Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Hunt - Freya Snow #1 - cover

Hunt - Freya Snow #1

L.C. Mawson

Publisher: L.C. Mawson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Checklist for your first day at a new high school: headphones; the darkest eyeliner you can find; and plenty of protection runes to keep demons at bay. 
Freya Snow isn't here to make friends. She also wasn't here to fight demons, but some things you don't get a choice in. 
Getting through the social hell of high school would have been hard enough without a ghost appearing to tell Freya that she's not human, has magic, and demons are out for her blood. 
For the first time in her life, Freya wishes she had someone watching her back, but the only person she hasn't managed to chase off already is Damon, the other new kid with enough secrets of his own that Freya doesn't feel so weird keeping the magical side of her life from him. 
But Damon's secrets might be just as deadly as Freya's as his father, the man who abused him for years, makes an appearance just as the demons on Freya's trail get a power boost from a mysterious benefactor. 
Will the two lonely teens learn to trust each other, or will their secrets tear them apart? 
HUNT is the first book in the Freya Snow urban fantasy series, which starts out as YA and follows Freya's magical adventures into adulthood. If you like kick-ass, sarcastic heroines, immersive magical worlds beneath our own, and love that crosses the lines of magical feuds, then you'll be instantly hooked on L.C. Mawson's fast-paced urban fantasy series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Naughty Pussy Tales - cover

    Naughty Pussy Tales

    Edith Nesbit

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A selection of stories about very naughty cats and their adventures. Cats confess in their conversations what it is like to live with humans of different ranks and professions. Some of the very dark secrets also revealed here. Cats aren't always friendly with each other, apparently. And of course these delightful tales told the eyes of the animal are full of with and humour which only cats know how to express best.
    Show book
  • Aesop's Fables - Bedtime Stories (Illustrated) - cover

    Aesop's Fables - Bedtime Stories...

    Aesop Aesop

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Aesops Fables - Bedtime Stories (Illustrated)
     
    Meet a tortoise that wins race against hare, greedy donkey, a tortoise who wants to fly, a clever lion and many other animals in this collection of tales, retold especially for children. Aesop’s fables are the perfect way to learn important lessons about life through the adventures of some unforgettable animal friends. It's a good source of bedtime stories for kids and moral story book for every reader.For centuries, children and adults have treasured the stories handed down by Aesop, a slave who lived in ancient Greece approximately six centuries B.C. Known for their charm and simplicity, these simple tales feature brief adventures of animals, birds, and beasts — with a message hidden in each narrative. With infamous vignettes, such as the race between the hare and the tortoise, the vain jackdaw, and the wolf in sheep’s clothing, the themes of the fables remain as fresh today as when they were first told and give an insight into the Ancient Greek world.ABOUT THE AUTHOR:Aesop (620–564 BCE) was an Ancient Greek story teller credited with a number of fables now collectively known as Aesop's Fables. Although his existence remains uncertain and (if they ever existed) no writings by him survive, numerous tales credited to him were gathered across the centuries and in many languages in a storytelling tradition that continues to this day. Many of the tales are characterized by animals and inanimate objects that speak, solve problems, and generally have human characteristics.Scattered details of Aesop's life can be found in ancient sources. An ancient literary work called 'The Aesop Romance' tells an episodic, probably highly fictional version of his life, including the traditional description of him as a strikingly ugly slave who by his cleverness acquires freedom and becomes an adviser to kings and city-states.
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Seventh Son - Book 1 and Book 2 - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Seventh Son...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Book 1 and Book 2 of the best-selling fantasy adventure series that inspired the forthcoming major motion picture Seventh Son! Read Book 1, Revenge of the Witch, and Book 2, Curse of the Bane, in one volume! A major motion picture phenomenon and an international bestseller, The Last Apprentice will haunt you—and terrify you—and keep you coming back for more. 
    This volume includes Book 1, Revenge of the Witch, and Book 2, Curse of the Bane, of the Last Apprentice series. Only the Spook has the knowledge and skill to face ghosts, bind witches, and bargain with boggarts. Now he needs an apprentice—Tom Ward, who is the seventh son of a seventh son. Other apprentices have come before. All have failed, or fled, or died. Will Tom learn what they could not? Can he trust anyone, even his one true love? He will find out—and soon, for the dark is getting powerful, and the Spook's time has come. Will Tom survive to carry on his master's battle? Will he be the Last Apprentice? 
    Soon to be a major motion picture, Seventh Son, starring Jeff Bridges, Ben Barnes, Alicia Vikander, Kit Harington, Olivia Williams, Antje Traue, Djimon Hounsou and Julianne Moore as Mother Malkin. The Last Apprentice series is "tantalizingly creepy" (Publishers Weekly), and "anything but tame" (Horn Book). But don't read it after dark!
    Show book
  • The Crown - cover

    The Crown

    Kiera Cass

    • 12
    • 219
    • 0
    Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series. 
    In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. 
    Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected.
    Show book
  • Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles Series - cover

    Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 66
    • 0
    The God of all Hotties, with his dreamy green eyes and abs to die for. When Keatyn goes to Eastbrooke, their attraction is intense. He gives her a four-leaf clover, kisses her atop the Ferris wheel, and turns her brain to cotton candy. 
    But . . . there’s always a but in love stories, right?  
    Discover when and how Aiden learned who Keatyn really was, and why he didn’t confront her with his knowledge in pivotal new scenes from his point of view.  
    **This book contains series spoilers. Please finish book seven before reading this.
    Show book
  • The Society - Spy Girl #3 - cover

    The Society - Spy Girl #3

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 59
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the third book in sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
    Sent to London for their next mission, Huntley and Ari are guests at Malcolm Prescott's home, where Ari is asked to join a secret group called The Society, and Huntley learns more about her "father" Ares Von Allister.  
    Spy Girl was trained not to have emotional entanglements, but Huntley is learning that it's hard to survive in the real world without them. As she uncovers hidden truths about her past, the knowledge leaves her reeling and questioning everything. She's going to have to trust someone, and it's not going to be Black X. So she goes against her training and forms relationships—caring, trusting, and, maybe, even loving.  
    But relationships are dangerous for a spy. Particularly one who will be facing her most challenging mission to date. Tasked with getting close to the illusive Money Man, she will be forced to delve into a seedy underworld that will threaten her very existence. 
    With a kickass heroine and intrigue, this page turner will have you spellbound and drooling over your new book boyfriend. - H.M Ward, NYT Bestselling author 
    The Spy Girl series is an intrigue filled, exciting ride through a world you'll wish you were part of and want to know more about! - J. Sterling, New York Times Bestselling Author.
    Show book