith her penchant for seeing the best in everyone, Hope Irvine sees a world full of good people in hard places. When her father accepts a position traveling in a chapel car as an on-the-rail missionary, she is determined to join him in his efforts and put her musical skills to good use by serving the mining families of West Virginia, saving their souls, and bettering their lives.Luke Hughes shares Hope's love of music and her love of God, but as a poor miner he knows he can offer her no future. Still, the notes she sings resonate in his heart. When she begins to travel with a young mine manager to neighboring counties, Luke can hardly suppress his jealousy. It isn't until he begins to suspect these missions of mercy might be the mine manager's cover for illegal purposes, though, that Luke feels justified in speaking up. But how can he discover the truth without hurting Hope or, worse, putting her in danger?
    Show book
  • The Bailey Flanigan Collection - Leaving Learning Longing Loving - cover

    The Bailey Flanigan Collection -...

    Karen Kingsbury

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Enjoy all four of Karen Kingsbury's Bailey Flanigan novels in one e-book collection!  
    Leaving 
    From New York Times best-selling author Karen Kingsbury . . . Leaving is the first volume in a new series that features members of the popular Baxter family featuring the Bailey Flanigan/Cody Coleman story. 
    Learning 
    Learning, book two in the Bailey Flanigan series: Bailey Flanigan and Cody Coleman are not only separated by physical but also great emotional distance. Can such distance truly make the heart grow fonder? Find out in this poignant love story, featuring members from Karen Kingsbury’s popular Baxter family.  
    Longing 
    Longing, book three in the Bailey Flanigan Series: After a long and lonely silence from Cody Coleman, Bailey Flanigan becomes closer to her one-time Hollywood co-star, Brandon Paul. Nights on the town in New York City and long talks on the balcony of Brandon's Malibu Beach home make Bailey dizzy with new feelings and cause her to wonder if her days with Cody are over forever.  
    Loving 
    Loving, book four in the Bailey Flanigan Series: The finale to Bailey and Cody’s story. But who will the actress spend the rest of her life with: Brandon Paul, a rich, handsome man that any woman would be thrilled to marry? Or Cody Coleman, her first love? Includes all four novels in the inspirational and romantic Bailey Flanigan seriesFour full-length ebooks by Karen Kingsbury for one great price
    Show book
  • A Season of Grace (Under Northern Skies Book #3) - cover

    A Season of Grace (Under...

    Lauraine Snelling

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    In 1910 Minnesota, Nilda Carlson's dreams are coming true. Though her first few months in America were difficult, her life now resembles the images that filled her daydreams in Norway. She and her younger brother Ivar live in their own house, just a short distance from her older brother and his family. Together they work the farm and fell trees for lumber. They plan to grow a dairy herd, weave rugs out of their own wool, and make skis to sell. Everything is going right.The only thing missing from Nilda's life is love. But though she has two suitors--a quiet schoolteacher and a handsome lumberjack--Nilda feels hesitant. A terrifying experience in Norway has made her cautious where men are concerned. When she thinks she sees the man in question, all her fears come flooding back. Is it possible the danger has followed her across the Atlantic? If Dreng Nygaard is truly in Minnesota, all of her dreams for the future could come crashing down around her.
    Show book
  • A Jar Full of Light - cover

    A Jar Full of Light

    Rae Walsh

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Theresa Grant fled Aveline ten years ago, certain that she would never return. She was wrong.When Theresa's teenage daughter, Maddie, pleads with her to come back to Aveline, Theresa can't say no. She finds herself packing up and driving back to the lake town of her childhood--back to the lake, the trees, and to an old friend who wants to rekindle their spark.Will a new house, new friends, and her work as a potter be enough to keep her in Aveline? Or will old secrets drive her away?A Jar Full of Light is the second book in the Aveline Series, a collection of inspirational romantic stories with quirky, lovable characters, set in a fictional lake town in California. Perfect for fans of Jan Karon, Katherine Center, or Elizabeth Berg.
    Show book
  • A Defense of Honor (Haven Manor Book #1) - cover

    A Defense of Honor (Haven Manor...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    When Katherine "Kit" FitzGilbert turned her back on London society more than a decade ago, she determined never to set foot in a ballroom again. But when business takes her to London and she's forced to run for her life, she stumbles upon not only a glamorous ballroom but also Graham, Lord Wharton. What should have been a chance encounter becomes much more as Graham embarks on a search for his friend's missing sister and is convinced Kit knows more about the girl than she's telling.After meeting Graham, Kit finds herself wishing things could have been different for the first time in her life, but what she wants can't matter. Long ago, she dedicated herself to helping women escape the same scorn that drove her from London and raising the innocent children caught in the crossfire. And as much as she desperately wishes to tell Graham everything, revealing the truth isn't worth putting him and everyone she loves in danger.
    Show book