Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Obsessed - A gripping psychological thriller full of twists - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Obsessed - A gripping psychological thriller full of twists

Jane Heafield

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 4
  • 34
  • 0

Summary

How do you hunt a monster when you can’t remember his face? The author of Her Dark Past returns with a new novel of trauma, terror and missing memories . . .   Lisa walks in the woods on a regular basis. But this time when she emerges, she is badly injured. Her wedding ring is missing. And her memory of the event is blank.   Unsettled, she tells her husband that she was mugged by a young girl but insists he not call the police. It doesn’t take long for fragments of the truth to come back, though, and when Lisa realises that she was assaulted by a man and left to die, she begins to live in fear, seeing threats everywhere she looks. What if he comes back for her—and she doesn’t even recognise him? Even co-workers and neighbours could be suspects . . .   Soon, Lisa discovers she is not the only victim and becomes fixated on pursuing the perpetrator. But is she really prepared for the horrifying truth she is about to discover?Content Warning: This book deals with themes of abuse and sexual assault.
Available since: 12/02/2022.
Print length: 296 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Imposter - cover

    The Imposter

    Natalie Wrye

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Rule #1 for professional imposters? Don’t fall for the target. I was in the middle of a con when I met Sienna Santiago. Fiery. Beautiful. Utterly seductive. A justice-seeker and a job-aholic, the gorgeous brunette suddenly finds herself with none after a political scandal that rocks the entire country. Her biggest problem? The only person who can help her within a thousand miles is me—a liar...and one of the Most Wanted Men in all of America. But she needs a job, and I’ve got just the one for her. Except every old con I’ve ever pulled has come back from the past to catch us in our hotbed of lies. We both need something to believe in. We never guessed it would be each other. And I wonder...will this newfound trust be enough to keep our forbidden flame—and, more importantly, ourselves—alive?
    Show book
  • Enemies of Doves - cover

    Enemies of Doves

    Shanessa Gluhm

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    On a summer night in 1932, twelve-year-old Joel Fitchett wanders into an East Texas diner badly beaten and carrying his unconscious brother, Clancy. Although both boys claim they have no memory of what happened, the horrific details are etched into their minds as deep as the scar left across Joel's face. Thirteen years later, both men still struggle with the aftershocks of that long-ago night and the pact they made to hide the truth. When they find themselves at the center of a murder investigation, they make a decision that will change everything: a second lie, a second pact, and, for a time, a second chance. In 1991, college student Garrison Stark travels to Texas chasing a rumor that Clancy Fitchett is his biological grandfather. Clancy has been missing since 1946, and Garrison hopes to find him and, through doing so, find a family. What he doesn't expect to discover is a tangle of secrets spanning sixty years involving Clancy, Joel, and the woman they both loved.
    Show book
  • The Sign of the Four - Sherlock Holmes - cover

    The Sign of the Four - Sherlock...

    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When a young lady approaches Sherlock Holmes looking for help in finding out what happened to her father when he disappeared 10 years earlier, both Holmes and Watson are sent on a mission involving stolen treasure, service in colonial India and a secret pact among four ex-convicts.
    Show book
  • Sweet Jiminy - A Novel - cover

    Sweet Jiminy - A Novel

    Kristin Gore

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the throes of a quarter-life crisis, Jiminy abruptly quits law school and flees Chicago for her grandmother Willa's farm in rural Mississippi. In search of respite, Jiminy instead stumbles upon more trouble and turmoil than she ever knew existed.Jiminy is shocked to discover there was once another Jiminy-the daughter of her grandmother's longtime housekeeper, Lyn-who was murdered along with Lyn's husband four decades earlier in a civil rights era hate crime. With the help of Lyn's nephew Bo, Jiminy sets out to solve the long-ago murder, to the dismay of those who would prefer to let sleeping dogs lie. In Sweet Jiminy, Kristin Gore has created a lively and compelling story with authentic and genuine Southern characters that will enthrall and entertain listeners.
    Show book
  • Sassy Witch - cover

    Sassy Witch

    Danielle Garrett

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The winds of change have arrived and Holly's not sure she can fly.It's Valentine's Day in Beechwood Harbor and the town is rolling out the rosé-colored carpet to host a group of eager singles in an effort to boost town tourism. The sleepy town is suddenly transformed into Cupid's playground, complete with chocolate fountains, bicycle's built for two, and a romantic breakfast buffet.Of course, no one loves a single's buffet quite like a pack of vampires. Only, they're not there for the dark-roast coffee and homemade sticky buns.When eligible bachelors start dropping like wilted rose petals, Holly springs into action. She's quickly thrown into a tangled web of secret romances, unrequited love, and more than one blood-thirsty vamp.In short, it's a bad time to get an eviction notice.
    Show book
  • Behind The Wire - DI Declan Walsh Crime Thrillers Book 9 - cover

    Behind The Wire - DI Declan...

    Jack Gatland

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Before he was a policeman, DI Declan Walsh was a Corporal in the Special Investigation Branch of the Royal Military Police, resigning after a case went terribly wrong, ending with Declan and his SIB partner, Lance-Corporal Moses killing the main suspect of a case in self-defence.Now, over ten years later and after the shocking events at the end of A DINNER TO DIE FOR, Declan is approached by his old mentor, Colonel Yates to return to the SIB as a consultant, as the body of Moses has been found on a research base in the Peak District, hidden for a year, and a piece of paper with Declan's name on it, discovered in his wallet, is their only clue as to who did it - or how.With DCI Monroe alongside him, Declan finds himself returning to a life he thought long gone, in the process not only investigating the events that led to Moses' death, but also learning of an underground fight club between regiments with fatal results, finding himself confronted by old enemies with scores to settle, and working with a Ministry of Defence Police detective with a chilling connection to Declan's past.And when the other members of the Last Chance Saloon arrive, tasked by the new Prime Minister to investigate a stolen weapon from the same base, Declan realises that not only are these two crimes connected, but both Declan, and those he cares for, are in the firing line...And this time, it won't be Declan who lives to tell the tale...The ninth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, Behind The Wire is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Rachel McLean, Alex Smith, David Gatward and Ann Cleeves, among others.
    Show book