Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Drawn Testimony - My Four Decades as a Courtroom Sketch Artist - cover

Drawn Testimony - My Four Decades as a Courtroom Sketch Artist

Jane Rosenberg

Narrator Gabra Zackman

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A penetrating, compulsively readable memoir about the four-decade career of America's top courtroom sketch artist, for fans of Lab Girl and Working StiffJane Rosenberg is America's pre-eminent courtroom sketch artist. For over forty years, she's been at the heart of the story, covering almost every major trial that has passed through the New York justice system. From mob bosses to fallen titans of finance, terrorists and sex abusers, corrupt cops and warring entertainment icons, she has drawn them all.In Drawn Testimony, Rosenberg brings us into the high-stakes, dramatic world of her craft, where art, psychology and courtroom drama collide. Over the course of her legendary career, Jane has had a front row seat to some of the most iconic and notorious moments in our nation's recent history, sketching everything from Tom Brady's deflate-gate case, to John Lennon's murder trial to cases against Ghislaine Maxwell, John Gotti, Harvey Weinstein and most recently, the indictment against former President Donald Trump. Readers will learn how she has honed her unique powers of perception, but also what her portraits reveal, not only about her subjects, but about the human condition in general.Fearless, fascinating and gorgeously written, Drawn Testimony captures the unique career of an artist whose body of work depicts history as it's happening.
Publishing date: 2024-08-13; Unabridged; Copyright Year: — Copyright Statment: —