Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Protector - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Protector

Rob Sinclair

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A teenager goes missing after surviving the massacre of her family, in this fast-paced novel of corruption and conspiracy from the author of Vigilante . . . James Ryker and his protégé, Henrik Svenson, travel to the small alpine town of St Vincent, recently rocked by the triple murder of a prominent family. The sole survivor of the horrific crime, teenager Sophie Thibaud, has since been cared for by her aunt. Upon their arrival, however, Ryker and Svenson discover that Sophie is now missing too, and it’s not long before Ryker uncovers evidence of a wider conspiracy at play. Their search for Sophie and the truth takes them to Lyon and beyond, crossing paths with ruthless mobsters and corrupt police on the way as Ryker looks to expose those involved in enriching themselves through any means possible. But in searching for answers against all odds, can Ryker remain protector to those who need him most?Praise for the bestselling novels of Rob Sinclair “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “This is a real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
Available since: 09/26/2022.
Print length: 330 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Rough Justice Low Price - cover

    Rough Justice Low Price

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The third electrifying book in #1 bestselling author Lisa Scottoline’s Rosato & Associates series has criminal lawyer Marta Richter in a race to prove one man’s innocence. 
    “Lisa Scottoline writes riveting thrillers that keep me up all night, with plots that twist and turn.”--Harlan Coben 
     
    Criminal lawyer Marta Richter is hours away from winning an acquittal for her client, millionaire businessman Elliot Steere. Elliot is on trial for the murder of a homeless man who had tried to carjack him. But as the jury begins deliberations, Marta discovers the chilling truth about her client’s innocence. 
    Taking justice into her own hands, she sets out to prove the truth, with the help of two young associates. In an excruciating game of beat-the-clock with both the jury and the worst blizzard to hit Philadelphia in decades, Marta will learn that the search for justice isn’t only rough—it can also be deadly.  
    This legal thriller is perfect for fans of suspenseful mysteries with twists and turns that keep you guessing until the very end. 
    HarperCollins 2024
    Show book
  • Finding Elizabeth - cover

    Finding Elizabeth

    Debra Meller

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    One horrific crime. One missing suspect.When an officer is called to a house, he discovers a chilling and bizarre crime scene. Sitting at a dining room table, as if enjoying their evening meal, he finds the decomposing bodies of an entire family.  Each one murdered and posed like mannequins. The only person missing from the disturbing scene is the family maid, Elizabeth. Detective Richard Crombie is assigned the case but after weeks of pressure and no results, he reluctantly requests the help of criminal psychiatrist, Doctor Killam, who once worked with Scotland Yard. But who did kill the family? Does Elizabeth hold the key to the violent mystery?While the Detective and the Doctor investigate the murders and hunt for the missing maid, it becomes apparent that they are up against a terrifying psychopath who has a thirst for death and no intention of stopping . . . Contains mature themes.
    Show book
  • Fire Dancer - cover

    Fire Dancer

    Susan Slater

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From award-winning author Susan Slater, the fourth installment in her critically acclaimed New Mexico Ben Pecos mysteries, which Booklist calls “a series to watch.” 
    Ben Pecos has the opportunity to work in Albuquerque on a research project for the Indian Health Service, and his fiancée Julie Conlin decides to join him when she snags an invitation for the couple to stay at the lavish home of an old family friend, Connie CdeBaca, who is the head of a family of successful land developers. But Connie harbors a deep secret she has never told anyone. Ben and Julie are hardly settled when people begin dying, and they find themselves swept into the midst of another mystery. The twists and turns in this complex plot will keep readers guessing to the very end! 
    Praise for Susan Slater and the Ben Pecos series: 
    “Solid, suspenseful narrative and colorful glimpses of Native American life ... strongly recommend.” —Library Journal 
    “A series to watch.” —Booklist 
    “… Ben Pecos—raised far from New Mexico’s Tewa Pueblo—could become as lasting a fictional presence as Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee.” – Chicago Tribune 
    “… a gripping, interesting tale.” –5 stars, online review
    Show book
  • Justice Before Law - cover

    Justice Before Law

    Michael Anderle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Those who killed their partners will wish they had never been born.Pain is a burned ex-mercenary. Agony is a burned ex-cop.Together, they might just find out. The only problem? They can't stand each other.Trust, it seems, doesn't come easily between a black-ops mercenary and an ex-police detective.What could make it worse for her? He doesn't like using guns.Will Pain and Agony be able to dodge the criminals trying to take them out and avoid killing each other in the process?Will the criminals be able to handle the two of them together?
    Show book
  • Black Souls - cover

    Black Souls

    Gioacchino Criaco

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The modern Italian classic about Calabrian organized crime — now an award-winning motion picture — makes its English-language debut.In the remote Aspromonte Mountains in southern Calabria, Italy, three best friends embark on a life of crime in order to raise themselves up out of the poverty of their childhoods and the suffering of their parents. Brainy Luciano, the behind-the-scenes schemer, was orphaned as a little boy when the local mob boss had his postman father executed. Lazy, jovial Luigi has learned that there's no point in following the rules, since there is no path to riches for poor boys. And completing the triumvirate is the nameless narrator, from whose black soul comes the inspiration and energy for each new criminal project, from kidnapping to armed robbery to heroin dealing to contract killing.Set in the lush Aspromonte forest in an unnamed town inspired by the author's native Africo, the birthplace of the 'Ndrangheta, Calabria's ruthless and ubiquitous mafia, Black Souls draws on centuries of brigand lore, peasant rebellion history, mountain mythology, and colonial suffering to offer a gripping morality tale about how violence begets violence. The novel tells the cultural history of a disaffected people who have taken destructive paths into organized crime as a means of exploiting a system that has exploited them for hundreds of years.
    Show book
  • The Summer We All Ran Away - cover

    The Summer We All Ran Away

    Cassandra Parkin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    'The story is fresh and original, written vividly and with flair. I was completely engrossed!' --Katherine Webb, international best-selling author
     
    'Beautiful... A fascinating tale of the meeting of lost souls. Of danger, and trust and self-worth. Read it.' --Jen Campbell, author of Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops
     
    'A stunning debut... The storyline is original, the characters are fascinating, and over all this is simply a great read.' --The Bookbag
     
    'The characters grabbed my heart, the story pulled me in and I sailed through the pages... Put Cassandra Parkin's debut novel on your To-Read list.' --Women's World
     
    When nineteen-year-old Davey finds himself drunk, beaten and alone, he is rescued by the oddly assorted inhabitants of an abandoned and beautiful house in the West Country. Their only condition for letting him join them is that he asks them no questions.
     
    More than thirty years ago in that same house, burned-out rock star Jack Laker writes a ground-breaking comeback album, and abandons the girl who saved his life to embark on a doomed and passionate romance with a young actress. His attempt to escape his destructive lifestyle leads to deceit, debauchery and even murder.
     
    As Davey and his fellow housemate Priss try to uncover the secrets of the house's inhabitants, both past and present, it becomes clear that the five strangers have all been drawn there by the events and the music of that long-ago summer.
    Show book