Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Solita and the Spies - cover

Solita and the Spies

Barbara Cartland

Publisher: Barbara Cartland Ebooks ltd

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

After her father’s heroic death through the treachery of a Russian femme fatale, young Solita found herself in the care of her ‘Aunt’ Mildred in Italy – the cousin of her father’s comrade in arms Hugo Leigh. 
On Aunt Mildred’s death, a destitute, angry and hurt Solita travels to England to confront her errant Guardian, now Duke of Calverleigh, who had vowed to care for her but apparently neglected his duty for ten long years.
It is true, he had forgotten her – largely thanks to his all-consuming infatuation with a beautiful Russian Princess. The chastened Duke determines to take Solita under his protective wing – and, as his charm and kindness dissolve her resentment, Solita’s acute intuition and talent for language soon expose the wicked Princess’s plot to overthrow the British Raj in India. 
In this well woven tale of intrigue, Solita and her Guardian are both in mortal danger – and when she saves the Duke’s life, not once but twice, he sees this innocent young beauty in a Heavenly new light.

Other books that might interest you

  • Return of the Rogue - cover

    Return of the Rogue

    Donna Fletcher

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    Marriage was her only means of escape . . . 
    Though Honora Tannach came of age amid the misty moors of the Scottish highlands, where warring clans battled to the death for the future of their wild land, nothing frightens her so much as a lifetime trapped in the castle of her cruel stepfather. She is thrilled when a marriage is arranged to the son of a Scottish laird . . . until her betrothed is revealed to be Cavan Sinclare. Though the savage warrior once saved her life, Honora knows no one can tame the heart of such a brute, no matter now finely chiseled his features or how enticing his eyes . . . . 
    After escaping his captors, Cavan's only concern is protecting his clan from the menacing invaders who threaten at every turn—and his beautiful wife is a dangerous distraction. But in the face of fiery passion, their reluctance will fade . . . and Cavan will discover that there is no greater strength than the power of true love.
    Show book
  • Everlasting - The Queen's Alpha Series #2 - cover

    Everlasting - The Queen's Alpha...

    W.J. May

    • 2
    • 47
    • 0
    Book 2 of USA Today Bestselling author, W.J. May's new series, EVERLASTING brings you deeper into the world of shifters, fae, and magic. 
      
    I will fight for those I love. 
     
    When the crown prince puts a bounty on her head, Katerina and the gang find themselves facing trouble at every turn. It’s a race to get the safe house in time, but will they pull together to work as a team, or will their differences pull them apart? 
     
    Strengths and weaknesses are put to the test, as Katerina is plunged headfirst into a magical world she never knew existed. Fiction becomes reality, as the characters from her childhood fairytales come to life, bringing with them secrets she could never have imagined. 
     
    Her bloodline gives her the right to call herself their queen, but is the division between the royal family and the magical kingdom too great? How can she mend the damage of the past? 
     
    More importantly…can she be the one to unite her people? 
    Be careful who you trust. Even the devil was once an angel.  
     
    Queen Alpha's Series: 
    ETERNAL 
    EVERLASTING 
    UNCEASING 
    EVERMORE 
    FOREVER 
    BOUNDLESS
    Show book
  • Forever - The Queen's Alpha Series #5 - cover

    Forever - The Queen's Alpha...

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    She will fight for what is hers. 
    When Katerina’s brother exiled her from the kingdom in a murderous plot to take the throne, the last thing he ever imagined was that she’d come back. Much less…with an army of her own. 
    As the two sides prepare for battle, the princess finds herself at a crossroads. New alliances are made as old friendships are thrown into question. The dark wizard is moving ever closer, and a heartbreaking betrayal leaves everything up for grabs. 
    The supernatural community has rallied behind her, but will it be enough? Can she keep the peace long enough to take her rightful place on the throne? Will this new power make her stronger, or will she find herself at the mercy of forces beyond her control? 
    The players are ready. The board is set. Now all that’s left to do is roll the dice… 
    Be careful who you trust. Even the devil was once an angel. 
    The Queen's Alpha Series: 
    Eternal 
    Everlasting 
    Unceasing 
    Evermore 
    Forever 
    Boundless
    Show book
  • Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #6 - cover

    Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 38
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn was told if she went away, the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. 
    But he hasn't. 
    In fact, her being gone has only made things worse for her family and friends. 
    So it's time to take matters into her own hands. It's time for her to start fighting back. 
    Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book
  • Womanizer - cover

    Womanizer

    Katy Evans

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    From NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katy Evans comes a new standalone contemporary romance. 
    You've seen the headlines: Womanizing billionaire player! Watch out! Stay away! 
    We were just two strangers. Facing a forbidden attraction, a chemical connection. Neither of us expected or wanted it to amount to more.  
    But I had never been drawn to a guy the way I was drawn to this one: my brother's best friend, and CEO of the company where I interned. 
    Even knowing I should stay away, I proved to be too human, after all. 
    The chemistry was amazing. 
    The laughs were incredible.  
    I opened up to him in more ways than I'd opened up to anyone before. 
    But sex was as far as I'd go.  
    Just sex because he was too irresistible. 
    Just sex because I wouldn't be falling for him. 
    Just sex because I'd leave in three months, and I'd like for my brother not to kill me, and for nobody to find out he was my wicked little secret. 
    He wasn't the One.  
    He was just a womanizer. 
    But for a time, he would be mine.
    Show book
  • The Queen of Luxury - cover

    The Queen of Luxury

    Sinead Dixon

    • 2
    • 55
    • 0
    " Take you where?" he asked, and opened my legs. He moved his body parallel to mine, and pushed my wrists into the pillows. I wrapped my legs around him and our heat was unbearable. Strands of hair stuck to my forehead and cheeks, and I tried to stop my body from trembling. Something about his persona made me weak. "Stop teasing me," I whispered, "You're making me wet enough as it is. "
    
    " I can tell," he said, running his hand up and down my thigh. He cupped his hand around my pussy and pushed his palm into my clit. As he gently made circular motions, I moaned. I bit my lip and he started kissing my neck. "Content Warning: Explicit love scenes, naughty language, and piles of sexy shifter secrets. Intended for mature audiences.
    Show book