Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Heiress of Healing - Heiress of the Seven Cities - cover

Heiress of Healing - Heiress of the Seven Cities

Sonya Lano

Publisher: Sonya Lano

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The people of the Seven Demesnes live in unease. Every generation, seven sons are born to rule their seven walled cities. Without them, mankind is fated to fall. 
Now, something is killing them before they can be born. 
 
When Iminique Demascus senses a nameless evil striking at the unborn royal children, she has to make a choice. A noblewoman and a healer in a world where aristocrats and mages belong to different castes, she is forbidden by her father to ever heal. Breaking his dictate, she saves a single girl child. 
No one thanks her. Neither the child’s parents nor the people want a girl, reviling her for surviving when the males perished. Left as the princess’s sole protector and faced with adversity and hostility from nearly every quarter, Iminique allies herself with the wizard who once dragged her to the brink of death and then inexplicably let her go; a wizard who has his own secret agenda and casts spells that should be impossible. 
Meanwhile, in the south, a young sorceress falls prey to an ancient enemy, one weaving his own plans for bringing mankind to its knees.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Week to Be Wicked - cover

    A Week to Be Wicked

    Tessa Dare

    • 5
    • 51
    • 0
    Unexpected lovers find themselves together in Spindle Cove with A Week to be Wicked—the second book in Tessa Dare’s utterly delectable historical romance series. This Regency Era delight finds a restless British lord desperate to escape the quaint and too quiet small seaside resort he’s trapped in…and he gets much more than he expected when he eagerly agrees to escort a beautiful, brilliant, socially awkward lady scientist to Scotland. Concerning Tessa Dare and her irresistible romances, bestselling author Julia Quinn is spot on when she says, “Prepare to fall in love!” And anyone who loves the novels of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle is going to adore having A Week to be Wicked.
    Show book
  • Wrong to Need You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Wrong to Need You - Forbidden...

    Alisha Rai

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    A Cosmopolitan Best Book of 2017! 
    Alisha Rai returns with the second novel in her sizzling Forbidden Hearts series! 
    He wasn’t supposed to fall in love with his brother’s widow… 
    Accused of a crime he didn't commit, Jackson Kane fled his home, his name, and his family. Ten years later, he’s come back to town: older, wiser, richer, tougher—and still helpless to turn away the one woman he could never stop loving, even after she married his brother. 
    Sadia Ahmed can’t deal with the feelings her mysterious former brother-in-law stirs, but she also can’t turn down his offer of help with the cafe she’s inherited. While he heats up her kitchen, she slowly discovers that the boy she adored has grown into a man she’s simply unable to resist. 
     An affair is unthinkable, but their desire is undeniable. As secrets and lies are stripped away, Sadia and Jackson must decide if they’re strong enough to face the past...and step into a future together.
    Show book
  • I Know What's Real - A Contemporary Online Romance - cover

    I Know What's Real - A...

    Maggie Kane

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    Kinsey never realized she had become isolated, living half her life in her head and through her keyboard. When her virtual world is suddenly infiltrated with a sexy stand in for her supervisor, she feels more alive than she has in a long, long time. A bit of flirting, some sexy stories, never hurt anyone. Besides, it is only a bit of online fun.
    
     
    Alec is the new boss at Arrow Industries, but no one knows it yet. He's there to save the company from a slow spiral into obsolete oblivion. He didn't bargain on picking up the duties of managing the content writer after her supervisor is injured in a car wreck. He didn't bargain that she would be sexy, smart and utterly intoxicating. He knows he is playing with fire, but what's the harm with a little online playing?
    
     
    Kinsey never meant for a little online flirting to go anywhere. Alec never meant to find himself enthralled with a woman he's never seen. When what started with innuendo builds to an inferno of lust, passion, and even possibly love, can Alec and Kinsey find a way to make it work? 
    
     
    Find out what happens when you throw caution to the wind, when desire and lust call the shots, and when the virtual world seeps into reality. Can you tell what's real?
    
     
    A stand-alone novella with an HEA and no cliffhanger, this contemporary romance promises a fun story with plenty of heat! Be prepared to steam up the windows because this will rev your engine to its limit! Remember- protect your upholstery and yourself...
    Show book
  • Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

    Her Sister's Bridegroom

    Jane Bonander

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
    “Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
    Robbie Fleming is out of options.
    When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
    But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
    Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
    When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?
    Show book
  • True to You (A Bradford Sisters Romance Book #1) - cover

    True to You (A Bradford Sisters...

    Becky Wade

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Exciting Start of a Brand-New Series by a Contemporary Romance Fan Favorite After a devastating heartbreak three years ago, genealogist and historical village owner Nora Bradford has decided that burying her nose in her work and her books is far safer than romance in the here and now.Unlike Nora, former Navy SEAL and Medal of Honor recipient John Lawson is a modern-day man, usually 100 percent focused on the present. But when he's diagnosed with an inherited condition, he's forced to dig into the secrets of his past and his adoption as an infant, enlisting Nora to help him uncover the identity of his birth mother. The more time they spend together, the more this pair of opposites suspects they just might be a perfect match. However, John's already dating someone and Nora's not sure she's ready to trade her crushes on fictional heroes for the risks of a real relationship. Finding the answers they're seeking will test the limits of their identity, their faith, and their devotion to one another.
    Show book
  • When the Duke Returns - cover

    When the Duke Returns

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 18
    • 0
    The Duchess of Cosway yearns for a man she has never met . . . her husband. 
    Married by proxy as a child, Lady Isidore has spent years fending off lecherous men in every European court while waiting to meet her husband. She's determined to accept him, no matter how unattractive the duke turns out to be. When she finally lures Simeon Jermyn back to London, his dark handsomeness puts Isidore's worst fears to rest—until disaster strikes. 
    The duke demands an annulment. 
    Forsaking his adventuresome past, Simeon has returned to London ready to embrace the life of a proper duke, only to find that his supposed wife is too ravishing, too headstrong, and too sensual to be the docile duchess he has in mind. But Isidore will not give up her claim to the title—or him—without a fight. 
    She will do whatever it takes to capture Simeon's heart, even if it means sacrificing her virtue. After all, a consummated marriage cannot be annulled. 
    Yet in forcing Simeon into a delicious surrender, will Isidore risk not only her dignity—but her heart?
    Show book