Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Good Girls Die First - cover

Good Girls Die First

Kathryn Foxfield

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

For fans of Karen McManus' One of Us is Lying and films like I Know What You Did Last Summer, comes a gripping thriller about murder, mystery, and deception.
 
Blackmail lures Ava to the abandoned amusement park on Portgrave Pier. She is one of ten teenagers, all with secrets they intend to protect whatever the cost. When fog and magic swallow the pier, the group find themselves cut off from the real world. As the teenagers turn on each other, Ava will have to face up to the secret that brought her to the pier and decide how far she's willing to go to survive. The teenagers have only their secrets to protect and each other to betray.Perfect for:13-18 year-old mystery fansFans of Karen McManus and Stephen King

Other books that might interest you

  • One Good Deed - cover

    One Good Deed

    Terri Fields

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this version of paying it forward, one good deed leads to another as people in a multicultural neighborhood, including a Jewish family, change the life of the community.
    Show book
  • The Way to Bea - cover

    The Way to Bea

    Kat Yeh

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    With a charming voice, winning characters, and a perfectly-woven  plot, Kat Yeh delivers a powerful story of friendship and finding a  path towards embracing yourself.Everything in Bea's  world has changed. She's starting seventh grade newly friendless and  facing big changes at home, where she is about to go from only child to  big sister. Feeling alone and adrift, and like her words don't deserve  to be seen, Bea takes solace in writing haiku in invisible ink and  hiding them in a secret spot.But then something incredible  happens--someone writes back. And Bea begins to connect with new  friends, including a classmate obsessed with a nearby labyrinth and  determined to get inside. As she decides where her next path will lead,  she just might discover that her words--and herself--have found a new  way to belong.
    Show book
  • Case File 13 #2: Making the Team - cover

    Case File 13 #2: Making the Team

    J. Scott Savage

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    You hold in your hands a most frightening file. 
    Through extensive research and firsthand accounts, I have compiled everything you need to know about case file 13. In this book, you will find the next grisly adventure of three boys whose monster knowledge led them down a path so dark, so dangerous- 
    Excuse me, aren't you forgetting about the three girls who knew way more about monsters? 
    Get real, Angie. It's not his fault you girls are so forgettable. 
    No fighting! You all showed bravery in the face of ghosts, grave robbers, and even mad scientists in this volume alone, and that proves you're all extraordinary. 
    It's just that the boys are more extraordinary. 
    Nick! 
    Are we quite finished? Now, let's see, where was I . . . 
    You hold in your hands a most frightening file, chronicling the adventures of three awesome boys whose superio monster knowledge made them way cooler than the girls. This is the second volume. Read on if you dare. . . .
    Show book
  • Untwine - cover

    Untwine

    Edwidge Danticat

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A haunting and mesmerizing story about sisterhood, family, love, and loss by literary luminary Edwidge Danticat. Giselle Boyer and her identical twin, Isabelle, are as close as sisters can be, even as their family seems to be unraveling. Then the Boyers are caught in a car crash that will shatter everyone's world forever.Giselle wakes up in the hospital, injured and unable to speak or move. Trapped in the prison of her own body, Giselle must revisit her past in order to understand how the people closest to her--her friends, her parents, and above all, Isabelle, her twin--have shaped and defined her. Will she allow her love for her family and friends to lead her to recovery? Or will she remain lost in a spiral of longing and regret?Untwine is a spellbinding tale, lyrical and filled with love, mystery, humor, and heartbreak. Award-winning author Edwidge Danticat brings her extraordinary talent to this graceful and unflinching examination of the bonds of friendship, romance, family, the horrors of loss, and the strength we must discover in ourselves when all seems hopeless.
    Show book
  • West of the Moon Beauty & the Beast - East of the Sun - Alcazar AudioWorks Presents - cover

    West of the Moon Beauty & the...

    Various Authors

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Two traditional and well loved fairy tales known to many generations of children. Presented in an entertaining and wonderfully appealing way with a full cast of characters performed by voice actors. Enjoy Beauty’s first introduction to the frightening Beast and his gentleness which engages her until she is finally so in love with him that magical things happen! And the unusual journey to East of the Sun and West of the Moon is an adventure with another surprise ending.
    Show book
  • Dinosaur Hunter - The Ultimate Guide to the Biggest Game - cover

    Dinosaur Hunter - The Ultimate...

    Steve White

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Congratulations - your application for a Mesozoic hunting licence has been successful! 
     
    Before you travel back in time and charge headlong into a pack of prehistoric big game, we strongly advise that you read the following guidebook. It will provide you with information crucial to success – and survival! You will learn the basic facts of the geography, climate and environmental conditions of the three periods that make up the exciting Mesozoic era. The book then covers the huge variety of dinosaurs that stalk these times, giving tips on identification, tracking, and the best weapons to bring them down! Let the hunt begin!
    Show book