Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The High Priest's Daughter - The Network Series #3 - cover

The High Priest's Daughter - The Network Series #3

Katie Cross

Publisher: Antebellum Publishing

  • 1
  • 14
  • 0

Summary

Never Underestimate the Power of a Liberated Witch. 
Despite swirling rumors of war, seventeen-year-old Bianca Monroe is living without restraint for the first time. With no curse to hinder her and her enemy, Miss Mabel, imprisoned in an impervious dungeon, she’s finally free. 
Nothing lasts forever. The Southern Network attacks, launching Bianca, her beloved father, and everyone she cares for into a war controlled by the clandestine witch Angelina. Chatham City burns, Guardians die, and Bianca soon realizes the only witch who can save the Central Network is the conniving Miss Mabel. 
Will setting Miss Mabel free save everyone she loves, or unleash a greater evil on the Central Network and all of Antebellum? Is Bianca strong enough to make the right choice? 
The High Priest’s Daughter is the third book in the thrilling new fantasy collection The Network Series. It’s a haunting tale about growing up and finding the strength within. 
Schedule

Other books that might interest you

  • Sorceress - cover

    Sorceress

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    The triumphant conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray's dazzling Spellcaster series. 
    To save the lives of countless people in Captive's Sound, Nadia swore herself to the One Beneath—to black magic. Her plan, and the town's only hope, is for Nadia to learn enough sorcery to strike back against the forces of evil. But now that she's separated from her friends, her family, and her Steadfast, Mateo, Nadia is more vulnerable than ever to the growing darkness. 
    The final battle lines are drawn, surprising alliances are made, and true love is tested in the action-packed conclusion to the breathtaking Spellcaster series.
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 7
    • 37
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • The Great Hunt - cover

    The Great Hunt

    Wendy Higgins

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Wendy Higgins, the author of the New York Times bestselling Sweet Evil series, reimagines a classic Brothers Grimm fairy tale with The Great Hunt, a dramatic, romance-filled fantasy with rugged hunters, romantic tension, and a princess willing to risk all to save her kingdom. 
    When a monstrous beast attacks in Eurona, desperate measures must be taken. The king sends a proclamation to the best and bravest hunters: whoever kills the creature will win the hand of his daughter Princess Aerity as a reward. The princess recognizes her duty but cannot bear the idea of marrying a stranger—she was meant to marry for love—until a brooding local hunter, Paxton Seabolt, catches her attention. And while there’s no denying the fiery chemistry between them, Princess Aerity feels that Paxton’s mysteriousness is foreboding, maybe even dangerous. 
    Paxton is not the marrying type. Nor does he care much for spoiled royals and their arcane laws. He is determined to keep his focus on the task at hand—ridding the kingdom of the beast—but the princess continues to surprise him, and the secrets he’s buried begin to surface against his wishes.
    Show book
  • The Society - Spy Girl #3 - cover

    The Society - Spy Girl #3

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 50
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the third book in sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
    Sent to London for their next mission, Huntley and Ari are guests at Malcolm Prescott’s home, where Ari is asked to join a secret group called The Society, and Huntley learns more about her “father” Ares Von Allister.  
    Spy Girl was trained not to have emotional entanglements, but Huntley is learning that it’s hard to survive in the real world without them. As she uncovers hidden truths about her past, the knowledge leaves her reeling and questioning everything. She’s going to have to trust someone, and it’s not going to be Black X. So she goes against her training and forms relationships—caring, trusting, and, maybe, even loving.  
    But relationships are dangerous for a spy. Particularly one who will be facing her most challenging mission to date. Tasked with getting close to the illusive Money Man, she will be forced to delve into a seedy underworld that will threaten her very existence.
    Show book
  • Turning the Page - The Rosewoods #9 - cover

    Turning the Page - The Rosewoods #9

    Katrina Abbott

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Celia Thomas should be living a charmed life; as the niece of Hollywood’s current it guy, whose whole family is on the payroll, she doesn’t have to worry about money or future job prospects. Except maybe she doesn’t want to go into the family business. Although with her marks being what they are, there’s a chance she won’t even finish her year at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence, let alone find her perfect career. After years of just skating by, she’s now flunking everything and the dean isn’t going to stand for it for much longer. 
    At least her romantic prospects are looking up as things start to heat up in the kitchen with Shane, her student supervisor. Then, Evan Jenkins, or Jenks—another long-time crush—starts showing interest. Two guys; what a problem to have! But Celia knows she needs to focus on her marks because getting the boot from Rosewood will kill all her chances at romance and finding a happily ever after. Knowing she can’t do it on her own, Celia hires a tutor, but in many ways that just complicates things even more. 
    It seems the only things she can count on are her friends: her Rosewood girls and the new tutor who seems so worldly and knows a lot more than just algebra and history. But can the girl who seems to have everything really have it all? 
    Turning the Page is the ninth installment of The Rosewoods, an exciting Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories. 
    Show book
  • Cruithne Mythology and the House of Night - cover

    Cruithne Mythology and the House...

    PC Cast

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From Nyx in the House of Night: Mythology, Folklore, and Religion in the P.C. and Kristin Cast Vampyre Series: P.C. Cast relates her inspiration for the setting of the House of Night and how Scottish and Irish history are woven into the series.
    Show book