Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Savage Winter - The Curt Savage Mysteries #3 - cover

Savage Winter - The Curt Savage Mysteries #3

Ruth Bainbridge

Publisher: Ruth Bainbridge

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

SAVAGE WINTER IS HERE ... The Curt Savage Mysteries are part detective and part conspiracy. The cases could be ripped from the today's headlinesThe stakes are raised as the conspiracy revolving around the abduction of Amy Weissman explodes in unexpected directions. Savage and his cohorts strategize on locating the monster responsible for the heinous crime, but the rekindling of a liaison opens up an opportunity for Savage to do some investigating of his own. The death of a pop superstar prompts his sister to become suspicious. She’s convinced her brother was murdered and enlists Savage to help prove her case. Savage is all too willing, especially since it means becoming more involved with his Fallen Angel.SAVAGE WINTER is the third part of this four-part series. Going from former cop to private dick, he represents a new kind of detective--the reluctant kind. As his best bud Mike puts it, "Private investigation just got Savage."When completed, the Curt Savage Mystery Series will be comprised of four parts:Part I. SAVAGE SUMMER Part II. SAVAGE FALL Part III. SAVAGE WINTER Part IV. SAVAGE SPRING (Est. Publication Date: August 2016)

Who read this book also read:

  • Scorpion Winter - cover

    Scorpion Winter

    Andrew Kaplan

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    “Andrew Kaplan represents a gold standard for thriller writing.”—David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of The Brotherhood of the Rose 
    Espionage fiction is hotter than ever, as evidenced by the phenomenal success of Daniel Silva, Alex Berenson, and Ted Bell—and Andrew Kaplan plays the spy game as well as anyone out there. Following his stunning thriller, Scorpion Betrayal (which superstar author Harlan Coben called, “one of the smartest, swiftest and most compelling spy novels I’ve read in years”),  Kaplan plunges his tough, code-named intelligence operative into the dangerous fray once more in Scorpion Winter. The ex-CIA agent-turned-freelance spy is on assignment in Russia, disturbing a hornet’s nest of assassination and political intrigue that could erupt in all-out global war in this electrifying espionage thriller that will enthrall Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn fans. 
     
    Show book
  • Spycatcher - cover

    Spycatcher

    Matthew Dunn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year’s best thriller debuts.”—Lee Child 
    “Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider’s reality.”—Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Agent X and The Bricklayer 
    “A real spy proves he is a real writer—and a truly deft and inventive one. Spycatcher is a stunning debut.”—Ted Bell, New York Times bestselling author of Warlord 
    A real life former field officer, Matthew Dunn makes an extraordinary debut with Spycatcher, a masterwork of international espionage fiction that crackles with electrifying authenticity. Fans of Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn will be on the edge of their seats as intelligence agent Will Cochrane—working on a joint covert mission for the CIA and MI6—sets out to capture a brilliant and ruthless Iranian spy. Timely and gripping, Spycatcher rockets the reader into a shadowy world of terrorism and counter-terrorism, and holds them in an iron grip until the last pulse-pounding page is turned.
    Show book
  • Death Squad - cover

    Death Squad

    Don Pendleton

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A bounty on his head, the Executioner takes his war to a new front When Mafia pressure destroyed his family, sniper Mack Bolan declared war on organized crime. The Battle of Pittsfield left dozens of mobsters dead, but that was only the beginning. Hunted by the police, the FBI, and every hood in America, Bolan plans his next attack. In Los Angeles, he crashes a swinger party and finds his old army buddy, George Zitka, tied to a chair, being tortured by a few mob heavies. Seconds later they’re dead, and Bolan and Zit are talking about getting the old gang back together. It’s time to form a death squad. Bolan wants ten soldiers forged in the fires of Vietnam: sharpshooters and scouts, demo experts and hard-core killers. With them he’ll escalate the war against the Mafia as the Death Squad lives up to its name.  
    Show book
  • The Grave of Truth - cover

    The Grave of Truth

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Max has been having the same dream ever since the end of the war. The horrifying final moments in the Führer’s Bunker, the brutal beating, the dying man—and his last desperate words.   Years later Max hears the same words on the lips of another dying man, and finds himself caught in a chilling search for Hitler’s last legacy—the Führer’s final evil bequest. The dream is no longer a dream but a nightmare, and Max must try to live through it. . . .
    Show book
  • Gypsy - cover

    Gypsy

    J. Robert Janes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An international safecracker steals diamonds destined for the ReichA tip comes in to the Gestapo, warning of an impending burglary at the Paris Ritz. The target is the room of a special attaché to the German Ministry of Production, where a safe contains a cache of diamonds intended for use in arms manufacture. When inspectors Jean-Louis St-Cyr and Hermann Kohler arrive, backed up by a Berlin cop, the safe is intact. But when they turn the dial to inspect its contents, it explodes, leaving the policemen shaken but unharmed, and ruining one of the finest suites in the Ritz. The burglar has already come and gone, leaving the safe rigged with nitroglycerin as a surprise for his pursuers. His codename is Gypsy, and he has deviled the Reich for years. St-Cyr and Kohler will do their best to unmask him, but as they learned long ago, no crime is simple when the victims are servants of the Thousand Year Reich.
    Show book
  • The Warrior - Warriors Series #1 - cover

    The Warrior - Warriors Series #1

    Ty Patterson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    INTRODUCING U.S. SPECIAL FORCES OPERATIVE ZEB CARTER AND HIS WARRIORS 
    Mercenaries in the Congo have gone rogue. They burn villages, murder innocents, and illegally acquire mines. They are beyond the law and rule the jungle as if it is their kingdom. 
    And then Zeb Carter arrives. 
    One lethal operative. Cold-blooded killers. The Congo. 
    'Simply mind-blowing' 
    'Your thriller reading is incomplete if you haven't read Ty Patterson' 
    Check out the USA TODAY BESTSELLING WARRIORS SERIES 
    The Warrior 
    The Reluctant Warrior 
    The Warrior Code 
    The Warrior's Debt 
    Flay 
    Behind You 
    Hunting You 
    Zero 
    Death Club 
    Trigger Break 
    Scorched Earth 
    RUN!
    Show book