Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Hologram: The Provocation of Detective Brooks - Hologram #2 - cover

Hologram: The Provocation of Detective Brooks - Hologram #2

Nancy Miller

Publisher: Nancy Miller

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When a mysterious cold case file arrives in Detective Brooks’ mailbox, it doesn’t take much to provoke his curiosity. Sparks fly when Brooks falls for Samantha Bowman, a key witness, only to unearth evidence implicating her in a murder plot. Brooks’ ivestigation summons a dangerous psychopath from a life on the lam; he returns, with his sights set on Samantha. Torn between duty and desire, Brooks unravels the tangled web of a deadly plan, bringing him face to face with a killer who plans to make Brooks his next victim. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Dregs - cover

    Dregs

    Jorn Lier Horst

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Meet Chief Inspector William Wisting, Head of CID in Larvik, Norway, the latest unforgettable import from Scandinavian crime fiction. An experienced policeman who is familiar with the dark side of human nature, he lives in challenging times for the Norwegian police force, meeting them with integrity and humanity, and a fragile belief that he can play a part in creating a better world. A police report of a shoe containing a severed foot washed up on the sand introduces CI William Wisting. Soon a second is washed up, but it is another left. Has there been some kind of terrible accident at sea?
    Show book
  • The Marchand Woman - cover

    The Marchand Woman

    Brian Garfield

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When her son is kidnapped in Mexico, a mother seeks vengeanceFilm director Carole Marchand’s son has just been kidnapped for the third time. The first two times weren’t as troubling, since Carole had abducted Robert herself—incidents in her hideous divorce. This time, the kidnappers are unknown killers, and Carole wants to know what her ex-husband Warren is going to do about it. Robert was in Mexico with the American ambassador when gunmen swarmed their convoy, taking the ambassador and snatching Robert up with him. As Robert disappears into Central America, Warren and his colleagues at the State Department turn up no leads. Because Robert wasn’t their actual target, his life has little value. When Carole receives word that Robert has been killed, she resolves to take revenge. If the government won’t help her, she will punish her child’s killers herself.
    Show book
  • Gone Bad - A Jon Reznick Thriller - cover

    Gone Bad - A Jon Reznick Thriller

    JB Turner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A fast and furious thriller for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Brad Thor. 
    When a top militia leader escapes from a maximum security American jail, the FBI calls in ex-Delta operator Jon Reznick to help track him down. The escapee is none other than a psychopathic ex-Delta colleague of Reznick, Hunter Cain, who is now a feared militia leader. It isn’t long before they believe that Cain is planning a terrorist spectacular. But the problem is they don’t know what target he has in mind. As the clock ticks down, the team shows increasing strains as they struggle to find Cain, it becomes clear that the secret plot would threaten not only scores of American lives, but also a former US President.
    Show book
  • Changeling- A Jade Ihara Adventure - Jade Ihara Adventures #2 - cover

    Changeling- A Jade Ihara...

    Sean Ellis, David Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    You can’t always recognize the face of your enemy. 
    Two thousand years ago, the legendary mathematical genius Archimedes was poised on the brink of the greatest discovery in human history when his life was brutally snuffed out. His murder has never been explained. 
    While investigating the strange Paracas skulls—believed by some to be the remains of extraterrestrial explorers—archaeologist Jade Ihara receives an unexpected visit from an old foe seeking her help against entities he calls “Changelings” and their plot to manufacture a false chapter of human history. 
    Hounded by radical extremists led by Atash Shah—a man bent on becoming the Mahdi prophesied to unite the Islamic world—and haunted by the faceless puppetmasters who secretly control the world, Jade must follow the trail of clues to uncover a deadly truth that has been erased from history. 
    Can she solve the mystery of Archimedes’ murder, or will she become the next victim of the conspiracy to hide the truth? 
    PRAISE FOR THE JADE IHARA ADVENTURES 
    “I'll admit it. I am totally exhausted after finishing the latest Jade Ihara page-turner by David Wood and Sean Ellis. What an adventure! I kept asking myself how the co-authors came up with all this fantastic stuff. This is a great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored.” Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and The NUMA Files
    Show book
  • Treasure of the Dead - Dane Maddock Origins - cover

    Treasure of the Dead - Dane...

    David Wood, Rick Chesler

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Maddock and Bones set off on their first treasure hunting adventure! 
    1715- Blown far off course, their treasure-laden ship sinking, a crew of Spanish sailors struggles ashore, only to encounter a horror out of their worst nightmares. 
    Dane Maddock and Bones Bonebrake have left the Navy SEALs and set out on a search for the legendary lost treasure fleet. The search takes them to Haiti, where they encounter the forces of a madman bent on finding the treasure in order to fund his maniacal experiments and help him seize the power he craves. But not all their foes are human. Mystery, history, and legend meet as Maddock and Bones scour ancient ruins, plumb the depths of the sea, and come face to face with pure evil in their quest for the Treasure of the Dead. 
    Praise for David Wood and the Dane Maddock Adventures! 
    “Dane and Bones.... Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait.” 
    -Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun 
    “What an adventure! A great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored.” -Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files 
    “A page-turning yarn blending high action, Biblical speculation, ancient secrets, and nasty creatures. Indiana Jones better watch his back!”–Jeremy Robinson, author of SecondWorld 
    “With the thoroughly enjoyable way Mr. Wood has mixed speculative history with our modern day pursuit of truth, he has created a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?” -David Lynn Golemon, Author of the Event Group series 
    “A twisty tale of adventure and intrigue that never lets up and never lets go!” -Robert Masello, author of The Einstein Prophecy 
    “Let there be no confusion: David Wood is the next Clive Cussler. Once you start reading, you won't be able to stop until the last mystery plays out in the final line.”-Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: The Fifth World 
    “I like my thrillers with lots of explosions, global locations and a mystery where I learn something new. Wood delivers! Recommended as a fast paced, kick ass read.”-J.F. Penn, author of Desecration
    Show book
  • Sidney Sheldon's Reckless - A Tracy Whitney Novel - cover

    Sidney Sheldon's Reckless - A...

    Sidney Sheldon, Tilly Bagshawe

    • 1
    • 69
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling author Sidney Sheldon’s most popular and enduring heroine—Tracy Whitney of If Tomorrow Comes and Sidney Sheldon’s Chasing Tomorrow—is back with another story of heart-stopping twists and breathtaking action. 
    Once upon a time, Tracy Whitney was one of the best thieves in the business. Then she settled down, had a baby, and planned to spend the rest of her days quietly, living anonymously, devoted to her son. But tragic news has forced Tracy to face her greatest nightmare. Now, with nothing left to protect, she returns to the hunt—and she’s more dangerous than ever. 
    Tracy is not the only woman with a dark and dangerous past. The world faces a new terror threat from a group of global hackers intent on the collapse of capitalism and private wealth and the creation of a new world order. When this group turn to violence, with deadly effect, the mysterious woman pulling their strings becomes the CIA’s public enemy number one. 
    Only one clever and ruthless woman is capable of tracking down the terrorist: Tracy. But as Tracy discovers, the truth proves as elusive as her target. Hampered by corruption and enemies masked as allies, Tracy will be pushed to the brink, where she must face her darkest demons. But just how reckless will a person become when she have nothing left to lose?
    Show book