"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
City Solipsism - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

City Solipsism

Zack Love

Publisher: Zack Love

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Have you ever been on a train, bus, metro/subway -- or any other shared space with strangers -- and started to wonder what that man right next to you is thinking? Did you ever start to think or hope that maybe your temporary neighbor was somehow sharing your thoughts and/or desires? Ever sensed some sort of romantic connection or sexual tension and wished you could get into his head, to know for sure?  
City Solipsism will take you on a journey into the mind of a man in a suit and tie on a New York City subway car, as he thinks about the woman standing awkwardly close to him. They are total strangers but their proximity is almost intimate, as their hands share the same metal subway pole... 

Other books that might interest you

  • An Inconvenient Beauty (Hawthorne House Book #4) - cover

    An Inconvenient Beauty...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 7
    • 17
    • 0
    Award-Winning Regency Romance Author on the RiseGriffith, Duke of Riverton, likes order, logic, and control, and he naturally applies this rational approach to his search for a bride. He's certain Miss Frederica St. Claire is the perfect wife for him, but while Frederica is strangely elusive, he can't seem to stop running into her stunningly beautiful cousin, Miss Isabella Breckenridge.Isabella should be enjoying her society debut, but with her family in difficult circumstances, her uncle will only help them if she'll use her beauty to assist him in his political aims. Already uncomfortable with this agreement, the more she comes to know Griffith, the more she wishes to be free of her unfortunate obligation.Will Griffith and Isabella be able to set aside their pride and face their fears in time to find their own happily-ever-after?
    Show book
  • Sweet on You (A Bradford Sisters Romance Book #3) - cover

    Sweet on You (A Bradford Sisters...

    Becky Wade

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    Britt Bradford and Zander Ford have been the best of friends since they met thirteen years ago. Unbeknown to Britt, Zander has been in love with her for just as long.Independent and adventurous Britt channels her talent into creating chocolates at her hometown shop. Zander is a bestselling author who's spent the past 18 months traveling the world. He's achieved a great deal but still lacks the only thing that ever truly mattered to him--Britt's heart.When Zander's uncle dies of mysterious causes, he returns to Merryweather, Washington, to investigate, and Britt is immediately there to help. Although this throws them into close proximity, both understand that an attempt at romance could jeopardize their once-in-a-lifetime friendship. But while Britt is determined to resist any change in their relationship, Zander finds it increasingly difficult to keep his feelings hidden.As they work together to uncover his uncle's tangled past, will the truth of what lies between them also, finally, come to light?
    Show book
  • With Love in Sight - cover

    With Love in Sight

    Christina Britton

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    A case of mistaken identity brings together a shy young spinster and a reckless rake in this sexy Regency romance by the award-winning author. With her London Season come and gone, desperately shy Imogen Duncan is a confirmed spinster at twenty-six. Now she must look on as her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with her choice of handsome suitors. It is an exercise in stoic resignation—until an accidental kiss bring her unexpected adventure. Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge, is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent young woman stumbles into him, turning his superficial world on its head. Drawn to the rogue who mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time, she discovers a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?
    Show book
  • Mentor’s Match - A Submissive Series Standalone Novel - cover

    Mentor’s Match - A Submissive...

    Tara Sue Me

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    One wild and crazy, we-won’t-tell-anyone, week of sex and submission was all old friends, Kate and Fritz, agreed to while in Berlin for work. When they wind up together on the same project in Delaware, Fritz makes it clear he’s more than happy to pick up where they left off.But Kate had already decided it would be best for her to give up BDSM altogether and she doesn’t expect a hardcore Dom like Fritz to do the same. However, she soon finds out she’s vastly underestimated Fritz because he’s not about to give up on the woman he’s fantasized about for years.
    Show book
  • Tidewater Bride - cover

    Tidewater Bride

    Laura Frantz

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Selah Hopewell seems to be the only woman in the Virginia colony who has no wish to wed. True, there are too many men and far too few women in James Towne. But Selah already has her hands full assisting her father in the family's shop. And now she is in charge of an incoming ship of tobacco brides who must be looked after as they sort through their many suitors. 
     
    Xander Renick is perhaps the most eligible tobacco lord in the settlement. His lands are vast, his crops are prized, and his position as a mediator between the colonists and the powerful Powhatan nation surrounding them makes him indispensable. But Xander is already wedded to his business and still grieves the loss of his wife, daughter of the Powhatan chief. 
     
    Can two fiercely independent people find happiness and fulfillment on their own? Or will they discover that what they've been missing in life has been right in front of them all along? 
     
    Bestselling and award-winning author Laura Frantz takes you to the salty shores of seventeenth-century Virginia in this exploration of pride, honor, and the restorative power of true love.
    Show book
  • Love to Hate You - A fun feisty romance - cover

    Love to Hate You - A fun feisty...

    Anna Premoli

    • 1
    • 24
    • 0
    Can your worst enemy become the love of your life? A fun, feisty, feel-good romance for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Jennifer and Ian have known each other for seven years. They are leaders of two different teams in the same London bank, and are constantly engaged in a running battle to be number one. 
     
    Ian is a handsome, wealthy and sought-after bachelor; Jennifer is a feisty, independent lawyer. When they are thrown together to work on the same project, Ian makes Jenny an offer she can't refuse: to have free reign of their rich client if she pretends to be his girlfriend. 
     
    Soon, it becomes more and more difficult to tell the difference between fiction and reality... 
     
    What readers are saying about LOVE TO HATE YOU: 
     
    'A light-hearted novel about love, (im)possibilities and challenges in the workplace' Tu Style. 
     
    'Anna Premoli, for me, is the best of the genre. This book made me laugh and fall in love – I read it four times!' 
     
    'I loved this novel from beginning to end ... If you want a book that is fun and romantic at the same time, I would definitely recommend it.' 
     
    'A beautiful love story ... I read it in just two days!'
    Show book