Slay dragons. Discover the killer. Make Love. Read without limits. #WorldBookDay offer until April 28!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Heiress of Magic - Heiress of the Seven Cities - cover

Heiress of Magic - Heiress of the Seven Cities

Sonya Lano

Publisher: Sonya Lano

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A guild slave in a city of mages, Lysium dances on a magical stage while stars drift from her hair and whisper secret persuasions into the minds of her audience. Every evening she chronicles her memories, for every night comes a shadow who steals them away. 
She lives each day dancing in the arms of the handsome, aloof husband the guild has given her to while their best friend, a fireseller and a slave as they are, has shorn his hair in a sorrow he refuses to speak of. 
Until the day the guildmaster makes Lysium the crowning pawn in his vengeance. 
But even greater danger lurks in the background. The enchanted protections on the city walls are weakening, and no one cares, thinking that the enemies the walls were erected to keep out are nothing but myth. 
The shadow-hungry are real, though, and they are preparing for battle. 
Now only one sorceress holds up the walls, Essence, but her own loneliness traps her in the web of a mysterious mage whose intentions are shrouded in secrecy, a man who brings her the one thing she cannot resist: love. 
Three women and one spirit fight in a world where the battle lines are drawn in the wrong places, unions are made with the wrong allies, and when the enemy strikes... 
Not one is prepared. 
Can be read as a stand-alone novel!

Other books that might interest you

  • Waking Up With the Duke - cover

    Waking Up With the Duke

    Lorraine Heath

    • 6
    • 72
    • 0
    “Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.”—Cathy Maxwell 
    “She writes the most powerfully moving love stories in romance today.”—Jill Barnett 
    “Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.”—Christina Dodd 
    Meet London’s Greatest Lovers! New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath’s delights and enchants, moves and mesmerizes historical romance readers with Waking Up With the Duke, the third installment in her unforgettable series in which the rakish sons of a scandalous Dowager Duchess, discover passion, pleasure, and true love. Perfect for Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle fans, Waking Up With the Duke transports readers back to Victorian England, where a dangerous passion is born when a handsome rogue nobleman is approached with a most unusual request…
    Show book
  • This Duchess of Mine - cover

    This Duchess of Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    Eloisa James, New York Times bestselling romance author of When Beauty Tamed the Beast, puts a chilly, powerful duke in bed with an intelligent, beautiful woman…his wife. In name, anyway. 
    No man can resist Jemma's sensuous allure . . . Except her own husband! 
    Wedding bells celebrating the arranged marriage between the lovely Duchess of Beaumont and her staid, imperturbable duke had scarcely fallen silent when a shocking discovery sent Jemma running from the ducal mansion. For the next nine years she cavorted abroad, creating one delicious scandal after another (if one is to believe the rumors). 
    Elijah, Duke of Beaumont, did believe those rumors. 
    But the handsome duke needs an heir, so he summons his seductive wife home. Jemma laughs at Elijah's cool eyes and icy heart—but to her secret shock, she doesn't share his feelings. In fact, she wants the impossible: her husband's heart at her feet. 
    But what manner of seduction will make a man fall desperately in love . . . with his own wife?
    Show book
  • Boss - cover

    Boss

    Reagan Shaw

    • 5
    • 29
    • 0
    He was supposed to be a one-night stand.Now he’s hiring me to be the nanny.I wish I could say I regret it,But that would be a big FAT lie.
     
    Ever meet a guy that makes you sweat with one stare?Brian’s that guy.Loving, powerful, and damaged, all in one package.And I’m the dummy who thought I wouldn’t fall for it.Now my heart aches every time he talks to his daughter.
     
    Brian has a dangerous past,And I’m the pawn about to be taken.A mistake they’ll regret—Especially now that I’m carrying his baby.
    Show book
  • The Warrior Laird - cover

    The Warrior Laird

    Margo Maguire

    • 5
    • 21
    • 0
    “Margo Maguire is a masterful storyteller.”—Lorraine Heath 
    Margo Maguire has a true talent for writing scintillating, powerfully emotional historical romance novels. She works her enthralling magic once more with a wildly passionate series about siblings who have survived a brutal past and will stop at nothing to claim their birthright. Of course, breathtaking passion and undeniable love are almost certain to come their way. It happens in the first book, The Warrior Laird. Fans of Karen Hawkins, Julianne MacLean, Liz Carlyle, Julia London—and anyone else who loves to be transported by historical romance to the breathtaking Scottish Highlands—will adore this tantalizing tale of a warrior Scotsman on a treasure hunt and the runaway bride who sets out to steal his fortune…only to become his captive prize.
    Show book
  • Courting Mr Emerson - cover

    Courting Mr Emerson

    Melody Carlson

    • 1
    • 22
    • 0
    When the fun-loving and spontaneous artist Willow West meets buttoned-up, retired English teacher George Emerson, it's not exactly love at first sight. Though she does find the obsessive-compulsive man intriguing. Making it her mission to get him to loosen up and embrace life, she embarks on what seems like a lost cause--and finds herself falling for him in the process.A confirmed bachelor, George vacillates between irritation and attraction whenever Willow is around--which to him seems like all too often. He's not interested in expanding his horizons or making new friends; it just hurts too much when you lose them.But as the summer progresses, George feels his defenses crumbling. The question is, will his change of heart be too late for Willow?With her signature heart and touches of humor, fan favorite Melody Carlson pens a story of two delightfully eccentric characters who get a second chance at life and love.
    Show book
  • Say Yes to the Marquess - Castles Ever After - cover

    Say Yes to the Marquess -...

    Tessa Dare

    • 4
    • 30
    • 0
    Your presence is requested at romantic Twill Castle for the wedding of Miss Clio Whitmore and . . . and . . . ? 
    After eight years of waiting for Piers Brandon, the wandering Marquess of Granville, to set a wedding date, Clio Whitmore has had enough. She's inherited a castle, scraped together some pride, and made plans to break her engagement. 
    Not if Rafe Brandon can help it. A ruthless prizefighter and notorious rake, Rafe is determined that Clio will marry his brother—even if he has to plan the dratted wedding himself. 
    So how does a hardened fighter cure a reluctant bride's cold feet?   He starts with flowers. Ladies can't have too many flowers. Or harps. Or cakes.   He lets her know she'll make a beautiful, desirable bride— and tries not to picture her as his.   He doesn't kiss her.   If he kisses her, he definitely doesn't kiss her again.   When all else fails, he puts her in a stunning gown and vows not to be nearby when the gown comes off.   And no matter what—he doesn't fall in disastrous, hopeless love with the one woman he can never call his own.
    Show book