Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Dance with the Devil - cover

Dance with the Devil

Callum Cordeaux

Publisher: Len Arthur Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A selection of short stories that range from nice to downright nasty. Callum Cordeaux lets his mind roam from the feelgood coming of age story Lena Turns the Corner to the creepiness of Dance with the Devil and Glory Days. These stories are bound to make you cringe and bound to make you think.

Other books that might interest you

  • Harry Heron: Midshipman's Journey - cover

    Harry Heron: Midshipman's Journey

    Patrick G Cox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the vein of Horatio Hornblower, Patrick G. Cox weaves an exciting, authentic tale of Harry Nelson-Heron, a young midshipman in the British Navy in the early 1800s. Born in 1789 during the Irish Rebellion, Harry must overcome the prejudice against the Irish, the ancient enmity between his family and another, and the usual hazards of an active and inquisitive youth in order to realise his dream of becoming an officer in Britain’s Royal Navy. When he and his faithful friend and companion Ferghal make the treacherous journey to London to find a ship, fate smiles on them. Harry is appointed a midshipman, and Ferghal joins him on the HMS Bellerophon as a seaman. Corsairs, diplomacy, and exploration challenge their skills as the seafaring life takes Harry and Ferghal across the seas and beyond. This book is entirely a work of historical fiction. Be sure to read book two in the series, Harry Heron: Into the Unknown, to see where the adventure leads.
    Show book
  • Night Beast - cover

    Night Beast

    Ruth Joffre

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    A masterful collection from an important new voice in American fiction, Night Beast is a gorgeously written work of profound originality and vision. These doomed love stories and twisted fairytales explore the lives of women—particularly queer women and mothers—and reveal the monsters lurking in our daily lives: the madness, isolation, betrayals, and regrets that arise as we seek human connection.
    
     
    
    Through this collection, readers are taken to places where the sun never sets, where cornfields rustle ominously and sleepwalkers prowl the night. In “Weekend,” the lead actors of an avant-garde television show begin to confuse their characters’ identities with their own; in “Go West, and Grow Up,” a young girl living in a car with her mother is forced to shed her innocence too soon; and in “Safekeeping,” a woman trapped inside a futuristic safehouse gradually unravels as she waits for her lover, who may never return.
    
     
    
    With exquisite prose and transfixing imagery, Joffre explores worlds both strange and familiar, homing in on the darker side of humanity. Powerful, unsettling, and wildly imaginative, Night Beast is a mind-bending, genre-hopping debut, a provocative and uncommonly raw examination of relationships and sexuality, trauma and redemption, the meaning of family, and coming-of-age—and growing old—as an outsider.
    Show book
  • Private Sessions Tape 1 - Kyron Santos - cover

    Private Sessions Tape 1 - Kyron...

    Wahida Clark

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Thug Shorts (to be read in this order)  
    The Letter by Trae Macklin  
    The Response by Tasha Macklin  
    Shit Just Got Real by Tasha Macklin  
    Fifty Shades of Trae by Charli Li  
    It’s That Serious by Tasha Macklin  
    Private Sessions Tape One by Kyron Santos  
      
    Kyron Santos, Kaylin’s older brother, was used by Tasha Macklin to get back at Trae for his infidelities, a relationship that ultimately ended in pregnancy, murder, broken relationships, and mistrust. No one knew about the court-ordered sessions that Kyron was forced to attend. At least not until Mari, his woman who stuck by him throughout the majority of his prison bid, dropped the recordings off to Trae Macklin, Tasha’s husband.  
    Mari never got closure over Kyron’s death. She couldn’t understand why Kaylin wasn’t more distraught than he was over his brother’s death. Her anger built over Tasha using Kyron, and now, seeing Tasha was happily reunited with her husband, it was about to explode. She had it all. But that was soon to come to an end. Her happily-ever-after would be short-lived. Mari had in her possession transcripts of taped sessions of Kyron and the psychologist, unbeknownst to Kyron, which would shed light on Tasha’s relationship with Kyron—and with an anaconda smile, she places those transcripts directly in Trae’s hands for his consumption. Mari has a few dirty tricks up her sleeve. Nothing’s off-limits. What other nasty surprises is she planning?
    Show book
  • Baby Doctor - Poppy Field Mpreg Series #1 - cover

    Baby Doctor - Poppy Field Mpreg...

    Beau Brown

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Omega Peter Johnson can’t accept that he can’t have babies. Several doctors have told him he’s barren, but he refuses to believe that. After all, there are few things that would be worse news for an omega. He decides to seek the opinion of the premiere fertility specialist in Poppy Field, Dr. Rafe Hexton. 
    Alpha Rafe Hexton isn’t known for his charming bedside manner. But he’s the best at what he does. When he delivers devastating news to Peter in an uncaring and blunt manner, Peter sets him straight right before he storms out of his office. 
    When the two men meet at a club one night, Peter ends up in Rafe’s bed. While Peter may not necessarily like Rafe, he can’t deny how attracted he is to the alpha. Rafe is equally drawn to the younger omega, and finds Peter’s infertility a plus in his book. He’s not interested in having kids. 
    But just as the alpha and omega come to a mutually satisfying arrangement, fate steps in and changes the game.
    Show book
  • Last Breath - cover

    Last Breath

    Karin Slaughter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Protecting someone always comes at a cost. 
    At the age of thirteen, Charlie Quinn’s childhood came to an abrupt and devastating end. Two men, with a grudge against her lawyer father, broke into her home—and after that shocking night, Charlie’s world was never the same. 
    Now a lawyer herself, Charlie has made it her mission to defend those with no one else to turn to. So when Flora Faulkner, a motherless teen, begs for help, Charlie is reminded of her own past, and is powerless to say no. 
    But honor-student Flora is in far deeper trouble than Charlie could ever have anticipated. Soon she must ask herself: How far should she go to protect her client? And can she truly believe everything she is being told? 
    Razor-sharp and lightning-fast, this electrifying story from the #1 international bestselling author will leave you breathless. And be sure to read Karin Slaughter’s extraordinary new novel The Good Daughter—available August 22, 2017.
    Show book
  • Being Mr Blakemore - The Blakemore Files #7 - cover

    Being Mr Blakemore - The...

    Olivia Gaines

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    What the hell just happened? 
    In this episode, two phone calls arrive at the same time, one in Houston, the second in South America with the news that Kevin has been kidnapped! Again. 
    Roget tries to help, but he too is taken. Saxton is called into action to make a rescue attempt, but Odessa has calculated the odds that not all of the men will make it home alive. 
    The adventure continues to evolve as Bobby Ray Blakemore makes a request that changes the storyline completely.
    Show book