Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Big Book of Fairytales & Fantasy Classics - Grimm and Anderson Fairytales Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz… - cover

The Big Book of Fairytales & Fantasy Classics - Grimm and Anderson Fairytales Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz…

Lewis Carroll, Oscar Wilde, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Andrew Lang, George MacDonald, John Ruskin, Mary Louisa Molesworth, J. M. Barrie, Brothers Grimm, Johnny Gruelle, R. Nisbet Bain, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, Marion St. John Webb, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, Georgette Leblanc

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Big Book of Fairytales & Fantasy Classics offers readers an unparalleled journey into the labyrinth of the imagination, assembling a remarkable array of tales from the quills of some of history's most influential and pioneering authors. This collection spans a myriad of literary styles, from the grotesque and Gothic to the whimsical and whimsical, showcasing the richness and diversity of fantasy literature. Among its pages, readers will find seminal works that have shaped the genre, bridging the gap between ancient folklore traditions and modern fantasy storytelling. The anthology captures the essence of fantasy as a space for exploring the human condition, morality, and the complexities of the magical and the mundane. The contributors to this volume are a veritable who's who of literary history, each bringing their unique voice and perspective to the genre. From the surreal escapades in Lewis Carroll's wonderlands to the moral allegories in Oscar Wilde's writings, and the dark, cautionary tales of the Brothers Grimm, these authors collectively embody the spirit and evolution of fantasy literature. Their works reflect significant cultural and historical movements, from Romanticism to Victorian morality tales, offering readers a window into the sociopolitical landscapes of their times. This anthology is a treasure trove for aficionados of fantasy and fairy tales, students of literature, and anyone seeking to immerse themselves in the boundless realms of the imagination. It presents an extraordinary opportunity to explore the depths of fantasy literature through a tapestry of tales that challenge, entertain, and inspire. The Big Book of Fairytales & Fantasy Classics is not just a collection of stories; it is an invitation to wanderlust and wonder, encouraging readers to ponder the limitless potentials of the fantastical world. A rich educational resource and a compelling read, it promises to awaken a sense of awe and an appreciation for the craft of storytelling.
Available since: 12/17/2023.
Print length: 7311 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Buffalo - Photos and Fun Facts for Kids - cover

    Buffalo - Photos and Fun Facts...

    Isis Gaillard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Do you want to be amazed by Buffalo pictures? Let's see color photos of Buffalo!  
    You and your child will find pictures of Buffalo in short simplified text for children learning to read or those who like picture books.  
    Buffalo: Photos and Fun Facts for Kids. It is Book 100 in the Kids Learn with Pictures Series. This book is around a clear concept: see pictures of Buffalo.  
    This is a stock photo book of animals that ASK QUESTIONS of the pictures shown to the reader to encourage interaction and responses from the child.  
    Be sure to read the other books in the Kids Learn With Pictures Series.
    Show book
  • Love Gave - A Story of God’s Greatest Gift - cover

    Love Gave - A Story of God’s...

    Quina Aragon

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Greatest Gift God Gave Was Himself From author and spoken word artist Quina Aragon comes this one-of-a-kind poetic picture book for children. Love Gave tells the story of the incarnation and the good news of Jesus Christ in language kids can understand. Children will hear how God created us to be His friends, but because of sin, we were separated from Him. Out of love, God gave us Jesus who died and rose again to solve our sin problem and restore our friendship with God. The final page provides a clear explanation of the gospel and an invitation for children to trust their heart to God and accept His gift of eternal fellowship. This is a book your whole family will enjoy and is sure to become a favorite for years to come.
    Show book
  • Earth Force Rising - cover

    Earth Force Rising

    Monica Tesler

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the tradition of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds, twelve-year-old Jasper and his friends are forced to go up against an alien society in this first book in a brand-new adventure series!Bounders have always known they were different, but they never suspected they were the key to saving Earth.Thirteen years ago, Earth Force—a space-military agency—discovered a connection between brain structure and space travel. Now they’ve brought together a team of cadets, called Bounders, to be trained as elite astronauts able to pilot ships that can travel across the galaxy in an instant.Jasper Adams can’t wait to join the first class of Bounders, but when he arrives at the space station, nothing is as it seems. Security is sky-high, and Jasper and his new friends soon realize that Earth Force has been keeping secrets—one of the biggest being a powerful, highly-classified technology that allows the Bounders to teleport through space without a ship. Only Bounders can use this tech, which leads Jasper to a sinister truth—humanity is facing a threat greater than any they’ve ever known, and Bounders are the ones standing between their planet and destruction.Will Jasper and his friends rebel against Earth Force for hiding the truth, or fulfill their duty and fight for their planet? The fate of Earth may rest on their choice.
    Show book
  • Du Iz Tak? - cover

    Du Iz Tak?

    Carson Ellis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Du iz tak? What is that? As a tiny shoot unfurls, two damselflies peer at it in wonder. When the plant grows taller and sprouts leaves, some young beetles arrive to gander, and soon—with the help of a pill bug named Icky—they wrangle a ladder and build a tree fort. But this is the wild world, after all, and something horrible is waiting to swoop down—booby voobeck!—only to be carried off in turn. Su! With exquisitely detailed illustrations and tragicomic flair, Carson Ellis invites readers to imagine the dramatic possibilities to be found in even the humblest backyard. Su!
    Show book
  • The Leanin' Dog - cover

    The Leanin' Dog

    K.A. Nuzum

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    K. A. Nuzum-best-selling author of A Small White Scar, named a Booklist Top Ten First Novel and nominated as an ALA Best Book for Young Adults- delivers clear, crisp prose that's reminiscent of John Steinbeck. The Leanin' Dog tells the bittersweet tale of a girl with agoraphobia, a dog with claustrophobia, and the friendship that saves them both. Dessa really needs a friend. A friend with whom she can confide and share all the joys of Christmas. But with hope almost gone, Dessa hears a scratching sound that changes her life forever.
    Show book
  • How To Get Into Acting - Your Step By Step Guide To Get Into Acting - cover

    How To Get Into Acting - Your...

    HowExpert

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    If you are an aspiring actor with dreams of becoming a success like Al Pacino, Julia Roberts, Brad Pitt and the likes, then this is the step-by-step blueprint for you. 
    Here’s what you get: 
    - You will discover the secrets about the acting industry. 
    - Larn acting techniques to perform better than your competitors. 
    - Discover acting terminologies to instantly be noticed by the directors and producers. 
    HowExpert publishes quick 'how to' guides on all topics from A to Z by everyday experts.
    Show book