Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Hunt - Freya Snow #1 - cover

Hunt - Freya Snow #1

L.C. Mawson

Publisher: L.C. Mawson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Checklist for your first day at a new high school: headphones; the darkest eyeliner you can find; and plenty of protection runes to keep demons at bay. 
Freya Snow isn't here to make friends. She also wasn't here to fight demons, but some things you don't get a choice in. 
Getting through the social hell of high school would have been hard enough without a ghost appearing to tell Freya that she's not human, has magic, and demons are out for her blood. 
For the first time in her life, Freya wishes she had someone watching her back, but the only person she hasn't managed to chase off already is Damon, the other new kid with enough secrets of his own that Freya doesn't feel so weird keeping the magical side of her life from him. 
But Damon's secrets might be just as deadly as Freya's as his father, the man who abused him for years, makes an appearance just as the demons on Freya's trail get a power boost from a mysterious benefactor. 
Will the two lonely teens learn to trust each other, or will their secrets tear them apart? 
HUNT is the first book in the Freya Snow urban fantasy series, which starts out as YA and follows Freya's magical adventures into adulthood. If you like kick-ass, sarcastic heroines, immersive magical worlds beneath our own, and love that crosses the lines of magical feuds, then you'll be instantly hooked on L.C. Mawson's fast-paced urban fantasy series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Labor of Love - cover

    Labor of Love

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    To Do:Investigate the French QuarterBuy new hammerStop worrying that hard hat is going to ruin my hairStop thinking about ex-boyfriend. No guys this summer!Find some cool jazz clubs to visit laterGet psychic readings with Jenna and AmberGet Jenna and Amber to stop talking about psychic readings, the cute guy the psychic said I would meet, and the cute guy I just met. No guys this summer!!!Throw self into work. Stop thinking about the cute guy!
    Show book
  • Ashes to Ashes - cover

    Ashes to Ashes

    Melissa Walker

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned. 
    When Callie's life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South Carolina, her spirit travels to another dimension called the Prism. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns how to bring peace to those she left behind. But Callie soon uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: some of the souls in it are angry, and they desperately want revenge. These souls are willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about. 
    Perfect for fans of Gayle Forman's If I Stay and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall, this thoughtful and suspenseful novel will have readers eager to read the sequel, Dust to Dust.
    Show book
  • And Then the Sky Exploded - cover

    And Then the Sky Exploded

    David A. Poulsen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    2018 Red Maple Award — Shortlisted • High Plains Book Award — Shortlisted, Young Adult category 
    
    When Christian learns his great-grandfather helped build the A-bombs dropped on Japan, he wants to make amends … somehow. 
     
    
    
    While attending the funeral of his great-grandfather, ninth-grader Christian Larkin learns that the man he loved and respected was a member of the Manhattan Project, the team that designed and created the atomic bombs dropped on Japan during the Second World War. 
     
    
    
    On a school trip to Japan, Chris meets eighty-one-year-old Yuko, who was eleven when the first bomb exploded over Hiroshima, horribly injuring her. Christian is determined to do something to make up for what his great-grandfather did. But after all this time, what can one teenager really do? His friends tell him it’s a stupid idea, that there’s nothing he can do. And maybe they’re right. 
     
    
    
    But maybe, just maybe … they’re wrong.
    Show book
  • Maine Squeeze - Maine Squeeze and Banana Splitsville - cover

    Maine Squeeze - Maine Squeeze...

    Catherine Clark

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    2 Lobster rolls, 1 w/xtra mayo--yuck!1 Lm'ade1 Wtr 
    Ignore Evan -- Swap Tues to avoid? 
    Call Ben! RITE AFTR WRK 
    Get tmrw off - qlty time w/ Ben 
    Stop lookg @ EVAN!!!
    Show book
  • Dust to Dust - cover

    Dust to Dust

    Melissa Walker

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of If I Stay or Imaginary Girls, Dust to Dust is the mysterious, thoughtful, and poignant sequel to Melissa Walker’s haunting and heartbreaking novel Ashes to Ashes. 
    When Callie McPhee miraculously recovers from a tragic accident that should have taken her life, she thought her connection to the ghost world would be severed forever. And that she would never see Thatcher—the ghost she fell in love with in the hereafter—again. But when she receives unexpected signs from Thatcher, she’s led down a dark road toward the angry souls who once tried to steal her soul’s energy for another chance at life. 
    Now Callie must prevent the real world and the spirit world from colliding, and that could mean saying good-bye to people she’d never imagined she’d lose.
    Show book
  • Promises I Made - cover

    Promises I Made

    Michelle Zink

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    In the thrilling sequel to Lies I Told, Grace learns that the most difficult thing about pulling off the perfect crime is living with the consequences. Fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger will love this thrilling, high-stakes novel, which deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. 
    Grace Fontaine was trained to carry out perfect crimes. But when a mistake was made the night her family tried to execute their biggest heist yet, her world fell apart. 
    Haunted by the way she betrayed her brother, her friends, and Logan—the only boy she's ever loved—Grace decides she must return to the place every thief knows you should avoid: the scene of the crime. 
    Returning to Playa Hermosa as a wanted criminal is dangerous. But Grace has only one chance to make things right. To do it, she has to use everything she's been taught about the art of the con to hunt down the very people who trained her: the only family she's ever known.
    Show book