Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Savage Winter - The Curt Savage Mysteries #3 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 600,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Savage Winter - The Curt Savage Mysteries #3

Ruth Bainbridge

Publisher: Ruth Bainbridge

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

SAVAGE WINTER IS HERE ... The Curt Savage Mysteries are part detective and part conspiracy. The cases could be ripped from the today's headlines 
The stakes are raised as the conspiracy revolving around the abduction of Amy Weissman explodes in unexpected directions. Savage and his cohorts strategize on locating the monster responsible for the heinous crime, but the rekindling of a liaison opens up an opportunity for Savage to do some investigating of his own. The death of a pop superstar prompts his sister to become suspicious. She’s convinced her brother was murdered and enlists Savage to help prove her case. Savage is all too willing, especially since it means becoming more involved with his Fallen Angel. 
SAVAGE WINTER is the third part of this four-part series. Going from former cop to private dick, he represents a new kind of detective--the reluctant kind. As his best bud Mike puts it, "Private investigation just got Savage." 
When completed, the Curt Savage Mystery Series will be comprised of four parts: 
Part I. SAVAGE SUMMER 
Part II. SAVAGE FALL 
Part III. SAVAGE WINTER 
Part IV. SAVAGE SPRING (Est. Publication Date: August 2016)

Who read this book also read:

  • The Miniaturist - A Novel - cover

    The Miniaturist - A Novel

    Jessie Burton

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. 
    ”There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .“ 
    On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office—leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin. 
    But Nella’s world changes when Johannes presents her with an extraordinary wedding gift: a cabinet-sized replica of their home. To furnish her gift, Nella engages the services of a miniaturist—an elusive and enigmatic artist whose tiny creations mirror their real-life counterparts in eerie and unexpected ways . . . 
    Johannes’ gift helps Nella to pierce the closed world of the Brandt household. But as she uncovers its unusual secrets, she begins to understand—and fear—the escalating dangers that await them all. In this repressively pious society where gold is worshipped second only to God, to be different is a threat to the moral fabric of society, and not even a man as rich as Johannes is safe. Only one person seems to see the fate that awaits them. Is the miniaturist the key to their salvation . . . or the architect of their destruction? 
    Enchanting, beautiful, and exquisitely suspenseful, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.
    Show book
  • The Roman Hat Mystery - cover

    The Roman Hat Mystery

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A murder in a crowded theater leaves a pack of suspects, but only one clueDespite the dismal Broadway season, Gunplay continues to draw crowds. A gangland spectacle, it’s packed to the gills with action, explosions, and gunfire. In fact, Gunplay is so loud that no one notices the killing of Monte Field. In a sold-out theater, Field is found dead partway through the second act, surrounded by empty seats. The police hold the crowd and call for the one man who can untangle this daring murder: Inspector Richard Queen. With the help of his son Ellery, a bibliophile and novelist whose imagination can solve any crime, the Inspector attacks this seemingly impenetrable mystery. Anyone in the theater could have killed the unscrupulous lawyer, and several had the motive. Only Ellery Queen, in his debut novel, can decipher the clue of the dead man’s missing top hat.
    Show book
  • Cat of Many Tails - cover

    Cat of Many Tails

    Ellery Queen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New York City is terrorized by a serial killer, and only Ellery Queen can stop the panicIn the dog days of August, it is no surprise to see New Yorkers perspire. But this summer, a killer called the Cat gives the city a new reason to sweat. He selects his victims seemingly at random and strangles them, then escapes without leaving a clue. As the death toll climbs, and the press whips the public into horrified frenzy, Gotham teeters on the edge of anarchy. Ellery Queen, the brilliant amateur sleuth, has gone into retirement when the Cat begins to kill. As his father, a seasoned homicide detective, leads the investigation into the murder, Ellery tries to avoid getting involved. But as the body count rises, he can no longer resist the urge to hunt. The Queens are known for their curiosity—and everyone knows how curiosity can affect a cat.  
    Show book
  • Big Bang - cover

    Big Bang

    Ron Goulart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    His brain scrambled, Jake tries to clear himself of a murder chargeJake Pace comes to on the floor of a dungeon, where a robot jailer is killing rats. The last twenty-four hours are a blank; he doesn’t remember anything since he stepped into his skycar, chasing a tip on the Big Bang murders. For weeks the killings have stumped every officer in the government—costing six of them their lives—but a soprano named Palsy Hatchbacker told Jake she knew something that could break open the case. Before he met Miss Hatchbacker, a carnation-wearing goon spritzed Jake with a memory-wiping spray. When the police found him, he was sleeping peacefully next to Palsy’s corpse, a laser pistol in his hand.  While he rots in jail, the Big Bang killer continues his rampage. Only Jake can bring him to justice, but first he must break out of an inescapable jail.
    Show book
  • Ambush - A thriller set on Ibiza - cover

    Ambush - A thriller set on Ibiza

    Nick Oldham

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Former Royal Marine, ex-cop and sportfishing skipper Steve Flynn finds that his is the last name on a dead man’s hitlist in this fast-paced action thriller.    A man with too much time on his hands and vengeance on his mind can be extremely dangerous – as Steve Flynn is about to find out. 
    
    Spending an idyllic summer running pleasure cruises for holidaymakers on the island of Ibiza, Flynn stumbles across a botched armed robbery in progress. He is hardwired to intervene – but in so doing he uncovers something that tells him he might just be a target himself. 
    
    At first Flynn is unconcerned, but as some of his former police colleagues and friends begin to die in horrifically brutal ways, he realizes that a hitlist exists, that his is the last name on it . . . and that a dead man is out for revenge.
    Show book
  • Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine #8 - cover

    Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine #8

    Arthur Conan Doyle, Gary Lovisi,...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The eighth issue of Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine features the usual assortment of stories and non-fiction, including: "Sun Ching Foo's Last Trick," by Adam Beau McFarlane"Do You Love Me?" by Marc Bilgrey"The Somerset Wonder," by Ron Goulart"The Hounds of Basketballville," by Hal Charles"Hit One Out of the Park," by Jeff Baker"Travelling Light," by John M. Floyd"Date Night," by S. A. Stolinsky"Anaconda, Montana," by Bruce Kilstein"The Man with the Twisted Lip," by Arthur Conan Doyle
    Show book