Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Laguna Shores Research Club - cover

The Laguna Shores Research Club

Laura Kelly Robb

Publisher: TouchPoint Press

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Asking too many questions – even the right ones – can get a person in trouble.
 
Laila Harrow knows the best way to track down anything—or anybody—ask Billie Farmer. As the brains of the Laguna Shores Research Club, Billie teaches fellow members how to reach into the ether and pluck out facts. Counting on Billie’s guidance, Laila promises the St. Augustine Museum a catalogue of Florida Highwaymen paintings that will catapult her standing in the art world. But when Billie dies suddenly, Laila is forced to pull herself out of the darkness to think like Billie and follow the facts.
 
Fact: Billie’s good health makes the diagnosis of a heart attack unlikely.Fact: Her actions the night of her death hint at a looming threat.Fact: Her condo has been turned upside down, her computer and phone missing.
 
With support from her friends and family, Laila vows to get to the bottom of Billie’s death. Then one last piece of information comes to light.
 
Fact: Laila is at the center of a dangerous game.
Available since: 09/14/2022.
Print length: 325 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The James Ryker Series Books One to Five - The Red Cobra The Black Hornet The Silver Wolf The Green Viper and The White Scorpion - cover

    The James Ryker Series Books One...

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Now in one ebook volume: All five thrillers in the internationally bestselling series that is “a must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum” (Chelle’s Book Reviews).   The author of the Enemy series, Sleeper 13, and the DI Dani Stephens series delivers fast-paced, globe-trotting thrillers full of breathless action featuring secret agent James Ryker.  The Red Cobra Ryker thought he had started a new life away from the chaos and violence. But when the fingerprints of a murdered woman in Spain match those of an infamous female assassin, he’s drawn back into the game.  The Black Hornet What would you do if the love of your life vanished without a trace? If you’re ex-intelligence agent James Ryker you search for the answers whatever the cost, however much blood and sacrifice it takes . . .  The Silver Wolf Still tormented by the disappearance of his wife, ex-intelligence agent James Ryker sets out on a personal mission of revenge, prepared to go to any lengths in search of the truth. Ryker wants blood, and one way or another he’ll get it.  The Green Viper Ryker receives a coded message through a secret drop point, a means of communication known only to him and one other person. The problem is, that person is his ex-boss, Mackie . . . and he’s already dead.  The White Scorpion Assigned to join a crew of elite security personnel in Africa, Ryker’s mission objective is to protect British interests in the region. To that end, he must infiltrate the close protection team of the government of Chabon, a country with a dark and violent past.
    Show book
  • Outsider - cover

    Outsider

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    James Ryker stumbles into a chilling conspiracy in a small Norwegian town . . . Travelling through frozen north Norway, Ryker isn’t looking for trouble, but he has a habit of finding it. After a near miss on the road with a young moped driver, a local policeman assists the teenager and encourages Ryker on his way. But when Ryker travels to the nearby small town of Blodstein—only to be warded off by the locals when he asks questions about the boy he nearly killed—his instincts as a longtime intelligence agent fire. Ryker is determined to find out who the boy is, and where he has gone, but soon finds himself pulling at the edges of a conspiracy that threatens to erupt with blood and violence. Unless he can determine the truth and put an end to it all. But as the outsider, is there anyone he can trust?Praise for Rob Sinclair’s thrillers: “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “Twists you just don’t see coming.” —David’s Book Blurg “A real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Cold Heart - cover

    Cold Heart

    Jane Heafield

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    “What a fantastic book! I was gripped from the start and read late into the night.” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsA series of bizarre crimes across the English city of Sheffield brings a police detective and a PI together in an increasingly dangerous game . . . Liam Bennet has just quit the force to become a private detective—and to his frustration, his first case is a weird petty crime while his good friend acting DCI Liz Miller is assigned a murder. Two murders, in fact—one recent, the other involving a skeletonized body, but both linked by pictures of dice at the scenes. After Liz is attacked on the job, Liam visits her in hospital and they discover another odd connection: both Liam and the police are looking into teachers who’ve been victimised. Meanwhile, more dice keep turning up—though the crimes connected to them seem utterly random, ranging from the serious to the bizarre. As the two close in on the mystery, will they be able to identify a pattern—or is their luck about to run out?
    Show book
  • Abduction - cover

    Abduction

    Gillian Jackson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A woman thinks she’s found her long-missing sister, but the discovery only leads to more questions in this wrenching thriller by the author of The Deception. Elise McDonald is sure she has just spotted her sister, Grace, in a department store in Leeds. The last time she saw her was fourteen years ago, at Grace’s third birthday party, when the children scattered during a game of hide and seek—but Grace never returned from her hiding place. When the girl approaches, she introduces herself as Ruth and chats about her father, a doctor, and the village she grew up in. But Elise believes that Ruth is really Grace—even if she doesn’t know it. Elise’s family dismisses her theory, claiming that pregnancy is making her hormonal and irrational. But her aunt, at least, is willing to help her investigate—and eventually Jack Priestly, the original detective on the case, is drawn in as well. Is there any chance they can solve a cold case the police had long given up on—or is Elise deluding herself? And if she’s right, what really happened on that fateful day?
    Show book
  • Renegade - cover

    Renegade

    Rob Sinclair

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The secret agent returns in an action-packed thriller that’s “an adrenaline shot right to the heart.” Over a million books sold in the original series! (The Best Thriller Books) 
     
    James Ryker, a veteran intelligence agent now freelancer, working for the secretive Joint Intelligence agency on an op-by-op basis, finds himself embroiled in a complicated mission that will test him to his limit. 
     
    When a simple surveillance mission goes awry and the key target is kidnapped in broad daylight in a busy London square, Ryker knows he has his work cut out. 
     
    Ryker is tasked with figuring out what went wrong. But when his good friend Sam Moreno disappears without a trace, the mission becomes more personal than he could have imagined. 
     
    Torn between toeing the government line, and finding the answers he needs, Ryker realizes there’s only one way to find those responsible and to punish them . . . His way. 
     
    “Rob Sinclair knows how to keep things fresh—constantly dropping Ryker into new situations and turning his life completely upside down. The pace is kept at a healthy high throughout, and Ryker is a brilliantly believable character to get behind . . . Great fun—and an easy read that kept me gripped and racing through the pages.” —The Page Is Printed 
     
    “The book is fast-paced and deftly plotted, with a few twists that will certainly keep the readers on their toes. With mounting suspense, relentless action and a fair amount of violence, I felt pretty exhausted by the end! . . . entertaining, action-packed and thrilling, a real page-turner.” —The Curious Ginger Cat
    Show book
  • The Marquis of Carabas - cover

    The Marquis of Carabas

    Rafael Sabatini

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A master swordsman travels to dangerous, Revolution-era France to claim his inheritance, in this swashbuckling adventure by the author Captain Blood.The French Revolution is well underway. Countless French nobles are escaping from the horrible violence and traveling to England for refuge. Meanwhile, Quentin de Morlaix, master swordsman, runs a popular fencing school in London. He may have been raised in England since he was a baby, but his French blood gives him some sympathy for these emigrés. His concern for France ends there, until he receives a surprise from a lawyer. Quentin is a noble and he has six months to claim a sizable inheritance from a brother he never knew about. To claim his fortune, however, Quentin must travel into the heart of the French Revolution, a land of chaos, mystery, suspense, and certain death.
    Show book