Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Behold - A Guided Advent Journal for Prayer and Meditation - cover

Behold - A Guided Advent Journal for Prayer and Meditation

Sr. Miriam James Heidland SOLT

Publisher: Ave Maria Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Let the Holy Family be your light through Advent as you receive the healing power of Christ.In this beautiful guided journal for prayer and meditation, Sr. Miriam James Heidland, SOLT—author of the bestselling book Restore—will walk with you as you explore familial wounds with the help of Jesus, Mary, and Joseph.Behold features stunning original art by Josiah Henley of Heart of IESVS. Free weekly companion videos, a downloadable discussion guide, and other resources make this book perfect for parish-wide, individual, and book club use leading up to Christmas.Each week of Behold will focus on a different theme that you can connect to your life in a practical way:Week one: Motherhood—Receive Mary as your mother and let her tender love soften your heart toward your earthly mother;Week two: Fatherhood—Adopt Joseph as your father and embrace his loving strength as you seek healing in your relationship with your own father;Week three: Childhood—Become childlike with Jesus and remember the core of who you are as you release your inner joy and playfulness; andWeek four: Stable—Restore peace and unity in your family and regain hope.  Each day you will journey deeper into the meaning of Advent with a meditation, reflection questions, a prayer, and journaling space.
Available since: 09/30/2022.
Print length: 144 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Together Forever (Orphan Train Book #2) - cover

    Together Forever (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    Marianne Neumann has one goal in life: to find her lost younger sister, Sophie. When Marianne takes a job as a placing agent with the Children's Aid Society in 1858 New York, she not only hopes to give children a better life but seeks to discover whether Sophie ended up leaving the city on an orphan train.Andrew Brady, her fellow agent on her first placing trip, is a former schoolteacher who has an easy way with the children--firm but tender and funny. Underneath his handsome charm, though, seems to linger a grief that won't go away--and a secret from his past that he keeps hidden. As the two team up placing orphans amid small railroad towns in Illinois, they find themselves growing ever closer . . . until a shocking tragedy threatens to upend all their work and change one of their lives forever.
    Show book
  • To Tame a Cowboy (Colorado Cowboys Book #3) - cover

    To Tame a Cowboy (Colorado...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    They share a passion to heal what is broken, but it's their own hearts that need to be made whole.  
     
    Brody McQuaid is a broken man, and he knows it. While his body survived the war, his soul did not. Besides loving his little niece, his only sense of purpose comes from saving the wild horses that roam South Park. Ranchers in the area have taken to killing the horses, which are competing with their cattle to feed on the open grass.  
     
    Savannah Marshall is a veterinarian on her family's Colorado ranch. She longs to keep her father happy following the tragic death of her older brother, including marrying a man of his choosing. But days before her wedding, she gets cold feet and disappears to South Park. As she learns more about the destruction of the horses, she joins Brody in an attempt to save the wild creatures. But when Savannah's family and the resentments of the area cattlemen catch up with them both, Brody and Savannah will have to tame their fears if they've any hope to let love run free.
    Show book
  • With You Always (Orphan Train Book #1) - cover

    With You Always (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    A Riveting Look at the Orphan Train from Historical Novelist Jody HedlundWhen a financial crisis in 1850s New York leaves three orphaned sisters nearly destitute, the oldest, Elise Neumann, knows she must take action. She's had experience as a seamstress, and the New York Children's Aid Society has established a special service: placing out seamstresses and trade girls. Even though Elise doesn't want to leave her sisters for a job in Illinois, she realizes this may be their last chance. The son of one of New York City's wealthiest entrepreneurs, Thornton Quincy faces a dilemma. His father is dying, and in order to decide which of his sons will inherit everything, he is requiring them to do two things in six months: build a sustainable town along the Illinois Central Railroad, and get married. Thornton is tired of standing in his twin brother's shadow and is determined to win his father's challenge. He doesn't plan on meeting a feisty young woman on his way west, though.
    Show book
  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • All Summer Long (Follow Your Heart) - A San Francisco Romance - cover

    All Summer Long (Follow Your...

    Melody Carlson

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Tia Gets a Second Chance at Love When an Old Crush Suddenly ReappearsTia D'Amico is thrilled to move to San Francisco to help her aunt transform an old luxury yacht into an upscale floating restaurant. What's not to love? Sunset dinner cruises, upscale wedding receptions--the possibilities are endless and far more appetizing than staying in a monotonous job in her Podunk hometown. Besides, some of her best memories are tied to San Francisco--especially the memory of Leo Parker, her crush from a long-ago sailing camp.When the self same Leo Parker turns out to be the yacht's captain, Tia is floating on air. But will it all come crashing down around her when she discovers his heart belongs to someone else?Get ready for a romantic summer in San Francisco, where the future glistens brighter than the bay at sunset.
    Show book
  • Long Time Gone (The Cimarron Legacy Book #2) - cover

    Long Time Gone (The Cimarron...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Connealy Combines Western Action and Charming Historical RomanceThe Boden clan thought their problems had ended with the death of a dangerous enemy, but have they truly uncovered the real plot to take their New Mexico ranch? Rancher Justin Boden is now in charge. He is normally an unshakable and rugged man, but with his brother, Cole, shot and in mortal danger, even a tough man faces doubts. And it doesn't help that Angie DuPree, the assistant to the doctor trying to save Cole, is as distracting a woman as Justin ever laid eyes on.With her and the doc's timely skills, Cole looks to be on the mend, and Justin and the rest of the Bodens can turn their attention back to the dangers facing them. It's clear now that everything that's occurred is part of a much bigger plot that could date back to a decades-old secret. Can they uncover all the pieces before danger closes in on them, or is the threat to the ranch even bigger than any of the Bodens could imagine?
    Show book