Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Heiress of Healing - Heiress of the Seven Cities - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Heiress of Healing - Heiress of the Seven Cities

Sonya Lano

Publisher: Sonya Lano

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The people of the Seven Demesnes live in unease. Every generation, seven sons are born to rule their seven walled cities. Without them, mankind is fated to fall. 
Now, something is killing them before they can be born. 
 
When Iminique Demascus senses a nameless evil striking at the unborn royal children, she has to make a choice. A noblewoman and a healer in a world where aristocrats and mages belong to different castes, she is forbidden by her father to ever heal. Breaking his dictate, she saves a single girl child. 
No one thanks her. Neither the child’s parents nor the people want a girl, reviling her for surviving when the males perished. Left as the princess’s sole protector and faced with adversity and hostility from nearly every quarter, Iminique allies herself with the wizard who once dragged her to the brink of death and then inexplicably let her go; a wizard who has his own secret agenda and casts spells that should be impossible. 
Meanwhile, in the south, a young sorceress falls prey to an ancient enemy, one weaving his own plans for bringing mankind to its knees.

Other books that might interest you

  • Kinross Saga - Trade Winds Highland Storms Monsoon Mists - cover

    Kinross Saga - Trade Winds...

    Christina Courtenay

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Three intrepid Highlanders pursue love and fortune across the globe in these “majestic” historical romances (Elder Park Book Reviews). Steeped in “fascinating history, with plenty of chemistry and action to go around,” each novel in this saga follows a member of the Kinross clan on a voyage into the heart of the woman he loves (RT Book Reviews). From Scotland to Sweden, China, India, and beyond, these intrepid Highlanders discover that romance is the greatest adventure of all.  Trade Winds It is 1732. Former gambler Killian Kinross sails to Sweden in pursuit of an honest trade, only to be propositioned with a marriage of convenience that leads him out to the high seas and into the arms of his true love.Highland Storms It is 1754. Brice Kinross leaves Sweden to reclaim his family’s Highland estate—only to discover a mystery waiting to be solved, and a beautiful housekeeper who just might be the love he was destined for.  Monsoon Mists It is 1759. Jamie Kinross leaves Sweden for India to make his fortune in the gem trade. There, he encounters the fiercely independent Zarmina Miller. Both are embroiled in a sinister ransom plot, and soon realize they are also bound together in love . . .
    Show book
  • Cold Shot (Chesapeake Valor Book #1) - cover

    Cold Shot (Chesapeake Valor Book...

    Dani Pettrey

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Dani Pettrey Launches a New Romantic Suspense SeriesIn college, Griffin McCray and his three best friends had their lives planned out. Griffin and Luke Gallagher would join the Baltimore PD. Declan Gray would head to the FBI and Parker Mitchell would go on to graduate school as a crime scene analyst. But then Luke vanished before graduation and their world--and friendships--crumbled. Now Griffin is a park ranger at Gettysburg, having left life as a SWAT-team sniper when a case went bad. The job is mostly quiet--until the day he captures two relic hunters uncovering skeletal remains near Little Round Top. Griffin just wants the case to go away, but charming forensic anthropologist Finley Scott determines that the body is modern--a young social justice lawyer missing since spring--and all evidence points to the work of an expert sniper. When FBI agent Declan Gray takes over the case, past and present collide. Griffin soon realizes he'll need to confront some of the darkest days of his life if he--and those he cares about--are going to escape a downward spiral of murder that crosses continents.
    Show book
  • Vanishing Point - A Nikki Boyd Novel - cover

    Vanishing Point - A Nikki Boyd...

    Lisa Harris

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    During Garrett Addison's first week on the job as a criminal investigator for the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, his team is called out to a murder scene of a young girl. She's the third victim in a string of disappearances with one thing in common--a Polaroid photo of each victim left behind at the crime scene.The FBI is pulled into the case to help, and Garrett finds himself working with Special Agent Jordan Lambert, the woman he once loved. When yet another girl dies--number six--Garrett blames himself and believes he doesn't have what it takes to be an agent. What he'll discover is that, while he may be done with the killer, the killer is not done with him--or Jordan.Bestselling and award-winning author Lisa Harris unveils an unforgettable story of a case that has haunted the public and law enforcement for more than a decade. Fans of the Nikki Boyd Files will thrill to finally discover what actually happened to Nikki's sister, Sarah. New readers will become instant fans after devouring this chilling tale.
    Show book
  • Love Uncovered - cover

    Love Uncovered

    Diane Holiday

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Danger drives an archaeologist into the arms of her DEA agent ex-boyfriend in this romantic suspense novel for fans of Susan Stoker and Mary Burton.   Free-spirited Maddie Cooper never considered settling down—until Scott Fisher. But when the DEA agent left her with a broken heart and no forwarding address, Maddie dug in deeper with her first love: archaeology.   Scott suffered a tragic loss while on assignment and gave up on all the things that brought light to his life, including Maddie. She deserves far better than the dark, dangerous world that consumes him. Staying away from her turns out easier said than done as the man he’s chasing leads him to Maddie’s latest work site. Her spitfire attitude and impulsive nature have a habit of getting her into trouble, and her latest stunt places her in grave danger.   After a devastating break-in at her artifacts storage facility, Maddie’s shocked when Scott is assigned to the case. As if his reappearance and the burglary aren’t enough, a ruthless developer has moved to town and tries to bribe Maddie to falsify a survey. She’s determined to bring the crooked man down without any help, least of all from her former lover.    But with Maddie’s life on the line, Scott must win back the trust of the only woman he's ever loved before tragedy strikes again.    “This contemporary romance delivers electrifying heat between characters with a sprinkle of humor.”—InD’tale Magazine  “A fun, fast-paced story.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Regency Romance Collection - cover

    Regency Romance Collection

    Christina Courtenay

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    From an award-winning author—three fabulous Regency romance novellas that will enchant readers with every passion-drenched page.   Included in this Regency collection from a winner of multiple awards for her historical romance are:  MARRY IN HASTE   When James, Viscount Demarr, seeks a convenient bride for immediate marriage, Amelia Ravenscroft—desperate to escape a life of drudgery—is more than willing to oblige. But will their business arrangement turn into something far more personal?  ONCE BITTEN TWICE SHY   After a disastrous first marriage, Jason Warwycke, Marquess of Wyckeham, has vowed never to wed again . . . until he sets eyes on Ianthe Templeton, who has her own reasons for wanting a husband. And they have little to do with love—or so she thinks . . .  DESPERATE REMEDIES   Denied the hand of her first love—the devastatingly handsome Earl of Synley—Lexie Holloway resolves to remain a spinster. But when she learns that the earl has become available once more, can she summon the passion she once felt for him again?
    Show book
  • Pursued (The Nikki Boyd Files Book #3) - cover

    Pursued (The Nikki Boyd Files...

    Lisa Harris

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Nikki Boyd's flight into Nashville was routine--up until the crash landing at the airport. When the dust settles, Nikki discovers that the woman who had been seated next to her on the plane is missing--and no one will admit she was ever there. Erika Hamilton had been flying to Nashville with an air marshal as a key witness in an upcoming grand jury trial. When she flees from the crash, is she running from trouble or straight into it? Before Nikki can even see her family, she and her team are pulled into a missing persons case where the motives are as unclear as the suspects. Bestselling and award-winning author Lisa Harris has planted danger around every turn in this can't-put-it-down thrill ride that will leave readers stunned.
    Show book