Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Supernatural Mysteries: 60+ Horror Tales Ghost Stories & Murder Mysteries - cover

Supernatural Mysteries: 60+ Horror Tales Ghost Stories & Murder Mysteries

Théophile Gautier, Edgar Allan Poe, Arthur Conan Doyle, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Wilkie Collins, Anton Chekhov, Arthur B. Reeve, Anna Katherine Green, Sir Robert Anderson, Thomas W. Hanshew, Mary E. Hanshew, Villiers l'Isle de Adam, Cleveland Moffett, Florence Marryat, William Archer, Fitz-James O'Brien, Robert Louis Stevenson, Guy de Maupassant, Pliny the Younger, William F. Harvey, M. R. James, Katherine Rickford, Ralph Adams Cram, E.F. Benson, Rudyard Kipling, Daniel Defoe, Lord Edward Bulwer-Lytton, Leopold Kompert, Ambrose Bierce, Vincent O'Sullivan, Ellis Parker Butler, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Thomas Hardy, A. T. Quiller-Couch, Margaret Oliphant, Erckmann Erckmann-Chatrian, Fiona Macleod, Edwards Amelia B., Frederick Marryat, Jack London, William T. Stead, Gambier Bolton, Andrew Jackson Davis, Nizida, Helena Blavatsky, Walter F. Prince, Mark Twain, Chester Bailey Fernald

Translator William Melmoth, Julian Hawthorne

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents to you this unique collection, designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
Content:
Detective Stories:
The Purloined Letter (Edgar Allan Poe)
A Scandal in Bohemia (A. Conan Doyle)
The Biter Bit (Wilkie Collins)
The Safety Match (Anton Chekhov)
The Black Hand (Arthur B. Reeve)
Missing: Page Thirteen (Anna Katherine Green)
Some Scotland Yard Cases (Sir Robert Anderson)
The Rope of Fear (Thomas W. Hanshew and Mary E. Hanshew)
Suspense Stories:
The Birth Mark (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
The Oblong Box (Edgar Allan Poe)
A Terribly Strange Bed (Wilkie Collins)
The Torture by Hope (Villiers de l'Isle Adam)
The Mysterious Card (Cleveland Moffett)
The Box with the Iron Clamps (Florence Marryat)
My Fascinating Friend (William Archer)
The Lost Room (Fitz-James O'Brien)
The Great Valdez Sapphire (Anonymous)
Ghost Stories:
Thrawn Janet (Robert Louis Stevenson)
The Horla (Guy de Maupassant)
To Sura: A Letter (Pliny the Younger)
The Beast with Five Fingers (William F. Harvey)
Number 13 (Montague Rhodes James)
Joseph: A Story (Katherine Rickford)
Sister Maddelena (Ralph Adams Cram)
The Man Who Went Too Far (E.F. Benson)
The Phantom Rickshaw (Rudyard Kipling)
The Apparition of Mrs. Veal (Daniel Defoe)
Canon Alberic's Scrap-Book (M. R. James)
The Haunted and the Haunters (Lord Edward Bulwer-Lytton)
The Silent Woman (Leopold Kompert)
The Rival Ghosts (Brander Matthews)
The Damned Thing (Ambrose Bierce)
The Interval (Vincent O'Sullivan)
Dey Ain't No Ghosts (Ellis Parker Butler)
The Banshees of Ireland
Some Real American Ghosts
The Deserted House (E. T. A. Hoffmann)
The Withered Arm (Thomas Hardy)
The House and the Brain (Lord Edward Bulwer-Lytton)
The Roll-Call of the Reef (A. T. Quiller-Couch)
The Open Door (Mrs. Margaret Oliphant)
The Mysterious Sketch (Erckmann-Chatrian)
Green Branches (Fiona Macleod)
The Were-Wolf (H. B. Marryatt)
Clarimonde (Théophile Gautier)
Paranormal Psychic Stories

Other books that might interest you

  • The Watchers - A gripping debut horror novel for 2021 - cover

    The Watchers - A gripping debut...

    A.M. Shine

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine. 
     
    'A dark, claustrophobic read' – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grance
     
    You can't see them. But they can see you.
     
    This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.
     
    Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.
     
    Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?
     
    Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.
    Show book
  • The Black Dreams - Strange stories from Northern Ireland - cover

    The Black Dreams - Strange...

    Ian Sansom, Jo Baker, Moyra...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I don’t recall if I saw my first gunman in my childhood nightmares or on my childhood streets.
     
    There were plenty in both and they looked very much like each other.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    So begins Reggie Chamberlain-King’s introduction to The Black Dreams, a thrilling and compelling collection of specially commissioned stories that explore the emotional geography of growing up and living in Northern Ireland.
     
    
     
     
    The fourteen stories gathered here criss-cross coast, border and city as they map a ‘strange’ territory of in-between states and unstable realities in which understanding is unreliable. Obsessions, death and rebirth, violence, sexuality, retribution and apocalypse are all part of the rich fabric of The Black Dreams.
     
    
     
     
    Bringing together some of Northern Ireland’s finest writers, along with some of the best new talents, The Black Dreams celebrates and extends the rich tradition of the weird, surreal and dream-like in Northern Irish writing. It is also a powerful act of imagining and storytelling – a vibrant, vivid and exhilarating exploration of a world we cannot, or choose not, to see.
     
    
     
     
    Contributors: Jo Baker, Jan Carson, Reggie Chamberlain-King, Aislínn Clarke, Emma Devlin, Moyra Donaldson, Michelle Gallen, Carlo Gébler, John Patrick Higgins, Ian McDonald, Gerard McKeown, Bernie McGill, Ian Sansom, 
     
    Sam Thompson
    Show book
  • Algernon Blackwood: The Complete Works - cover

    Algernon Blackwood: The Complete...

    Algernon Blackwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    22 Complete Works of Algernon Blackwood
    
    
    A Prisoner in Fairyland
    Famous Modern Ghost Stories
    Four Weird Tales
    Jimbo
    Lords of the Housetops
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Ghost Stories)
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Mystic-Humorous Stories)
    The Best British Short Stories of 1922
    The Centaur
    The Damned
    The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories
    The Extra Day
    The Garden of Survival
    The Human Chord
    The Man Whom the Trees Loved
    The Promise of Air
    The Wave
    The Wendigo
    The Willows
    The Wolves of God
    Three John Silence Stories
    Three More John Silence Stories
    Show book