Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
A Lady's Fortune - A BRAND NEW glittering Regency Romance from Jane Dunn perfect for BRIDGERTON fans! - cover

A Lady's Fortune - A BRAND NEW glittering Regency Romance from Jane Dunn perfect for BRIDGERTON fans!

Jane Dunn

Narrator Not Yet Available

Publisher: Boldwood Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Preorder the BRAND NEW Regency Romance from Sunday Times Bestseller Jane Dunn. 
‘Gives all the immersive pleasure of Georgette Heyer’s brilliantly confected Regency novels, in a sublime alternative world of joy. Bridgerton look out!' Melanie Reid, The Times 
In Regency England, twenty-seven-year-old Leonora Appleby is considered by many – herself included – to be beyond her most eligible marrying years. With her childhood home, Hasterleigh Manor, soon to be taken over by the heir to the land, George Lockwood, Leonora has happily resigned herself to a quiet life as a country Miss. 
But life has a way of springing surprises and the return of the brooding war hero Earl Rokeby, presumed dead on the French battlefields, to the magnificent neighbouring Rokeby Abbey has the village atwitter with speculation. Earl Rokeby has returned, scarred in mind and body, with news for Leonora’s best friend Charlotte Blythe – news that will change everything. 
Now Charlotte and Leonora must travel to Town for the Season and take their futures and fate into their own hands in the whirl of balls, parties and gossip. But will either of them return to Hasterleigh with a husband and a fortune, and what other secrets does the devastatingly dashing Alistair Rokeby have up his silken sleeves… 
Sunday Times bestselling author Jane Dunn brings the Regency period irresistibly to life. Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Janice Hadlow, Gill Hornby, and anyone with a Bridgerton-shaped hole in their lives. 
Praise for Jane Dunn: 
'Brilliant, sparkling and very clever.' Elizabeth Buchan 
‘Outstanding, perceptive and delightfully readable.’ Sunday Times Books of the Year 
‘Jane Dunn has written a splendid piece of popular history with the ready-pen of a highly skilled writer, endowed with remarkable insight.’ Roy Strong, Daily Mail 
‘Jane Dunn is one of our best biographers.’ Miranda Seymour, Sunday Times 
Readers love Jane Dunn: 
‘The story was brilliant, captivating, exciting.... and at times I held my breath ~ there was romance, revelations and drama within. This was a super read which I WILL recommend to all of my book loving friends.’ 
‘I could not put this down and finished it in the small hours! All the characters are so well-drawn and lovable and the feel for the Regency so evocative I was immediately drawn into a wonderful story of family and friendship, loss and longing – and love across the social classes.’ 
‘Another really wonderful book from Jane Dunn. I couldn’t put it down. The atmosphere of Regency London and the theatre is thrillingly done and I was immediately drawn into this colourful, and dangerous, world.’ 
‘The plot is terrific and Jane Dunn's elegant writing evokes the period brilliantly. The pages flew by. I can't wait for the next one.’ 
‘This one will have lovers of the Regency genre sighing and reaching for their fans as hearts flutter. It is another gorgeous Regency Romp from one of the very best historical writers. Her flair for detail combined with a naughty humour give this the sparkle some others lack.’
Publishing date: 2024-08-05; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2024. Copyright Statment: —