If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Heiress of Magic - Heiress of the Seven Cities - cover

Heiress of Magic - Heiress of the Seven Cities

Sonya Lano

Publisher: Sonya Lano

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A guild slave in a city of mages, Lysium dances on a magical stage while stars drift from her hair and whisper secret persuasions into the minds of her audience. Every evening she chronicles her memories, for every night comes a shadow who steals them away. 
She lives each day dancing in the arms of the handsome, aloof husband the guild has given her to while their best friend, a fireseller and a slave as they are, has shorn his hair in a sorrow he refuses to speak of. 
Until the day the guildmaster makes Lysium the crowning pawn in his vengeance. 
But even greater danger lurks in the background. The enchanted protections on the city walls are weakening, and no one cares, thinking that the enemies the walls were erected to keep out are nothing but myth. 
The shadow-hungry are real, though, and they are preparing for battle. 
Now only one sorceress holds up the walls, Essence, but her own loneliness traps her in the web of a mysterious mage whose intentions are shrouded in secrecy, a man who brings her the one thing she cannot resist: love. 
Three women and one spirit fight in a world where the battle lines are drawn in the wrong places, unions are made with the wrong allies, and when the enemy strikes... 
Not one is prepared. 
Can be read as a stand-alone novel!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book
  • Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hate to Want You - Forbidden Hearts

    Alisha Rai

    • 3
    • 78
    • 0
    Alisha Rai, one of contemporary romance’s brightest stars, makes her Avon Books debut with the first novel in the sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    One night. No one will know.  
    That was the deal. Every year, Livvy Kane and Nicholas Chandler would share one perfect night of illicit pleasure. The forbidden hours let them forget the tragedy that haunted their pasts—and the last names that made them enemies.  
    Until the night she didn’t show up.  
    Now Nicholas has an empire to run. He doesn’t have time for distractions and Livvy’s sudden reappearance in town is a major distraction. She’s the one woman he shouldn’t want . . . so why can’t he forget how right she feels in his bed?  
    Livvy didn’t come home for Nicholas, but fate seems determined to remind her of his presence—and their past. Although the passion between them might have once run hot and deep, not even love can overcome the scandal that divided their families.  
    Being together might be against all the rules . . . but being apart is impossible.  
    One of Amazon's Best Romances of the Month & Best Romances of 2017!
    Show book
  • His Unexpected Bride - A Regency Romance - cover

    His Unexpected Bride - A Regency...

    Jo Ann Ferguson

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Tess Masterson awakes to find handsome Cameron Hawksmoor in her bed. She is ruined! Who will wed her now? It doesn’t matter, her father tells her, because she is already married. To Cameron. The son of a duke who was, before his death, Tess’s father’s good friend, Cameron wants to arrange for an annulment. But how is that possible when, still half-asleep himself, he just woke Tess with a kiss? This is madness, but only the beginning when they both know that the only way out is divorce, which will ruin Tess completely. As they learn more about each other, neither wants to hurt the other. Tess can see that Cameron fears his fierce temper so much that he tries to show no emotion, but that coolness is tested when a terrible accident leaves his brother’s two young illegitimate sons in their care and makes Cameron a duke. Tess and Cameron must work together and learn to trust each other as other accidents happen. It becomes clear that they are not truly accidents. Who would want to kill two little boys? Or are they the real target? Tess and Cameron must uncover the truth if they have any hopes of saving the children and their own fragile love.
    Show book
  • American Prince - cover

    American Prince

    Sierra Simone

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    I’ve been many things.
     
    I’ve been a son and a stepbrother. An Army captain and a Vice President.
     
    But only with him am I a prince. His little prince.
     
    Only with Maxen and Greer does my world make sense, only between them can I find peace from the demons that haunt me. But men like me aren’t made to be happy. We don’t deserve it. And I should have known a love as sharp as ours could cut both ways.
     
    My name is Embry Moore and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States…for now.
     
    This is the story of an American Prince.
    Show book
  • Guarding a Notorious Lady - cover

    Guarding a Notorious Lady

    Olivia Parker

    • 1
    • 37
    • 0
    Olivia Parker enchants with her third historical romance delight, Guarding a Notorious Lady. Romance superstar Julia Quinn calls this talented author’s work, “Utterly charming”—and Quinn’s devoted fans, as well as readers hooked on the lush and intoxicating novels of Victoria Alexander, will absolutely adore Parker’s blend of wry wit and delicious sensuality in this Regency battle of the sexes between a mischievously, scandalously stubborn English Lady and her dashing secret guardian.
    Show book
  • Aiming for Love (Brides of Hope Mountain Book #1) - cover

    Aiming for Love (Brides of Hope...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Josephine Nordegren is one of three sisters who grew up nearly wild in southwestern Colorado. She has the archery skills of Robin Hood and the curiosity of the Little Mermaid, fascinated by but locked away from the forbidden outside world--a world she's been raised to believe killed her parents. When David Warden, a rancher, brings in a herd much too close to the girls' secret home, her older sister especially is frightened, but Jo is too interested to stay away.David's parents follow soon on his heels, escaping bandits at their ranch. David's father is wounded and needs shelter. Josephine and her sisters have the only cabin on the mountain. Do they risk stepping into the world to help those in need? Or do they remain separated but safe in the peaks of Hope Mountain?
    Show book