Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The emerald of Catherine the Great - A Tale of Intrigue and Betrayal in Imperial Russia - cover

The emerald of Catherine the Great - A Tale of Intrigue and Betrayal in Imperial Russia

Hilaire Belloc

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In 'The Emerald of Catherine the Great' by Hilaire Belloc, readers are transported to the lavish and intriguing world of Imperial Russia. The book is a gripping historical fiction that follows the journey of a rare emerald gifted to Catherine the Great, weaving together mystery, romance, and political intrigue. Belloc's writing style is rich in detail and vivid in its descriptions, giving readers a realistic and immersive reading experience. Set against the backdrop of the opulent Russian court, the novel provides a fascinating insight into the complexities of power and ambition during that era. Belloc's impeccable research and attention to historical accuracy further enhance the authenticity of the narrative. As a renowned historian and prolific writer, Belloc brings his expertise to this captivating tale of love and betrayal in the royal court of Russia. 'The Emerald of Catherine the Great' is a must-read for history enthusiasts, lovers of historical fiction, and anyone looking for a riveting story set in a bygone era.
Available since: 07/09/2023.
Print length: 131 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter Menage Billionaire Romance - cover

    Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Ivy has no friends, no job that she cares about and encounters loneliness that she never knew before. To compound the issue, she’s being stalked by a man who doesn’t take no for an answer. 
    
    Tougher, wiser and determined to take care of herself, she doesn’t ask for help from anyone, but a few unlikely characters come to her aid when she least expects it.
    
    And speaking of expectations, the men, the bear shifters, that she so desperately tried to leave are now back and insisting Ivy let them back into her life. But ultimately is a life with Winslow or Hollis what Ivy really wants? 
    
    However, before she gets a chance to decide, she must first find a way not to die.
    
    Discover the ultimate steamy romance with our menage billionaire bear shifter novel! Enter a realm where primal instincts collide, and boundaries are shattered as the men's insatiable lust for an alluring outsider breaks all the rules. Brace yourself for an electrifying journey of love, lust, and undeniable temptation!
    
     The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only menage steamy short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, reverse harem romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Kresley Cole, Thea Harrison, Sherilee Gray, Evangeline Anderson and Donna Grant.
    Show book
  • Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing Beast Tamer! Volume 3 - cover

    Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing...

    Inumajin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For centuries, the world has been ruled in secret by a conspiracy of alien gods, seeking to harvest the souls of humanity for sustenance. They had wielded both the Holy Church and the Demon King freely, perpetuating strife between humans and magic beasts for their own twisted ends. But something has gone wrong. A girl, powerful enough to challenge the gods themselves, has been thwarting their plans one after another, assembling a team of powerful beings and even founding a new religion, threatening to steal their much-needed faith! Who is Kanata Aldezia, and what does she want? What passion or principle could have driven her to obtain such strength?
     
    The answer, of course, is simple—the fluff! Kanata doesn’t care for power one way or another, and she certainly has no intention of thwarting the gods’ wicked designs. She’s happy as long as she has fluffy critters to pet, and with Zaggy and Fen-fen now in the party, she’s on a keen lookout for a third. Maybe in that ruined castle?
    Show book
  • The Alpha's - A Menage Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    The Alpha's - A Menage Bear...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage werewolf werebear series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Jack has defied the elders by bringing Damien and Imogen back into the fold with his son, Liam. The elders and the challengers of his pack have reluctantly fallen into line, though Alyssa’s death still hangs over them all. Liam is growing in strength and Imogen gains respect among the shifters every day.
    
    But times are growing ever more difficult. There are those who feel that the shifters are fading, each generation growing weaker than the last. Though the bear pack is growing in strength, others are not so lucky. And when word gets out that Jack’s son carries the blood of a wolf shifter, Imogen’s long-lost kin come back to claim the child they believe is rightfully theirs – a hybrid who could bring their pack back from the brink of destruction...
    
    Immerse yourself in the forbidden love saga of two irresistible bear shifters who discover an undeniable connection with a captivating half-wolf woman. Join their journey as they navigate through trials of acceptance and explore a bond that transcends the boundaries of the supernatural world. Get ready for an enthralling and seductive romance that will leave you breathless!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Bearly Wolf
    2. Kill Order
    3. The Alpha
    
    This is a 10,000 words paranormal shifter romance quick read, it contains mature language and themes, intended for adults only. This smokin’ hot book is perfect for fans of Christine Feehan, Thea Harrison, Milly Taiden, Donna Grant and Kresley Cole.
    Show book
  • My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Volume 1 - cover

    My Next Life as a Villainess:...

    Satoru Yamaguchi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After hitting her head particularly hard one day, Duke Claes' daughter, Katarina, suddenly recalls all the memories of her past life: that of a teenage Japanese girl. Just before her untimely death, this girl recalls playing an otome game... that is exactly like the world she's living in now!She is now Katarina Claes, the antagonist of the otome game, who nastily hounded the protagonist until the end. Knowing all the possible outcomes of the game, she realizes that every single possible route ends with Katarina being murdered or exiled! In order to avoid these Catastrophic Bad Ends, she has to use her knowledge of the game and her own wiles, starting with breaking off this engagement with the prince...Will Katarina survive while making her way through this world, where bad flags trip at every turn? Find out in this reverse-harem rom-com, led by everybody's favorite villainess!
    Show book
  • Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter Paranormal Short Story Romance - cover

    Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this FREE steamy paranormal series starter by bestselling romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    A circle of friends is a thing to cherish.
    For Tessa Johnson a summer trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains of Northern Georgia is just the thing to take the edge off of a rough year and what has turned out to be a very tumultuous time for one of her friends.
    She has no idea she’s heading straight into fate and a world she’s only ever dreamed of.
    And her friends are coming with her.
    A string of mistakes leads to some very interesting interactions with the very stoic Hale Masters.
    Tessa can’t keep her eyes off him, and the promise of excitement and passion that flares in his eyes makes her school-teacher heart beat.
    He makes her want to let her hair down but she holds back.
    Would such a rich man be interested in her when her two beautiful best friends are far more his type?
    Or is she wrong and she’s just what the Alpha male has been looking for? Tessa finds herself conflicted and lost but with her friends around, encouragement to break her own rules is never far.
    Letting go is a hard thing to do but Tessa wants to give Hale all he asks for and more.
    An emergency at home changes her plans however and Tessa takes it as the answer she’s been seeking. But is it really the one she wanted?
    
    Discover a Sizzling Adventure: Join our Intrepid Heroine on a Hike, Where Unseen Desires Meet Sexy Bear Shifters! Embrace a Shifter Romance like No Other!
    
    The books in this series include:
    1. Bear Mate (Story of Tessa)
    2. Bear Babe (Story of Cora)
    3. Bear Date (Story of Kaia)
    
    This is an adult only steamy paranormal romance quick read, appealing to readers who love fated mates, shifter romance and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Alisa Woods, Renee Rose, Charlene Hart, and Evangeline Anderson. 
    Show book
  • Beatless: Volume 1 - cover

    Beatless: Volume 1

    Satoshi Hase

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Boy meets girl... you know how it goes. But while the boy (Arato) might be a typical 17-year-old, the girl (Lacia) is a beautiful android equipped with an enormous black device that defies human understanding.Set 100 years from now, BEATLESS depicts a familiar yet futuristic vision of Japan in which society is run by incredibly human-looking robots, known as hIE. Most people regard them as mere convenient tools. Yet some hIE–like Lacia–now appear bearing technology that far surpasses anything regular humans can produce.Humans and ultra-advanced artificial beings: who is the master and who is the servant? Who made Lacia, and what ties her fate together with Arato? Bewildered by the turmoil of danger and mystery that Lacia brings into his life, Arato will find himself forced to make choices with profound implications not just for himself, but for all of humanity.
    Show book