Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Lady Unrivaled (Ladies of the Manor Book #3) - cover

A Lady Unrivaled (Ladies of the Manor Book #3)

Roseanna M. White

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

  • 1
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

White Is Quickly Becoming the Top Name in Edwardian Romance Lady Ella Myerston can always find a reason to smile--even if it's just in hope that tomorrow will be better than today. All her life everyone has tried to protect her from the realities of the world, but Ella knows very well the danger that has haunted her brother and their friend, and she won't wait for it to strike again. She intends to take action . . . and if that happens to involve an adventurous trip to the Cotswolds, then so much the better. Lord Cayton has already broken two hearts, including that of his first wife, who died before he could convince himself to love her. Now he's determined to live a better life. But that proves complicated when old friends arrive on the scene and try to threaten him into a life of crime. He does his best to remove the intriguing Lady Ella from danger, but the stubborn girl won't budge. How else can he redeem himself, though, but by saving her--and his daughter--from those dangerous people who seem ready to destroy them all?

Other books that might interest you

  • Love Uncovered - cover

    Love Uncovered

    Diane Holiday

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Danger drives an archaeologist into the arms of her DEA agent ex-boyfriend in this romantic suspense novel for fans of Susan Stoker and Mary Burton.   Free-spirited Maddie Cooper never considered settling down—until Scott Fisher. But when the DEA agent left her with a broken heart and no forwarding address, Maddie dug in deeper with her first love: archaeology.   Scott suffered a tragic loss while on assignment and gave up on all the things that brought light to his life, including Maddie. She deserves far better than the dark, dangerous world that consumes him. Staying away from her turns out easier said than done as the man he’s chasing leads him to Maddie’s latest work site. Her spitfire attitude and impulsive nature have a habit of getting her into trouble, and her latest stunt places her in grave danger.   After a devastating break-in at her artifacts storage facility, Maddie’s shocked when Scott is assigned to the case. As if his reappearance and the burglary aren’t enough, a ruthless developer has moved to town and tries to bribe Maddie to falsify a survey. She’s determined to bring the crooked man down without any help, least of all from her former lover.    But with Maddie’s life on the line, Scott must win back the trust of the only woman he's ever loved before tragedy strikes again.    “This contemporary romance delivers electrifying heat between characters with a sprinkle of humor.”—InD’tale Magazine  “A fun, fast-paced story.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Regency Romance Collection - cover

    Regency Romance Collection

    Christina Courtenay

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    From an award-winning author—three fabulous Regency romance novellas that will enchant readers with every passion-drenched page.   Included in this Regency collection from a winner of multiple awards for her historical romance are:  MARRY IN HASTE   When James, Viscount Demarr, seeks a convenient bride for immediate marriage, Amelia Ravenscroft—desperate to escape a life of drudgery—is more than willing to oblige. But will their business arrangement turn into something far more personal?  ONCE BITTEN TWICE SHY   After a disastrous first marriage, Jason Warwycke, Marquess of Wyckeham, has vowed never to wed again . . . until he sets eyes on Ianthe Templeton, who has her own reasons for wanting a husband. And they have little to do with love—or so she thinks . . .  DESPERATE REMEDIES   Denied the hand of her first love—the devastatingly handsome Earl of Synley—Lexie Holloway resolves to remain a spinster. But when she learns that the earl has become available once more, can she summon the passion she once felt for him again?
    Show book
  • A Lady in Attendance - cover

    A Lady in Attendance

    Rachel Fordham

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Five years in a New York state reformatory have left a blemish on Hazel's real name. So when she takes a job as Doctor Gilbert Watts's lady in attendance in 1898, she does so under an alias. In the presence of her quiet and pious employer, Hazel finds more than an income. She finds a friend and a hope that if she can set her tarnished past in order, she might have a future after all. 
     
    As Gilbert becomes accustomed to the pleasant chatter of his new dental assistant, he can't help but sense something secretive about her. Perhaps there is more to this woman than meets the eye. Can the questions that loom between them ever be answered? Or will the deeds of days gone by forever rob the future of its possibilities? 
     
    Rachel Fordham pens a tender tale of a soft-spoken man, a hardened woman, and the friends that stand by them as they work toward a common purpose--to expunge the record of someone society deemed beyond saving--and perhaps find love along the way.
    Show book
  • Sharon Sala Thrillers - The Chosen Missing Sweet Baby The Perfect Lie - cover

    Sharon Sala Thrillers - The...

    Sharon Sala

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Four romantic thrillers from the New York Times–bestselling author of the Jigsaw Files novels.The Chosen Reporter January De Lena believes the recent murders of homeless men in Washington, D.C., are all connected to a madman who calls himself “The Sinner.” In order to track him down, she teams up with homicide detective Benjamin North, but it will take more than a handsome cop to protect her when she finds herself in the killer’s path . . .Missing When Wes, a former POW struggling with PTSD, meets Ally in the mountains of West Virginia, it brings him back to life. But a neighbor is hiding a secret operation, and he’ll stop at nothing to keep Wes and Ally out of it—and to take Ally for his own.Sweet Baby Abandoned as a child and bounced from foster home to foster home, photojournalist Tory Lancaster has finally found someone to love in Brett Hooker, an investigator for the Oklahoma County DA’s Office. When a face from her past triggers a wave of unfamiliar memories, she’ll need Brett’s help if she hopes to learn the truth . . .The Perfect Lie CIA agent Jonah Slade has returned from undercover work in the jungles of South America to discover that his former lover has been killed in cold blood, her fifteen year-old-son has been kidnapped, and it’s all tied to his very dangerous line of work. To save the boy, he must face his past sins—and the woman he let get away.
    Show book
  • An Inconvenient Beauty (Hawthorne House Book #4) - cover

    An Inconvenient Beauty...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 7
    • 18
    • 0
    Award-Winning Regency Romance Author on the RiseGriffith, Duke of Riverton, likes order, logic, and control, and he naturally applies this rational approach to his search for a bride. He's certain Miss Frederica St. Claire is the perfect wife for him, but while Frederica is strangely elusive, he can't seem to stop running into her stunningly beautiful cousin, Miss Isabella Breckenridge.Isabella should be enjoying her society debut, but with her family in difficult circumstances, her uncle will only help them if she'll use her beauty to assist him in his political aims. Already uncomfortable with this agreement, the more she comes to know Griffith, the more she wishes to be free of her unfortunate obligation.Will Griffith and Isabella be able to set aside their pride and face their fears in time to find their own happily-ever-after?
    Show book
  • Vendetta (The Nikki Boyd Files Book #1) - cover

    Vendetta (The Nikki Boyd Files...

    Lisa Harris

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    No one needs to push Nikki Boyd to excel on the Tennessee Missing Person Task Force. The case of her own missing sister, still unsolved after ten years, is the driving force in her work. When a Polaroid photo of a missing girl shows up at a crime scene, Nikki quickly recognizes similarities to the past. The closer she gets to the abductor, the more she feels that this case is getting personal, and that she is not the hunter at all--but actually the one being hunted.With this explosive first book in the new Nikki Boyd Files, Lisa Harris takes readers on a fast-paced pursuit of justice that will have them holding their breath until the heart-stopping finish.
    Show book