Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
¡Vamos a comer con abuela! Let's Eat with Grandma - cover

¡Vamos a comer con abuela! Let's Eat with Grandma

Kim Mitzo Thompson, Karen Mitzo Hilderbrand

Publisher: Twin Sisters® Digital Media™

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A los niños les encantará esta divertida historia sobre una familia que cena junta y una abuela a la que le gusta preparar la cena para su familia. Disfrutarán escuchando esta adorable historia que presenta efectos de sonido y voces profesionales para ayudar a los niños a desarrollar vocabulario y mejorar sus habilidades auditivas. La historia se presenta primero en español y luego en inglés, lo que lo convierte en un recurso maravilloso para que los niños aprendan un idioma diferente. Las oraciones simples, la enunciación clara y las palabras repetitivas alentarán a los niños a enamorarse de contar historias y aprender un nuevo idioma. 
 
Kids will love this playful story about a family having dinner together and a grandma that enjoys cooking dinner for her family. They will enjoy listening to this adorable story that features sound effects and professional voices to help children develop vocabulary and improve listening skills.  The story is first presented in Spanish and then in English making this a wonderful resource for children learning a different language.  Simple sentences, clear enunciation, and repetitive words will encourage children to fall in love with storytelling and learning a new language.
Available since: 01/03/2024.

Other books that might interest you

  • HIMMLER - Architect of Genocide or Guardian of the Volke? - cover

    HIMMLER - Architect of Genocide...

    Graham Birrell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Much has been documented about Himmler as the incarnation of pure evil and the puppet master behind the Holocaust. 
    Now, history’s verdict reveals that he was much more than a mere slaughterer of Jews.  
    For all his ills, Himmler was a visionary. He longed for a utopia based on the blood community of the Aryan race. What lengths was he prepared to go to in order to obtain ‘good blood’ as well as removing the bad? 
    The infamous SS is also examined in detail. Were they just the machinery of murder? What other duties did they perform to help the Nazi war effort, and what about their sense of pride and code of honour? 
    Himmler’s personal idiosyncrasies and occultist fantasies are also discussed in detail, and to what level did he impress them upon his men and society at large? 
    We also analyse his relationship with the Fuhrer himself? Was Himmler his most loyal of followers or perhaps his most cunning adversary? 
    Finally, History’s verdict is offered on Himmler’s role in the Holocaust and the extent to which it was planned or improvised?
    Show book
  • The Riddle of the Labyrinth - The Quest to Crack an Ancient Code - cover

    The Riddle of the Labyrinth -...

    Margalit Fox

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the tradition of Simon Winchester and Dava Sobel, The Riddle of the Labyrinth: The Quest to Crack an Ancient Code tells one of the most intriguing stories in the history of language, masterfully blending history, linguistics, and cryptology with an elegantly wrought narrative. When famed archaeologist Arthur Evans unearthed the ruins of a sophisticated Bronze Age civilization that flowered on Crete 1,000 years before Greece’s Classical Age, he discovered a cache of ancient tablets, Europe’s earliest written records. For half a century, the meaning of the inscriptions, and even the language in which they were written, would remain a mystery.                                              Award-winning New York Times journalist Margalit Fox's riveting real-life intellectual detective story travels from the Bronze Age Aegean—the era of Odysseus, Agamemnon, and Helen—to the turn of the 20th century and the work of charismatic English archeologist Arthur Evans, to the colorful personal stories of the decipherers. These include Michael Ventris, the brilliant amateur who deciphered the script but met with a sudden, mysterious death that may have been a direct consequence of the deipherment; and Alice Kober, the unsung heroine of the story whose painstaking work allowed Ventris to crack the code.
    Show book
  • The Ring of Truth - The Wisdom of Wagner's Ring of the Nibelung - cover

    The Ring of Truth - The Wisdom...

    Roger Scruton

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “Nothing in opera is grander than The Ring, no work more suited to the deep reading the writer gives here.” —Opera News   Richard Wagner’s Ring of the Nibelung is one of the greatest works of art created in modern times, and has fascinated both critics and devotees for over a century and a half. No recent study has examined the meaning of Wagner’s masterpiece with the attention to detail and intellectual power that Roger Scruton brings to it in this inspiring account.  The Ring of Truth is an exploration of the drama, music, symbolism, and philosophy of The Ring from a writer whose knowledge and understanding of the Western musical tradition are the equal of his capacities as a philosopher. Scruton shows how, through musical connections and brilliant dramatic strokes, Wagner is able to express truths about the human condition which few other creative artists have been able to convey so convincingly. For Wagner, writes Scruton, the task of art is to “show us freedom in its immediate, contingent, human form, reminding us of what it means to us. Even if we live in a world from which gods and heroes have disappeared we can, by imagining them, dramatize the deep truths of our condition and renew our faith in what we are.”   Love, death, sacrifice and the liberation that we win through sacrifice—these are the great themes of The Ring, as they are of this book. Scruton’s passionate and moving interpretation allows us to understand more fully than ever how Wagner conveys his ideas about who we are, and why TheRing continues to be such a hypnotically absorbing work.   “Scruton’s presentation is grounded throughout in a deep understanding of the culture of Wagner’s era . . . the writing is clear and persuasive.” —Library Journal (starred review)   “A fascinating and valuable study.” —Sunday Times
    Show book
  • The Posthumous Essays of John Churton Collins - cover

    The Posthumous Essays of John...

    John Churton Collins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    John Churton Collins was a literary critic who lived from 1848-1908. In 1904 John Collins became professor of English literature at Birmingham University (United Kingdom). He writes about the lives of English and German authors beginning with William Shakespeare (1564-1616) and ending with Alfred, Lord Tennyson(1809-1892). He wrote the book in response to On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History, by Thomas Carlyle (1840). His son, L.C. Collins, collected these essays from various sources after his father's death. (Summary by Craig Campbell)  
     
    Additional proof-listening by Larry Wilson.
    Show book
  • Wicked Pittsburgh - cover

    Wicked Pittsburgh

    Richard Gazarik

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Join author Richard Gazarik as he reveals the wicked history of the Steel City.Muckraking journalist Walter Liggett dubbed Pittsburgh the "Metropolis of Corruption" in 1930 when he reported the city had more vice per square foot than New York, Detroit, Cleveland, or Boston. Decades earlier, the Magee-Flinn political machine ruled public officials, and crooked police helped racketeers protect brothels and gambling dens. Mayor (later Governor) David Lawrence was indicted several times for graft but acquitted each time. Even Pittsburgh Steelers founder Art Rooney Sr. colluded with gangsters, according to FBI reports.
    Show book
  • The Dalai Lama - cover

    The Dalai Lama

    Carol Kelly-Gangi

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Hundreds of wise and inspiring quotations from the Tibetan spiritual leader. 
     
    “This is my simple religion. There is no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosophy is kindness.” 
     
    His Holiness the Dalai Lama has traveled the globe to spread his undying message of compassion, love, peace, and kindness for close to a half-century. The Dalai Lama: His Essential Wisdom is a collection of hundreds of inspiring quotations from His Holiness. The selections are drawn largely from his writings, teachings, interviews, speeches, and other statements made during the course of his more than forty-eight years as the exiled spiritual leader of the Tibetan people. 
     
    He reflects with wisdom upon the search for happiness, the way to peace, the meaning of pain and suffering, the role of religion, the power of meditation, and the challenges of life in the modern world. In other selections, His Holiness recalls his singular childhood and the turmoil surrounding the Communist takeover of Tibet. Brimming with warmth, humor, and practical advice, the words gathered here powerfully illuminate why His Holiness the Dalai Lama is beloved the world over for his timeless wisdom for all humanity.  
     
    “Everybody loves to talk about calm and peace whether in a family, national, or international context, but without inner peace how can we make real peace? World peace through hatred and force is impossible.”
    Show book