Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
City Solipsism - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

City Solipsism

Zack Love

Publisher: Zack Love

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Have you ever been on a train, bus, metro/subway -- or any other shared space with strangers -- and started to wonder what that man right next to you is thinking? Did you ever start to think or hope that maybe your temporary neighbor was somehow sharing your thoughts and/or desires? Ever sensed some sort of romantic connection or sexual tension and wished you could get into his head, to know for sure?  
City Solipsism will take you on a journey into the mind of a man in a suit and tie on a New York City subway car, as he thinks about the woman standing awkwardly close to him. They are total strangers but their proximity is almost intimate, as their hands share the same metal subway pole... 

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Protector's Pleasure - cover

    Her Protector's Pleasure

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 32
    • 0
    She Breaks Society's Rules 
    Wealthy widow Lady Marianne Draven is as notorious for her behavior as she is for her beauty. Unbeknownst to the ton, however, her scandalous image obscures a desperate quest: to find her kidnapped daughter. Clever and daring, Marianne will stop at nothing to get her little girl back ... and the last thing that she expects is for her heart to get in the way. 
    
    He Stands for Justice and Order 
    A man of honor, Thames River Policeman Ambrose Kent has devoted his life to duty and doing what is right. When his father faces financial ruin, Kent takes on a risky yet lucrative assignment to save his family. Fate has him investigating a mysterious and unscrupulous beauty, a lady he has no right to desire ... and no power to resist. 
    
    When Two Opposing Forces Collide 
    Passion ignites between the unlikely lovers. As secrets unravel, can Marianne and Kent trust one another and work together to rescue her child from a dangerous foe? Can their love survive betrayal ... and will Marianne surrender to Her Protector's Pleasure? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality level: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Out of the Embers (Mesquite Springs Book #1) - cover

    Out of the Embers (Mesquite...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Ten years after her parents were killed, Evelyn Radcliffe is once more homeless. The orphanage that was her refuge and later her workplace has burned to the ground, and only she and a young orphan girl have escaped. Convinced this must be related to her parents' murders, Evelyn flees with the girl to Mesquite Springs in the Texas Hill Country and finds refuge in the home of Wyatt Clark, a talented horse rancher whose plans don't include a family of his own. 
     
    At first, Evelyn is a distraction. But when it becomes clear that trouble has followed her to Mesquite Springs, she becomes a full-blown disruption. Can Wyatt keep her safe from the man who wants her dead? And will his own plans become collateral damage? 
     
    Suspenseful and sweetly romantic, Out of the Embers is the first in a new series that invites you to the Texas Hill Country in the 1850s, when the West was wild, the men were noble, and the women were strong.
    Show book
  • The Bride's Gift - cover

    The Bride's Gift

    Raine Cantrell

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Raine Cantrell is a superb storyteller whose remarkable talent for recreating the West will hold you enthralled.” —RT Book Reviews Nicholas Dowling's mail-order bride is not what he'd hoped for—she’s too young, too delicate, and far too superstitious for a pragmatic man like himself. But not even Brianna's untamable spirit can't cast a shadow over her luminous beauty, and before long the blaze of their attraction grows into something neither one of them was expecting.
    Show book
  • Her Husband's Harlot - cover

    Her Husband's Harlot

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 84
    • 0
    Not Quite a Wife... 
    After a disastrous wedding night, proper Lady Helena Harteford fears for the fate of her new marriage. Disguised as a doxy, she tracks her husband down at a bawdy house to reason with him . . . and instead discovers the thrill of forbidden passion. An innocent ruse turns into a risky deception; how far will this once-wallflower go to win her husband's love? 
    
    Unfit to be a Husband... 
    Orphaned at an early age, Nicholas Morgan escapes his violent beginnings to become a successful merchant—only to discover that he is the legitimate heir of the Marquess of Harteford. His transition to the ton is rocky and made rockier when he marries above him. Torn between guilt and lust, he tries to protect his sweet, innocent wife from the demons of his past. But can he safeguard her from his own raging desires? 
    
    Caught between Past and Present... 
    When a dangerous nemesis rises from Nicholas' past, husband and wife must work together in order to survive. From the drawing rooms to the stews of Regency London, they find themselves caught in a game of passion and seduction. Will true love prevail? Or is Helena destined to remain . . . Her Husband's Harlot? 
    
    Her Husband's Harlot was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist. 
    Length: Full-length novel
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones series (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • The Canary Keeper - cover

    The Canary Keeper

    Clare Carson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    'Historical fiction at its very best' ELLY GRIFFITHS. 
     
    A Times Historical Fiction Book of the Month. 
     
    They will see me hang for this. London, 1855. In the grey mist of the early morning a body is dumped on the shore of the Thames by a boatman in a metal canoe. Talk soon spreads of the killer and his striking accomplice: a young widow in mourning dress. 
     
    Birdie Quinn's sleeplessness led her to the river that morning. She has always been wilful, haughty, different... but is she a murderess? 
     
    To clear her name, she must retrace the dead man's footsteps to Orkney and the far north. A dangerous journey for a woman alone, but one she must make to save her life. 
     
    This gripping, richly layered historical thriller is perfect for fans of The Familiars, The House Between Tides and The Confessions of Franny Langton. 
     
    'Historical fiction at its very best. Mesmerising setting, fantastic characters and a fascinating insight into a ruthless trade' ELLY GRIFFITHS. 
     
    'What a joy! Reads like a classic nineteenth-century mystery with a twist, richly dark and full of gaslit menace' LESLEY THOMSON. 
     
    'Unearths startling truths about death and corruption in the transatlantic fur trade' THE TIMES. 
     
    'A top quality piece of historical fiction' iSCOT MAGAZINE.
    Show book
  • The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1) - cover

    The Way of the Brave (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr is haunted by the memory of a rescue gone wrong. He may be living alone in Alaska now, but the pain of his failure--and his injuries--has followed him there from Afghanistan. He has no desire to join Hamilton Jones's elite rescue team, but he also can't shirk his duty when the call comes in to rescue three lost climbers on Denali. 
     
    Former CIA profiler and psychiatrist Jenny Calhoun's yearly extreme challenge with her best friends is her only escape from the guilt that has sunk its claws into her. As a consultant during a top-secret mission to root out the Taliban, she green-lighted an operation that ended in ambush and lives lost. When her cathartic climb on Denali turns deadly, she'll be forced to trust her life and the lives of her friends to the most dangerous of heroes--the man she nearly killed. 
     
    Her skills and his experience are exactly what's needed to prevent another tragedy--but in order to truly set Orion free from his painful past, Jenny will have to reveal hers. They'll have to put their wounds behind them to survive, but at what cost? 
     
    Leap into action with this high-octane, breakneck new series from bestselling author Susan May Warren.
    Show book