Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Secrets Of The Chosen - cover

Secrets Of The Chosen

Laura Greenwood

Publisher: Drowlgon Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A rival Blessed, family drama, and a High Priest determined to punish them make Ani and Nik's jobs harder than they should be. When Ani and Nik travel to the York Temple of Anubis to oversee the burial rites of a distant relative of Nik's, the last thing they expect is to find themselves uncovering more temple secrets.
 
With a new Blessed at the temple, a body to prepare, and their concerns over what might be happening in London to contend with, they already have their hands full.
 
Can Ani call on a favour from her mentor in order to uncover the truth behind the temple's new Blessed apprentice?
 
-
 
Secrets Of The Chosen is book 4 in the Apprentice Of Anubis, an urban fantasy series based on Egyptian mythology and featuring a slow-burn friends-to-lovers workplace romantic subplot, a jackal familiar, and the duties of an embalmer.If you love Egyptian mythology, alternative versions of the modern day, temple politics, slow-burn workplace romance, and a world where the gods are real, then start the Apprentice Of Anubis series today with Apprentice Of The Dead.
Available since: 06/30/2022.
Print length: 170 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Fake Saint of the Year: You Wanted the Perfect Saint? Too Bad! Volume 1 - cover

    Fake Saint of the Year: You...

    kabedondaikou

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After yet another late night of playing his favorite dating sim, Fudou Niito—a self-proclaimed lazy NEET—suddenly wakes up to find himself inside the game! Stranger still, he hasn’t been reincarnated as the main character, Verner, or as his beloved waifu, Eterna... Instead, he’s Ellize, the absolutely awful fake saint who stole Eterna’s rightful place and made her life a living hell!
     
    And so, Niito now has one goal: change the story to ensure the game’s tragic heroine finally gets the happy ending she deserves! To do that, he’ll have to play matchmaker for Verner and Eterna while also boosting the saint’s popularity! Can this imposter scheme his way into a happy future for his favorite character?
    Show book
  • Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter Paranormal Short Story Romance - cover

    Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this FREE steamy paranormal series starter by bestselling romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    A circle of friends is a thing to cherish.
    For Tessa Johnson a summer trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains of Northern Georgia is just the thing to take the edge off of a rough year and what has turned out to be a very tumultuous time for one of her friends.
    She has no idea she’s heading straight into fate and a world she’s only ever dreamed of.
    And her friends are coming with her.
    A string of mistakes leads to some very interesting interactions with the very stoic Hale Masters.
    Tessa can’t keep her eyes off him, and the promise of excitement and passion that flares in his eyes makes her school-teacher heart beat.
    He makes her want to let her hair down but she holds back.
    Would such a rich man be interested in her when her two beautiful best friends are far more his type?
    Or is she wrong and she’s just what the Alpha male has been looking for? Tessa finds herself conflicted and lost but with her friends around, encouragement to break her own rules is never far.
    Letting go is a hard thing to do but Tessa wants to give Hale all he asks for and more.
    An emergency at home changes her plans however and Tessa takes it as the answer she’s been seeking. But is it really the one she wanted?
    
    Discover a Sizzling Adventure: Join our Intrepid Heroine on a Hike, Where Unseen Desires Meet Sexy Bear Shifters! Embrace a Shifter Romance like No Other!
    
    The books in this series include:
    1. Bear Mate (Story of Tessa)
    2. Bear Babe (Story of Cora)
    3. Bear Date (Story of Kaia)
    
    This is an adult only steamy paranormal romance quick read, appealing to readers who love fated mates, shifter romance and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Alisa Woods, Renee Rose, Charlene Hart, and Evangeline Anderson. 
    Show book
  • 2 Hard To Bear - A Menage Shifter Billionaire Paranormal Romance - cover

    2 Hard To Bear - A Menage...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    And I did as I was told. I closed my eyes and felt Hollis take my hand and raise it to his lips. He placed a chaste kiss there that spoke so much to me that I didn’t know I was crying until the warm tears slipped down my cheeks. I would not ever see either one of them again. And that was my cross to bear.
    
    Determined to get back to normal, Ivy throws herself back into her work. But Hollis nor Winslow will allow her to forget the heat of their passionate night nor the emotions unlocked that night. Ivy doesn’t know how to feel or what she wants. Hollis wants her for himself and Winslow has made it clear that he has no plans to share. So how will she choose? Because whether she admits it or not, she’s fallen hard, in love with two men who harbor a deadly secret that will ultimately make her question not only her reality but her sanity as well.
    
    Escape into a spellbinding menage billionaire bear shifter romance, where two powerful men find themselves irresistibly drawn to an outsider they shouldn't desire. Get lost in the seductive whirlwind of their forbidden connection, and unravel the hidden depths of their burning passion!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only steamy bear shifter short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, billionaire romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Zoe Chant, Terry Bolryder, Renee Rose and Brenda K Davies.
    Show book
  • Goodbye Overtime! This Reincarnated Villainess Is Living for Her New Big Brother Volume 1 - cover

    Goodbye Overtime! This...

    Chidori Hama

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Yukimura Rina is an overworked twenty-something systems engineer who’s dangerously close to her breaking point. Her only comfort is an otome game with a charming side character, the brother of the villainess, who soothes her weary heart. She gets so hooked that she forgoes sleep and ends up blacking out...only to wake up inside the game as the villainess, Ekaterina. She’s now the little sister of her favorite character! Her new brother Alexei is handsome, kind, and responsible—the whole package. Rina, now Ekaterina, would be happy just staying by his side, except for one little problem. If she allows the game to run its course, she and her brother are headed straight for a terrible future! Can Ekaterina overcome the doom flags that threaten her new family and the empire, while also preventing Alexei from working himself to death?
    Show book
  • The Alpha's - A Menage Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    The Alpha's - A Menage Bear...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage werewolf werebear series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Jack has defied the elders by bringing Damien and Imogen back into the fold with his son, Liam. The elders and the challengers of his pack have reluctantly fallen into line, though Alyssa’s death still hangs over them all. Liam is growing in strength and Imogen gains respect among the shifters every day.
    
    But times are growing ever more difficult. There are those who feel that the shifters are fading, each generation growing weaker than the last. Though the bear pack is growing in strength, others are not so lucky. And when word gets out that Jack’s son carries the blood of a wolf shifter, Imogen’s long-lost kin come back to claim the child they believe is rightfully theirs – a hybrid who could bring their pack back from the brink of destruction...
    
    Immerse yourself in the forbidden love saga of two irresistible bear shifters who discover an undeniable connection with a captivating half-wolf woman. Join their journey as they navigate through trials of acceptance and explore a bond that transcends the boundaries of the supernatural world. Get ready for an enthralling and seductive romance that will leave you breathless!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Bearly Wolf
    2. Kill Order
    3. The Alpha
    
    This is a 10,000 words paranormal shifter romance quick read, it contains mature language and themes, intended for adults only. This smokin’ hot book is perfect for fans of Christine Feehan, Thea Harrison, Milly Taiden, Donna Grant and Kresley Cole.
    Show book
  • The Oblivious Saint Can't Contain Her Power: Forget My Sister! Turns Out I Was the Real Saint All Along! Volume 1 - cover

    The Oblivious Saint Can't...

    Almond

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lady Carolina, the overlooked daughter of a powerful duke, has always believed herself to be the black sheep amid her illustrious kin. Her father is the distinguished prime minister; her elder sister, a prodigious mage destined to become their nation’s next Saint. In comparison, Carolina resigns herself to a quiet existence in their shadows until a sudden and unexpected royal decree alters her destiny, thrusting her into a political marriage with the formidable “Bloodthirsty Prince” of the neighboring Empire of Malcosias. Determined to prove her worth, Carolina takes a bold step into a world fraught with both political and mortal peril. As royal obligations intertwine with hints of true love and the stirrings of her own latent power, Carolina moves ever closer to understanding what it truly means to be exceptional.
    Show book