Join us on a literary world trip!

Contemporary Fiction

Fiction & Related items / Contemporary lifestyle fiction

Add this book to bookshelf
Grey

A Ration Book Childhood - Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Lesley Pearse

Jean Fullerton

Bad Ideas - A Novel

Missy Marston

No Good Asking - A Novel

Fran Kimmel

Refuge - A Novel

Merilyn Simonds

Five Roses

Alice Zorn

Missing You

Louise Douglas

The Love of My Life

Louise Douglas

Your Beautiful Lies

Louise Douglas

The Secret by the Lake

Louise Douglas

Family - An addictive action-packed thriller you won't be able to put down in 2021

Mullen Owen

Manhattan Transfer

John Dos Passos

Arrowsmith

Sinclair Lewis

An Unusual Boy - An unforgettable heart-stopping book club read for 2021

Higgins Fiona

The House Mate - A gripping psychological thriller you won't be able to put down in 2021

Nina Manning

Best British Short Stories 2019

Nicholas Royle

The House Party - A gripping heart-stopping psychological thriller for 2021

Grand Mary

A Lesson in Englishness

Novuyo Rosa Tshuma

The House by the Sea - A chilling unforgettable book club read for 2021

Louise Douglas

A Different River

Jo Verity

Two Sketches of Disjointed Happiness

Simon Kinch

Realms of Glory - (Lindchester Chronicles 3)

Catherine Fox

Cane - A Novel

Jean Toomer

Best British Short Stories 2017

Nicholas Royle

In the Absence of Absalon

Simon Okotie