Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Birthright - Birthright Series #1 - cover

Birthright - Birthright Series #1

A.P. Jensen

Publisher: A.P. Jensen

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Jordan Parker becomes an obsession for William, a man who believes she is the only being on the planet that can save him. 
When Jordan goes on the run, it culminates in a bloody massacre where Jordan is the sole survivor. This forces Mr. Parker, the father who abandoned her before she was born, to appear and bring her into his world— a world filled with magic, wonder and danger. Through him, Jordan will learn the secrets of her birthright, what makes her power special and why she has suddenly become a pawn in a deadly war for power. 
This is the first installment in the Birthright Series, a dark YA fantasy series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Never Trust A Vampire (Strange Allies novel #1) - cover

    Never Trust A Vampire (Strange...

    Vivian Lane

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    The people we save look at us like we’re superheroes, or guardian angels, but we bleed.
     
    We break.
     
    And sometimes, we even die. Becoming a paladin means sacrifice of self. 
     
    Saving innocents is always top priority, so when the vampire Adam asks for Agent Seven's services to rescue children from L.A.’s reigning vampire, The Agency won't let her refuse. Company motto is the only good vampire is a dead one, so what makes this guy different from all the rest? This feels like a trap.Will Adam prove her wrong, or be her downfall?
     
    This story is intended for readers over the age of 18 due to adult situations.
    Show book
  • Hero Traitor Daughter (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 6) - cover

    Hero Traitor Daughter (Of Crowns...

    Morgan Rice

    • 2
    • 29
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    
    HERO, TRAITOR, DAUGHTER is book #6 in Morgan Rice’s bestselling epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, which begins with SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN (Book #1).
    
    17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl from the Empire city of Delos, wakes to find herself powerless. Poisoned by the sorcerer’s vial, held captive by Stephania, Ceres life reaches a low point as she is made cruel sport of—and is unable to do anything to stop it.
    
    Thanos, after killing his brother Lucious, embarks for Delos, to save Ceres and to save his homeland. But the Felldust fleet has already set sail, and with the might of the world bearing down on it, it may be too late to save everything he holds dear. An epic battle ensues, one that may determine the fate of Delos forever.
    
    HERO, TRAITOR, DAUGHTER tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.
    
    “An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” 
    --The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons) 
    
    Book #7 in OF CROWNS AND GLORY will be released soon!
    Show book
  • The Gathering of the Lost - The Wall of Night Book Two - cover

    The Gathering of the Lost - The...

    Helen Lowe

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “Strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world.”—Robin Hobb, author of Dragon Haven 
    “[Lowe] reinvigorates the epic fantasy with appealing characters and a richly detailed world.”—Library Journal 
    Sure to become an epic fantasy classic, Helen Lowe’s magnificent Wall of Night series is big, ambitious, and gorgeously drawn—a story of bravery, treachery, and cataclysm in a richly imagined world. The Gathering of the Lost is the second of four books set in a fantastic imperiled realm garrisoned by nine great Houses and protected from the terrible Darkswarm by the towering mountain range that gives the series its name. Supremely literate, brilliantly imagined and executed fantasy in the vein of Brandon Sanderson, Guy Gavriel Kay, and Barbara Hambly, The Gathering of the Lost is populated by a grand cast of unforgettable characters, some still holding to the beleaguered Wall, others scattered in their quest for the fabled Heir of Night, who vanished from their midst five years earlier.
    Show book
  • The Clones of Mawcett - A Galaxy Unknown #3 - cover

    The Clones of Mawcett - A Galaxy...

    Thomas DePrima

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    While digging through the ruins of a long dead civilization on the planet Mawcett, a team of Terran and Nordakian archeologists find an underground tunnel leading to a door in such extraordinary condition that it could have been fabricated as recently as that morning. They labor throughout the day, using every modern device available to them, but are unable to gain entry. 
     
    Then, in the early hours of the new day, seemingly in response to the screams of a frustrated, over-tired scientist, the door slides noiselessly open. Upon passing through the entranceway, the archeologists are stunned to find an elaborate complex in pristine condition. Summoning the courage to venture further, they enter a large circular chamber lined with strange electronic equipment, and immediately become engrossed in examining strange symbols etched into the floor near the center of the room. Suddenly, they're bathed in a strange light that paralyzes them where they stand. They watch in frozen terror as a clear, circular wall rises up around them. When the enclosed area begins to fill with a dense ocher gas smelling of persimmons, the dig site laborers, who had witnessed the activity from the periphery, run screaming for the entrance. 
     
    133,900 Words - 417 Pages
    Show book
  • The Samantha-Morphosis: He Became a Little Girl - cover

    The Samantha-Morphosis: He...

    Mindi Flyth

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    One morning Sam Gregory wakes from strange dreams to find himself transformed in his bed into a five-year-old girl with long, curly blond hair and a face like a little angel. Sam is a busy sales executive with a family to support, and he had an important business trip scheduled today. If he doesn't change back into a grown man soon, it will ruin everything! 
     
    As Sam struggles to accept his new body, other strange things are happening. Somebody's dressing him in pink, pretty little princess outfits while he sleeps. His kid sister is treating him like he's her kid sister. And perhaps most disturbing of all: Sam keeps accidentally calling his parents Mommy and Daddy. 
     
    The Samantha-Morphosis: He Became a Little Girl is a new novella from Mindi Flyth, author of He's Stuck as a Schoolgirl: A Transgender Novel of Sugar and Spice. The Samantha-Morphosis is a surreal, dark, funny and sweet story of personal transformation, following Sam as he tries to face his girlhood like a man. 
     
    (26,000+ words, including an author's afterword about the book's creation. Find more of Mindi Flyth's work at Mindiflyth.blogspot.com.)
    Show book
  • Claimed By The Alpha - BWWM Paranormal Billionaire Werewolf Romance - cover

    Claimed By The Alpha - BWWM...

    Angelina White

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    She stood up on the platform, heart beating fast, as her rich white boss raised his paddle to win the charity date auction...
    
     
    When Alexis, a successful black lawyer, agrees to a charity auction with her as the prize she thinks it's going to be a boring time and a boring date... that is, until her own boss is the one to claim her with an incredible amount of money. What she doesn't know is that her boss isn't just a billionaire, he's a werewolf, and when he changes he becomes insatiable. With her white boss in an animalistic werewolf state can she resist his advances or give in to his uncontrollable lust?
    Show book