Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Rita wants a Dragon - cover

Rita wants a Dragon

Máire Zepf

Publisher: Graffeg Limited

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Meet Rita. She’s a little girl with very big ideas. When Rita gets cross she imagines she has a ferocious dragon that will make the world shudder with anger. But even the hottest tempers can be soothed and Rita’s mum knows just how.
Available since: 02/24/2022.

Other books that might interest you

  • Thank You Omu! - cover

    Thank You Omu!

    Oge Mora

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma." This audiobook was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.
    Show book
  • Angels in the Bible Storybook - cover

    Angels in the Bible Storybook

    Allia Zobel Nolan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Where were the angels when God created the world? Why did an angel force a donkey off a road? Who did the angels get out of jail twice? Young listeners will find answers to these and other questions in this exciting audiobook, written by best-selling author Allia Zobel Nolan. 
    Angels in the Bible Storybook gives children a fascinating look into how God's powerful behind-the-scenes helpers interacted with Bible greats, from Abraham, Lot, and Gideon to Zechariah, Mary, and Jesus himself, acting as messengers, protectors, warriors, and more.
    Show book
  • A Little Princess - cover

    A Little Princess

    Frances Hodgson Burnett, Tania...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Following Sterling's spectacularly successful launch of its children's classic novels, comes a dazzling new series: Classic Starts. The stories are abridged; the quality is complete. Classic Starts treats the world's beloved tales (and children) with the respect they deserve.Poor Sara Crewe. Once upon a time her beloved father pampered and adored her. But ever since he died, leaving her alone and penniless, she's been caught in the cruel clutches of Miss Minchin, the headmistress at the Select Seminary for Young Ladies, where Sara once studied. But no matter how terrible things get, Sara always has her imagination and goodness of heart to carry her through. This timeless tale of a poor orphan has won children's hearts for a century—and continues to be a favorite.
    Show book
  • The Boyfriend App - cover

    The Boyfriend App

    Katie Sise

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From stunning new talent Katie Sise comes an irresistible Cinderella story with a tech twist. 
    Computer whiz Audrey McCarthy feels most at home in a tech lab, surrounded by her fellow geeks. Once popular and fearless, she hasn't been the same since her dad died. And her ex-best friend, gorgeous queen bee Blake Dawkins, has turned into her worst nightmare. Audrey is counting the minutes until high school is over and she can get the hell out of Dodge and go to college — that is, if she can find a scholarship. 
    So when Public Corporation, a giant tech company, announces a contest for the best app developed by a high schooler-with $200,000 in prize money — Audrey is spurred into action. She comes up with an idea so simple, yet so brilliant, she can't believe it hasn't been done: the Boyfriend App. 
    With a simple touch of the screen, romance blooms among the unlikeliest couples at school, and people start to take notice. But it's not quite enough. 
    To beat out the competition, Audrey will have to dig deeper. And she does — right into a scandal that would rock Public to its core. Suddenly the Boyfriend App lands Audrey where she never expected to be: in the middle of the limelight, passionately kissed by the hottest guys in school, causing complete and utter mayhem. But can it bring her true love?A HarperAudio production.
    Show book
  • The Ornery Little Cuss - cover

    The Ornery Little Cuss

    Henry Vinegar

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    What happens when an Ornery Little Cuss crawls into Ida's hair? She has a day full of inexplicable tantrums. What is it, and how does she get it out?  Search Terms: bad mood, childrens story, tempers, little girls, kids, humor, monsters
    Show book
  • I'm a Midnight Snacker! - Meet a Vampire - cover

    I'm a Midnight Snacker! - Meet a...

    Lisa Bullard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Meet Drake. He's a vampire! He sneaks around at night. He likes to drink blood! But don't scream. Drake's not real. He's one of the monsters you meet in stories. He just wants to tell you about vampires. Find out what turns people into vampires. Meet the different kinds of vampires around the world. And learn how to stop these creepy creatures. You'll have a chilling time with this monster buddy!
    Show book