Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Heiress of Magic - Heiress of the Seven Cities - cover

Heiress of Magic - Heiress of the Seven Cities

Sonya Lano

Publisher: Sonya Lano

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A guild slave in a city of mages, Lysium dances on a magical stage while stars drift from her hair and whisper secret persuasions into the minds of her audience. Every evening she chronicles her memories, for every night comes a shadow who steals them away. 
She lives each day dancing in the arms of the handsome, aloof husband the guild has given her to while their best friend, a fireseller and a slave as they are, has shorn his hair in a sorrow he refuses to speak of. 
Until the day the guildmaster makes Lysium the crowning pawn in his vengeance. 
But even greater danger lurks in the background. The enchanted protections on the city walls are weakening, and no one cares, thinking that the enemies the walls were erected to keep out are nothing but myth. 
The shadow-hungry are real, though, and they are preparing for battle. 
Now only one sorceress holds up the walls, Essence, but her own loneliness traps her in the web of a mysterious mage whose intentions are shrouded in secrecy, a man who brings her the one thing she cannot resist: love. 
Three women and one spirit fight in a world where the battle lines are drawn in the wrong places, unions are made with the wrong allies, and when the enemy strikes... 
Not one is prepared. 
Can be read as a stand-alone novel!

Other books that might interest you

  • Four Nights with the Duke - cover

    Four Nights with the Duke

    Eloisa James

    • 4
    • 67
    • 0
    Eloisa James returns with another fabulous romance in her New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series! 
    As a young girl, Emilia Gwendolyn Carrington told the annoying future Duke of Pindar that she would marry any man in the world before him—so years later she is horrified to realize that she has nowhere else to turn. 
    Evander Septimus Brody has his own reasons for agreeing to Mia's audacious proposal, but there's one thing he won't give his inconvenient wife: himself. 
    Instead, he offers Mia a devil's bargain . . . he will spend four nights a year with her. Four nights, and nothing more. And those only when she begs for them. 
    Which Mia will never do. 
    Now Vander faces the most crucial challenge of his life: he must seduce his own wife in order to win her heart—and no matter what it takes, this is the one battle he can't afford to lose.
    Show book
  • Bad Boy Billionaire - cover

    Bad Boy Billionaire

    J.L. Ryan

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Frantic with worry, Amelia Randolph is watching her grandmother's health deteriorate by the minute.
     
    It turns out that the sick woman's condition is caused by drinking contaminated water from a new filtration system recently installed in her home.
     
    The company that manufactured the system is owned by sexy billionaire Jacob Montgomery. Amelia relentlessly pursues him in order to get answers about his faulty water equipment, and when he finally agrees to meet with her, she feels both anger and lust toward this gorgeous man. Is the defective water filtration system the result of an honest mistake, or did Jacob purposely tamper with it to help him conceal a scandalous secret about his past?
     
    This bad boy billionaire romance series includes the following books:
     
    The Bad Boy's Secret
     
    The Bad Boy's Wish
     
    Buy Now!
    Show book
  • Too Wilde to Wed - The Wildes of Lindow Castle - cover

    Too Wilde to Wed - The Wildes of...

    Eloisa James

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    No one is more surprised than Lord North when he returns from war to find his ex-fiancee in his ancestral home...working as a governess in a sexy, fiery new Wildes of Lindow Castle romance by New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James... 
    The handsome, rakish heir to a dukedom, Lord Roland Northbridge Wilde—known to his friends as North—left England two years ago, after being jilted by Miss Diana Belgrave. He returns from war to find that he’s notorious: polite society has ruled him “too wild to wed.” 
    Diana never meant to tarnish North’s reputation, or his heart, but in her rush to save a helpless child, there was no time to consider the consequences of working as a governess in Lindow Castle. Now everyone has drawn the worst conclusions about the child’s father, and Diana is left with bittersweet regret. 
    When North makes it clear that he still wants her for his own, scandal or no, Diana has to fight to keep from losing her heart to the man whom she still has no intention of marrying. 
    Yet North is returning a hardened warrior—and this is one battle he’s determined to win. 
    He wants Diana, and he’ll risk everything to call her his own. 
     
    Show book
  • Until I Met You (Restoring Heritage Book #2) - cover

    Until I Met You (Restoring...

    Tari Faris

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    When she hears that the small town of Heritage, Michigan, is looking for a new librarian, Libby Kingsley jumps at the opportunity. Little did she know the library is barely more than a storage closet stuffed with dusty, outdated books. What the community really needs is a new building. But the only funds available are those being channeled into the new town square, and the landscape architect in charge of the project wants nothing to do with her plans. 
     
    All Austin Williams wants to do is get the town square project finished so he can do right by the family business and then extricate himself from the town that reveres the brother who cost him so much. But the local media and the town's new librarian seem to be conspiring against him at every turn. Will the determined bookworm find her way into his blueprints--and possibly even his heart? 
     
    Novelist Tari Faris invites you back to the small town with a big heart in this second book in the Restoring Heritage series.
    Show book
  • The Men of Pride County: The Outsider - cover

    The Men of Pride County: The...

    Rosalyn West

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    The Men of Pride County 
    They left as boys, fired by visions of honor and glory. They returned as men, was-weary and with heavy hearts, yet determined to find love and rebuild their lives in the crumbled ruins of the South. these are their stories: 
    From the moment Hamilton Dodge set eyes on Southern beauty Starla Fairfax, the sparks flew. She was flirtatious, frivolous. . .everything that he was not. And yet he couldn't get her out of his mind. So he asked her to marry, never dreaming she'd say yes. After all, he was a Yankee who'd come to Pride County to rebuild his life, and she was one of the town's leading belles. 
    But Hamilton didn't fool himself--Starla agreed to be his wife in name only because she needed a strong man to protect her honor. Yet as their cool agreement gave way to the fires of passion, Hamilton realized he'd never rest until Starla became his wife--in every way.
    Show book
  • Don't You Forget About Me - A Novel - cover

    Don't You Forget About Me - A Novel

    Mhairi McFarlane

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “Don’t You Forget About Me is one of those books I couldn’t put down. Crackling with energy and wit, I lost count of how many times I laughed out loud. Mhairi McFarlane’s voice is as clear as a bell—she makes you laugh, but she also makes you feel. I adore her!” — Sally Thorne 
    Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones or Fleabag! 
     
    You always remember your first love... don’t you? 
    If there’s anything worse than being fired from the worst restaurant in town, it’s coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way—bartender in a newly opened pub. There’s only one problem: it’s run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And—make that two problems—he doesn’t remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat... what more could a girl really need?  
    Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he’s also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina’s rocky present into sharp relief—and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened twelve years ago, and why she’s allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it’s not too late for the truth... or a second chance with the one that got away?
    Show book