Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Nowhere Thief - cover

The Nowhere Thief

Alice M. Ross

Publisher: Nosy Crow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A mind-bending multiverse adventure about theft, family, and finding your home.

Twelve-year-old Elsbeth has an extraordinary power: she can travel to parallel worlds and bring objects back with her. But as freak weather events become more frequent and a strange boy, Idris, starts to turn up everywhere she travels, she has to ask herself: does her gift come with a price?

Fans of Christopher Edge, Ross Welford and Jessica Townsend will love this fast-paced story and mind-blowing plot! Perfect for readers aged 9 and up.
Available since: 03/02/2023.
Print length: 288 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Behind the Mountains - cover

    Behind the Mountains

    Edwidge Danticat

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The series dedicated to the immigrant experience in modern America starts off with a moving novel of one family’s struggles in Haiti and New York. 
     
    It is election time in Haiti, and bombs are going off in the capital city of Port-au-Prince. During a visit from her home in rural Haiti, Celiane Espérance and her mother are nearly killed. Looking at her country with new eyes, Celiane gains a fresh resolve to be reunited with her father in Brooklyn, New York. The harsh winter and concrete landscape of her new home are a shock to Celiane, who witnesses her parents’ struggle to earn a living, her brother’s uneasy adjustment to American society, and her own encounters with learning difficulties and school violence. 
     
    “The excellence of the writing and the resilient outlook of both first-person fictions set a high standard for this series.” —The Horn Book 
     
    “The author captures the color and texture of Haitian life as well as the heroine’s adjustment to New York. While readers may want to hear more about her experiences in Brooklyn, they will appreciate the truthfulness of the family’s struggle to reconnect.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Zombie Butts from Uranus! - cover

    Zombie Butts from Uranus!

    Andy Griffiths

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this exciting sequel to The Day My Butt Went Psycho, a boy and his butt must protect the planet from ruthless rumps from outer space. 
     
    Zack Freeman is on his way to becoming a first-rate butt-fighter. He has gone butt-to-butt with all kinds of stinky scoundrels and butts-gone-bad. But even our doody-full hero is a-gassed by these latest stench invaders. 
     
    Their odor is unstoppable. 
     
    Their mission is downright foul. 
     
    And they won’t rest until Earth is wiped away by their nasty fumes! They’re Zombie Butts from Uranus! And the galaxy is but one boy (and his butt) away from total reek-dom . . .  
     
    Praise for Zombie Butts from Uranus 
     
    “Delivers innumerable gag-worthy gags.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Hands Down - Counting by Fives - cover

    Hands Down - Counting by Fives

    Michael Dahl

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Introduces counting by fives by counting fingers from hand art designs. Readers are invited to find hidden numbers on an illustrated activity page.
    Show book
  • Tales of the Fallen Beasts - cover

    Tales of the Fallen Beasts

    Brandon Mull

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Save the spirit animals in this gripping special edition in the New York Times–bestselling series, tied to the new multiplatform Fall of the Beasts arc. 
     
    All across the world, legends are appearing. Great Beasts—once the most powerful beings in Erdas—are being summoned as spirit animals. Bonded to special kids, they unite the human and animal worlds. 
     
    But a mysterious stranger is hunting these legends, just as they are reborn. And he’s crushing anyone who stands in his way. These are the stories of those stolen legends, and of the young heroes who will stop at nothing to get them back. These are the Tales of the Fallen Beasts.
    Show book
  • Charlie & Mouse Even Better - cover

    Charlie & Mouse Even Better

    Laurel Snyder

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “Affectionate and quirky” tales of two inventive brothers preparing for their mom’s birthday: “Spot-on for beginning independent readers.” —Kirkus Reviews   From the author and illustrator of Charlie & Mouse, a winner of the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award, this volume features four hilarious stories that make up one irresistible beginning chapter book.   Charlie & Mouse are preparing to celebrate one very special birthday: their mom’s. Young readers can follow along as the brothers choose the best pancakes, hunt for presents, decorate with snakes, and more. Things don’t go exactly as planned—but with plenty of humor and heart, Charlie and Mouse prove that sometimes when things aren’t perfect, what they turn out to be is even better.
    Show book
  • There's a Dragon in the Library - cover

    There's a Dragon in the Library

    Dianne de Las Casas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A joy to read out loud . . . A library dragon devouring all my favorite books is the scariest thing I can imagine!” —Eric Kimmel, author of the Caldecott Honor Book Hershel and the Hanukkah Goblins   Story time in the library has just come to an end when Max spies something amazing on one of the bookcases. It’s a large, speckled egg that with a loud CRACK breaks to reveal a small dragon. But the dragon doesn’t stay small for very long because he has a real appetite for books. Max tells his mom, the librarian, and even a policeman, but will anyone believe him before the dragon gobbles up the library?   Fresh and bright illustrations bring this story of library adventure to life. A list of Max’s “Book Care Tips” completes this fanciful tale for children, librarians, and anyone who has ever been enchanted by the wonders of the library.   “This dragon tale has all the elements to make it a modern classic and a storytelling staple.” —Stephanie Bange, storyteller, children’s librarian, and director, Charles and Renate Frydman Educational Resource Center, Wright State University “This clever story is sure to delight all lovers of dragons, books, and libraries. Repetition and refrain make it perfect for reading aloud at story time.” —Gale Criswell, former children and teen services consultant, State Library of Louisiana
    Show book