Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Protector - cover

Protector

Rob Sinclair

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A teenager goes missing after surviving the massacre of her family, in this fast-paced novel of corruption and conspiracy from the author of Vigilante . . . James Ryker and his protégé, Henrik Svenson, travel to the small alpine town of St Vincent, recently rocked by the triple murder of a prominent family. The sole survivor of the horrific crime, teenager Sophie Thibaud, has since been cared for by her aunt. Upon their arrival, however, Ryker and Svenson discover that Sophie is now missing too, and it’s not long before Ryker uncovers evidence of a wider conspiracy at play. Their search for Sophie and the truth takes them to Lyon and beyond, crossing paths with ruthless mobsters and corrupt police on the way as Ryker looks to expose those involved in enriching themselves through any means possible. But in searching for answers against all odds, can Ryker remain protector to those who need him most?Praise for the bestselling novels of Rob Sinclair “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “This is a real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
Available since: 09/26/2022.
Print length: 200 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Laguna Shores Research Club - cover

    The Laguna Shores Research Club

    Laura Kelly Robb

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Asking too many questions – even the right ones – can get a person in trouble.
     
    Laila Harrow knows the best way to track down anything—or anybody—ask Billie Farmer. As the brains of the Laguna Shores Research Club, Billie teaches fellow members how to reach into the ether and pluck out facts. Counting on Billie’s guidance, Laila promises the St. Augustine Museum a catalogue of Florida Highwaymen paintings that will catapult her standing in the art world. But when Billie dies suddenly, Laila is forced to pull herself out of the darkness to think like Billie and follow the facts.
     
    Fact: Billie’s good health makes the diagnosis of a heart attack unlikely.Fact: Her actions the night of her death hint at a looming threat.Fact: Her condo has been turned upside down, her computer and phone missing.
     
    With support from her friends and family, Laila vows to get to the bottom of Billie’s death. Then one last piece of information comes to light.
     
    Fact: Laila is at the center of a dangerous game.
    Show book
  • What’s Past Is Prologue - A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery - cover

    What’s Past Is Prologue - A...

    Gail Bowen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From Arthur Ellis Award–winning Grand Master of Crime Writers comes the newest installment in the Joanne Kilbourn series
    		 
    When Libby Hogarth, the go-to lawyer for the rich or famous who have committed heinous crimes, comes to Regina to deliver the prestigious Mellohawk Lecture, she is met with a torrent of hostility and misinformation. Libby Hogarth had successfully defended Jared Delio, a wildly popular national radio host, against charges of sexual abuse brought against him by three Regina women. Her no-holds-barred cross-examination of the women stirred up a rage that still smolders.
    		 
    Zack and Joanne Shreve’s commitment to protect Libby goes beyond the fact that in defending Delio, Libby had simply applied the principles at the root of the justice system. Zack and Libby share a history. They were the last two students to article with Fred C. Harney, a brilliant alcoholic lawyer who changed both their lives. Sawyer MacLeish, Libby’s associate, was like a much-loved third son to Joanne when he was growing up, and she fears that Sawyer will suffer collateral damage from any attack on Libby.
    		 
    Joanne’s fears are not groundless, and when the inevitable happens, Joanne, Zack, and their extended family must pick up the pieces.
    Show book