Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Horses And Ponies - cover

Horses And Ponies

Shelagh Canning

Publisher: Twin Sisters® Digital Media™

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kids will love this sweet story as they listen to “Horses and Ponies” and follow along word-for-word in this adorably illustrated eBook. Children will get to watch how a horse grows up, from the time they're born as a foal, to all the different ways they make our lives great as adults. Kids and parents alike will enjoy reading along to “Horses and Ponies” over and over again!
Available since: 04/17/2024.

Other books that might interest you

  • Seeing the Bible Anew - cover

    Seeing the Bible Anew

    Bishop John Shelby Spong

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Increasingly, theological positions on war, women, and discrimination against the gay community are at the heart of contemporary American political debate. At the center of these controversies is the Bible. Based on a cultural and historical context of the Bible, Spong gives us a worldview that promotes respect and love for each other, our planet and all of life.
    Show book
  • 101 Theory Drive - A Neuroscientist's Quest for Memory - cover

    101 Theory Drive - A...

    Terry McDermott

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's not fiction: Gary Lynch is the real thing, the epitome of the rebel scientist—malnourished, contentious, inspiring, explosive, remarkably ambitious, consistently brilliant. He is one of the foremost figures of contemporary neuroscience, and his decades-long quest to understand the inner workings of the brain's memory machine has begun to pay off.Award-winning journalist Terry McDermott spent nearly two years observing Lynch at work and now gives us a fascinating and dramatic account of daily life in Lynch's lab—the highs and lows, the drudgery and eureka moments, the agonizing failures. He provides detailed, lucid explanations of the cutting-edge science that enabled Lynch to reveal the inner workings of the molecular machine that manufactures memory. And he explains where Lynch's sights are now set: on drugs that could fix that machine when it breaks, drugs that would enhance brain function during the memory process and that hold out the possibility of cures for a wide range of neurological conditions, including Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder. Here is an essential story of science, scientists, and scientific achievement—galvanizing in the telling and thrilling in its far-reaching implications.
    Show book
  • Borrowing Life - How Scientists Surgeons and a War Hero Made the First Successful Organ Transplant a Reality - cover

    Borrowing Life - How Scientists...

    Shelley Fraser Mickle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Against a global backdrop of wartime suffering and postwar hope, Borrowing Life gathers the personal histories of the men and women behind the team that enabled and performed the modern medical miracle of the world's first successful organ transplant.Performed at Boston's Peter Bent Brigham Hospital in 1954, the first successful kidney transplant was the culmination of years of grit, compassion, and the pursuit of excellence by a remarkable medical team—Nobel Prize-winning surgeon Joseph Murray, his boss and fellow surgeon Francis Moore, and British scientist and fellow Nobel laureate Peter Medawar. Drawing on the lives of these members of the Greatest Generation, Borrowing Life creates a compelling narrative that begins in wartime and tracks decades of the ups and downs, personal and professional, of these inspiring men and their achievements, which continue to benefit humankind in so many ways.
    Show book
  • All About Moonbases - cover

    All About Moonbases

    Martin K. Ettington

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    NASA has plans to land on the Moon again in 2024 and then build a Moon base following that. 
    What is the history of plans to build a base on the Moon and what are all the issues involved? 
    Where should the base be built and what will be do once we have long term habitation on the Moon? 
    There are lots of ideas and lots of issues to consider 
    My hope is that the reader will learn about all of the issues important to building a Moon Base to better understand what will be required. 
    You might even want to become a Moon Base resident!
    Show book
  • A Garden of Marvels - How We Discovered that Flowers Have Sex Leaves Eat Air and Other Secrets of Plants - cover

    A Garden of Marvels - How We...

    Ruth Kassinger

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the tradition of The Botany of Desire and Wicked Plants, a witty and engaging history of the first botanists interwoven with stories of today’s extraordinary plants found in the garden and the lab.In Paradise Under Glass, Ruth Kassinger recounted with grace and humor her journey from brown thumb to green, sharing lessons she learned from building a home conservatory in the wake of a devastating personal crisis.In A Garden of Marvels, she extends the story. Frustrated by plants that fail to thrive, she sets out to understand the basics of botany in order to become a better gardener. She retraces the progress of the first botanists who banished myths and misunderstandings and discovered that flowers have sex, leaves eat air, roots choose their food, and hormones make morning glories climb fence posts. She also visits modern gardens, farms, and labs to discover the science behind extraordinary plants like one-ton pumpkins, a truly black petunia, a biofuel grass that grows twelve feet tall, and the world's only photosynthesizing animal. Transferring her insights to her own garden, she nurtures a "cocktail" tree that bears five kinds of fruit, cures a Buddha's Hand plant with beneficial fungi, and gets a tree to text her when it's thirsty.Intertwining personal anecdote, accessible science, and untold history, the ever-engaging author takes us on an eye-opening journey into her garden—and yours.
    Show book
  • Hack The Vagus Nerve 101 - Learn How To Activate Your Vagus Nerve Daily And Unleash The Power Of Your Body Naturally - cover

    Hack The Vagus Nerve 101 - Learn...

    Dr. Warren Cunnhingham

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Embark on a transformative journey towards optimal health and vitality with "Hack the Vagus Nerve 101 Exercises."  
    This audiobook serves as your comprehensive guide to daily practices and exercises designed to activate and harness the healing potential of your vagus nerve, allowing you to unlock your body's innate ability to heal and thrive. 
    What you will discover: 
    🌟 Hacking Your Vagus Nerve: Explore essential insights and practical techniques to activate your body's natural healing power through targeted exercises and mindful practices. 
    🧠 Polyvagal Theory Demystified: Gain a deeper understanding of the polyvagal theory and its role in promoting emotional resilience and overall well-being through central nervous system regulation. 
    😌 Breathing Techniques for Stress Relief: Discover simple yet powerful breathing exercises to activate your vagus nerve, reduce anxiety, and enhance relaxation response. 
    🧘 Meditation & Yoga Workouts: Immerse yourself in rejuvenating meditation and yoga exercises, designed to promote relaxation, balance and inner peace. 
    🎨 Creative Therapies for Mind-Body Harmony: Explore innovative approaches to healing, including creative therapies that expand your mind and nurture holistic well-being. 
    🔍 Dysfunctions of the Vagus Nerve: Learn to recognize the common dysfunctions of the vagus nerve, empowering you to optimize your health and vitality. 
    🤣 Humor and Holistic Health: Discover the surprising benefits of laughter, singing, humming and gargling on your nervous system health, fostering joy and vitality.Ignite your journey towards vibrant health and well-being. Dive into "Hack the Vagus Nerve 101 Exercises" today and unleash the power of your body's natural healing potential. Your optimal health awaits!
    Show book