Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Dance with the Devil - cover

Dance with the Devil

Callum Cordeaux

Publisher: Len Arthur Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A selection of short stories that range from nice to downright nasty. Callum Cordeaux lets his mind roam from the feelgood coming of age story Lena Turns the Corner to the creepiness of Dance with the Devil and Glory Days. These stories are bound to make you cringe and bound to make you think.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Conan the Barbarian Stories - cover

    The Conan the Barbarian Stories

    Robert E. Howard

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    An action-packed collection of Conan the Barbarian’s wild adventures.   In this unparalleled collection from a literary mastermind, swordsman Conan the Barbarian faces powerful sorcerers, deadly creatures, and ruthless armies of thieves.   With his character Conan the Barbarian, author Robert E. Howard single-handedly invented the genre that came to be known as sword and sorcery. In this volume are eighteen Conan stories, including a classic of dark fantasy, “The Phoenix and the Sword,” and the classic adventure “The Devil in Iron.”   These timeless stories feature Conan the raw and dangerous youth, Conan the daring thief, Conan the swashbuckling pirate, and Conan the commander of armies, and bring to mind the pulp tales that dominated the mid-twentieth century.   The Conan the Barbarian Stories includes “The Phoenix on the Sword,” “The Scarlet Citadel,” “The Tower of the Elephant,” “Black Colossus,” “The Slithering Shadow,” “The Pool of the Black One,” “Rogues in the House,” “Gods of the North,” “Shadows in the Moonlight,” “Queen of the Black Coast,” “The Devil in Iron,” “The People of the Black Circle,” “A Witch Shall be Born,” “Jewels of Gwahlur,” “Beyond the Black River,” “Shadows in Zamboula,” “Red Nails,” and “The Hyborian Age.”  This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.
    Show book
  • HP Lovecraft: The Complete Fiction - cover

    HP Lovecraft: The Complete Fiction

    Howard Phillips Lovecraft

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Fiction, Poetry, Essays and Letters from the Master of the Macabre, H.P. Lovecraft
    Read the complete collection of writings from H.P. Lovecraft. This edition includes a fully linked table of contents so you can find your favorites easily and return to Lovecraft's work again and again. The following stories (plus poems, letters and essays!) are included in this massive ebook: 
    The Tomb 
    Dagon 
    Polaris 
    Beyond the Wall of Sleep 
    Memory 
    Old Bugs 
    The Transition of Juan Romero 
    The White Ship 
    The Doom That Came to Sarnath 
    The Statement of Randolph Carter 
    The Terrible Old Man 
    The Tree 
    The Cats of Ulthar 
    The Temple 
    Facts Concerning the Late Arthur Jermyn and His Family 
    The Street 
    Celephaïs 
    From Beyond 
    Nyarlathotep 
    The Picture in the House 
    Ex Oblivione 
    The Nameless City 
    The Quest of Iranon 
    The Moon-Bog 
    The Outsider 
    The Other Gods 
    The Music of Erich Zann
    Herbert West — Reanimator 
    Hypnos 
    What the Moon Brings 
    Azathoth 
    The Hound 
    The Lurking Fear 
    The Rats in the Walls 
    The Unnamable 
    The Festival 
    The Shunned House 
    The Horror at Red Hook 
    He 
    In the Vault 
    The Descendant 
    Cool Air 
    The Call of Cthulhu 
    Pickman's Model 
    The Silver Key 
    The Strange High House in the Mist 
    The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath 
    The Case of Charles Dexter Ward 
    The Colour Out of Space 
    The Very Old Folk 
    The Thing in the Moonlight 
    The History of the Necronomicon 
    Ibid 
    The Dunwich Horror 
    The Whisperer in Darkness 
    At the Mountains of Madness 
    The Shadow Over Innsmouth 
    The Dreams in the Witch House 
    The Thing on the Doorstep 
    The Evil Clergyman 
    The Book 
    The Shadow out of Time 
    The Haunter of the Dark 
    
    
    Keywords (max 15):
    hp lovecraft  xThe Complete H.P. Lovecraft Collection  xH.P. Lovecraft  xlovercraft  xhp lovecraft complete  xhp lovecraft collection
    Show book
  • Sin - cover

    Sin

    Erin Lee, Alice La Roux, Mila...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Cardinal sins, they vary by person, but seven always seem to make the list. 
    Pride, greed, lust, envy, gluttony, wrath, and sloth. 
    These are said to be obvious, everyday sins, but something about them isn't so ordinary. 
    What happens when these excessive desires become more than a craving, but a way of life? 
    Prepare to meet the embodiment of each. 
    Seven authors present seven deadly sins and what happens when you give in to temptation. 
    Forgive us, for we have sinned...and we will do it again and again.
    Show book
  • The Return of Count Electric - & Other Stories - cover

    The Return of Count Electric - &...

    William Browning Spencer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In The Return of Count Electric and Other Stories, William Browning Spencer demonstrates a wildly imaginative, non-stop narrative skill in the tradition of Roald Dahl and John Collier.
    Show book
  • Sub Tweet - cover

    Sub Tweet

    Sara Schoen, Rena Marin, Hope...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sub Tweet 
    A Crazy Ink Anthology 
    Because someone needs to ask… 
    What's the truth behind the tweets? 
     "Grrrrr."           
    "Some people shouldn't use up oxygen." 
    "So done." 
     
    We've all seen the vague posts and tweets. We've all sat, wondering exactly how we should be responding to the oh-so-distressed regular sub tweeters who use social media as personal diaries aimed at making sure inquiring minds want to know. 
     
    But what's the real story behind the hashtags? 
     
    "Grrrr." (I stubbed my toe). 
    "Some people shouldn't use up oxygen." (Filling up balloons). 
    "So done." (With not getting attention). 
     
    A group of sassy authors will set out on a quest to collect vague book posts and sub tweets and unravel the mystery of all that 'please-ask' drama… 
     
    Sub Tweet, A Crazy Ink Anthology, will leave you fugly laughing, horrified, begging for more, and most certainly, never able to look at a vague status the same way again…
    Show book
  • Difficult Women - cover

    Difficult Women

    Roxane Gay

    • 1
    • 31
    • 0
    Award-winning author and powerhouse talent Roxane Gay burst onto the scene with An Untamed State and the New York Times bestselling essay collection Bad Feminist (Harper Perennial). Gay returns with Difficult Women, a collection of stories of rare force and beauty, of hardscrabble lives, passionate loves, and quirky and vexed human connection.The women in these stories live lives of privilege and of poverty, are in marriages both loving and haunted by past crimes or emotional blackmail. A pair of sisters, grown now, have been inseparable ever since they were abducted together as children, and must negotiate the elder sister's marriage. A woman married to a twin pretends not to realize when her husband and his brother impersonate each other. A stripper putting herself through college fends off the advances of an overzealous customer. A black engineer moves to Upper Michigan for a job and faces the malign curiosity of her colleagues and the difficulty of leaving her past behind. From a girls’ fight club to a wealthy subdivision in Florida where neighbors conform, compete, and spy on each other, Gay delivers a wry, beautiful, haunting vision of modern America reminiscent of Merritt Tierce, Jamie Quatro, and Miranda July.
    Show book