Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Hologram: The Provocation of Detective Brooks - Hologram #2 - cover

Hologram: The Provocation of Detective Brooks - Hologram #2

Nancy Miller

Publisher: Nancy Miller

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When a mysterious cold case file arrives in Detective Brooks’ mailbox, it doesn’t take much to provoke his curiosity. Sparks fly when Brooks falls for Samantha Bowman, a key witness, only to unearth evidence implicating her in a murder plot. Brooks’ ivestigation summons a dangerous psychopath from a life on the lam; he returns, with his sights set on Samantha. Torn between duty and desire, Brooks unravels the tangled web of a deadly plan, bringing him face to face with a killer who plans to make Brooks his next victim. 

Other books that might interest you

  • A Duke of Her Own - cover

    A Duke of Her Own

    Lorraine Heath

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Lady Louisa longs to marry for passion and love—but will she find happiness in the arms of the duke?
    Show book
  • Road to Desire - cover

    Road to Desire

    Piper Davenport

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    18+ for language and sexual content!Danielle Harris is the daughter of an overprotective police chief and has led a sheltered life. As a kindergarten teacher, she’s as far removed from the world of Harleys and bikers as you could get, but when she’s rescued by the sexy and dangerous Austin Carver, her life is changed forever.Although Austin ‘Booker’ Carver is enamored by the innocent Dani, he tries to keep the police chief’s daughter at arm’s length. But when a threat is made from an unexpected source, he finds himself falling hard and fast for the only woman who can tame his wild heart.Will Booker be able to find the source of the threat before it’s too late?
    
     
    Will Dani finally give her heart to a man who’s everything she’s been warned
    Show book
  • The Rogue’s Seduction - cover

    The Rogue’s Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    SOCIETY CALLS HIM THE DEVIL OF LONDON…Lord Vaughn, Viscount Darlington, has a dark reputation for sinful pleasures, putting off even the most ardent mamas who crave his title for their unmarried daughters They say he’s dangerous enough to ruin a woman with just one look…But he can’t resist the pleas of a woman who needs his help. This rogue might yet be redeemed.SHE’S THE DARLING OF THE TON…All of London adores Perdita Darby. She receives invites to every party and has eligible gentlemen willing to wait for her, but she has no desire to marry. When she discovers a cruel man wishes to entrap her into a marriage that could spell her doom, she has nowhere left to turn. She makes a bargain with the devil of London, hoping to save herself. But the cost of their false engagement may put them both in danger…
    Show book
  • Accidentally in Love - A hilarious heart-warming Rom-Com - cover

    Accidentally in Love - A...

    Anna Premoli

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A funny romantic comedy about how opposites definitely do attract... Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Sara Di Giovanni is a successful lawyer in New York City: she is the star of her profession, an excellent role model to her very vivacious little sister, but has so far been unlucky in love... 
     
    Ethan Phelps is the rich playboy trouble-maker whose only talent in life is spending money and dating women... 
     
    That is until Ethan's father dies with no will to his name, leaving his two sons the legal heirs to his billion-dollar company. 
     
    Sara is forced to become the court-appointed guardian to handle Ethan's share of the fortune, as his family do not trust him to manage it himself. Sara thinks it should be easy, but it's not so simple when Ethan is determined to get rid of her by whatever means necessary... 
     
    What ensues is a dramatic and hilarious power-play between Sara and Ethan... but what will happen when feelings start to get in the way? 
     
    From the author of LOVE TO HATE YOU, YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY, UNTIL LOVE DO US PART and STUCK WITH YOU.
    Show book
  • Love with a Scandalous Lord - cover

    Love with a Scandalous Lord

    Lorraine Heath

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    For as long as she can remember, Lydia Westland has dreamed of glittering London society. Finding herself at last in England, she is determined to make the most of this opportunity. Clutching her copy of ′Blunders in Behaviour Corrected′ she sets forth to find a suitably titled husband. But what she finds instead is Rhys Rhodes, a second son with a past that is anything but glittering. To Rhys, Lydia is everything he has lost - innocence, laughter, joy - and everything he cannot have.
    Show book
  • The Duelist’s Seduction - cover

    The Duelist’s Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Helen Banks is going to die. When her twin brother gambles away their fortune, she must save his life and take his place in a duel to satisfy the honor of a man her brother couldn’t pay. Disguised as her brother, Helen faces the one man she’s admired from afar, a widower with a dark past and eyes that scorch her very soul.
     
    Since Gareth Fairfax lost his wife, the darkness in his heart continues to grow. Lashing out at anyone who opposes him, Gareth is stunned to face a lovely young woman opposite his dueling pistol. After discovering Helen’s deception, he offers her a choice: become his mistress or her brother dies.Their devil’s bargain turns into a slow, sweet, intoxicating seduction. With each passing hour, Helen uncovers Gareth’s secret heartbreak and yet she can’t help but fall for the man who has ruined her. With Helen in his arms, Gareth wonders if he might yet be saved. All it takes is one passionate embrace, a kiss from the depths of his soul and a night of wild abandon.
    Show book