Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Incident at Muc Wa: A Story of the Vietnam War - cover

Incident at Muc Wa: A Story of the Vietnam War

Daniel Ford

Publisher: Warbird Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This is the story that inspired the acclaimed Burt Lancaster film, Go Tell the Spartans. It's 1964--early days in South Vietnam--and the U.S. Army Raiders have garrisoned a town that the French abandoned ten years before. The Viet Cong attack; the Americans reinforce. They're not about to repeat the mistakes of the French! "'Sad, bawdy, and compelling," wrote the Detroit Free Press. Prophetic, too, of how the larger war would end. Revised 2015 edition.

Other books that might interest you

  • Unexpected Mate - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Unexpected Mate - M M Alpha...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Carter didn't believe in true mates... until he met BrandOne scent was all it took. There was one big problem... when he met Brand, he was at a prenatal visit with his mate, Aaron, for their first child. And Brand was Aaron's doctor. Carter wasn't going to let the pull he felt toward Brand ruin what he had with Aaron, though, and Brand kept silent, so he let it fade.Six years later, a car crash changed Carter's lifeIt tore Aaron from him and broke his little boy in ways they are still trying to heal two years later. Carter's had two years of grieving, and he's ready to see if Brand and fate will give him another chance.Brand absolutely believes in true mates... and Carter isn't hisWhen Carter approaches him, Brand has no idea what he's talking about. Brand's never experienced that lightning from the sky moment, the fireworks, the scent--but he wants it. He wants it all. And he's not going to take anything less than everything, no matter how attractive Carter is.If Carter can't win Brand over the easy way, he's determined to do it the old fashioned way: with lots of wooing. But unknown to them, Brand has come to the attention of a group that poses a danger to all shifters everywhere, and their problems are just beginning.Unexpected Mate is a 61,000 word novel with pregnancies galore, danger lurking in the shadows, and finding healing in those you love.
    Show book
  • The Mentor and the Master - A Submissive Series Novella - cover

    The Mentor and the Master - A...

    Tara Sue Me

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    Before he became her Master, he had to be a mentee.
     
    Before he became her teacher, he had to be a student.
     
    Before he becomes her everything, he has to tell her all…
    
     
    As Cole and Sasha prepare to become one permanently, they have a visit from old friends. Fritz and Kate aren’t in town for long, but Fritz recently found a journal he wants Cole to have.
    
     
    Sasha doesn’t understand why Cole is so secretive about a journal from years ago. She tries to ignore her growing unease, but the delivery of a mysterious red envelope changes everything.
    
     
    Cole has demanded complete honesty from Sasha. Is he prepared to give her the same?
    Show book
  • Mother of Her Father's Son - A Novel - cover

    Mother of Her Father's Son - A...

    Toni Peters

    • 3
    • 34
    • 0
    Beautiful Ella Igor is the only child of her parents and she had always been very close to them. She knew they loved her and had given her a good life including the best schools and holidays abroad growing up. Now she worked as the IT Security Manager in a University and she enjoyed the job as well as the challenges that came with it.
     
    In a relationship with Josh Dumo for a over a year, they were already making plans for marriage but had not informed their parents.
     
    Everything changes when she receives a message inviting her home to see her father. Thinking he was ill, she quickly makes plans and travels home.
     
    When she finds out the cause of the summons, her world comes crashing down. She finds herself faced with a choice that threatens her faith, relationships, duty, and family. She is forced to make a decision that will change the entire course of her life except…
    Show book
  • A Sister's Struggle - A gripping 1930s saga of love loss and friendship - cover

    A Sister's Struggle - A gripping...

    Mary Gibson

    • 2
    • 25
    • 0
    The heartfelt new saga from Mary Gibson, bestselling author of Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts. 
     
    London, 1935. 
     
    Ruby is always hungry, but she will go without if it means her young brothers can eat. 
     
    1930s Bermondsey might be called the larder of London, with its pie, pickle and jam factories, but for the poor working classes, starvation is a heartbeat away. 
     
    When Ruby's neighbour suggests she go to the Methodist Mission for free food, Ruby knows her father will be furious, but that she has no other option. 
     
    It is a decision that will change the course of her life forever and lead her to face a terrible choice between duty and a great love. 
     
     Praise for A SISTER'S STRUGGLE: 
     
    'Affecting, poignant and intensely emotional ... A stirring and captivating read guaranteed to tug at your heartstrings that is absolutely perfect for fans of Call the Midwife' Julie, Bookish Jottings. 
     
    'Beautifully written book. I feel so honoured to have witnessed this raw and heartfelt story and I am hoping this review will give the book the justice it deserves ... An emotional and heartfelt journey [...] told with pure honesty and heart' Stacey is Reading. 
     
    'A brilliant saga filled with intrigue and questions ... Full of friendship, family and choices, it's a book I can highly recommend to all saga fans. But do remember to set aside a day to read, because once you start, you won't want to put the book down' Lauren, Mixing Reality with Fiction. 
     
    'Brilliant depiction of London and life during trying times. I immediately wanted Ruby and her family to be OK and was rooting for them' Katherine's Book Universe. 
     
    'Perfect reading on a cold winter's night ... Set around the same time as the popular Call the Midwife, so if you are a fan of that you are sure to like this book. I thoroughly enjoyed it, so much that it's one I will read again' Rachel Bustin. 
     
    'A truly beautiful book ... It gives you a glimpse into real London in the 1930s ... An eye-opening book, and if you love Call the Midwife, you will LOVE this book' Cara's Book Boudoir.
    Show book
  • White Collared Part One: Mercy - cover

    White Collared Part One: Mercy

    Shelly Bell

    • 2
    • 55
    • 0
    The first sexy installment in Shelly Bell's four-part serialized erotic thriller about a young law student who must go undercover at a sex club to prove her client is not guilty of murder. 
    Driven by ambition …Third-year law student Kate Martin outran her tragic past to become an intern for her idol and secret crush, the powerful attorney Nicholas Trenton. She is thrilled when Nick assigns her to represent his best friend and client, millionaire Jaxon Deveroux … the prime suspect in his submissive wife Alyssa's murder. 
    Seduced by desire …Kate knows they have only a few days to find the real killer, and since signs point to a member of the BDSM community, she volunteers to go undercover as Jaxon's submissive at Benediction—the private sex club where he is a member—to covertly investigate Alyssa's last few months. For years, Kate has kept her dark fantasies a secret … but a chance to explore them with sexy, dominant Jaxon is just too tempting to pass up.
    Show book
  • Courting Mr Emerson - cover

    Courting Mr Emerson

    Melody Carlson

    • 1
    • 22
    • 0
    When the fun-loving and spontaneous artist Willow West meets buttoned-up, retired English teacher George Emerson, it's not exactly love at first sight. Though she does find the obsessive-compulsive man intriguing. Making it her mission to get him to loosen up and embrace life, she embarks on what seems like a lost cause--and finds herself falling for him in the process.A confirmed bachelor, George vacillates between irritation and attraction whenever Willow is around--which to him seems like all too often. He's not interested in expanding his horizons or making new friends; it just hurts too much when you lose them.But as the summer progresses, George feels his defenses crumbling. The question is, will his change of heart be too late for Willow?With her signature heart and touches of humor, fan favorite Melody Carlson pens a story of two delightfully eccentric characters who get a second chance at life and love.
    Show book