Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Central Park Song: an Unexpected New York Romance that Changes Everything - cover

Central Park Song: an Unexpected New York Romance that Changes Everything

Zack Love

Publisher: Zack Love

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Can love really conquer all? What if you met someone from an entirely different world who could change everything in your world -- and in ways you never imagined?   Central Park Song explores that scenario and is an urban love story reminiscent of Good Will Hunting, Pretty Woman, and Six Degrees of Separation.   Rodney is a passionate black man with brilliant talents but a mental illness that leaves him homeless. Melinda is a white Manhattan law partner with an artistic soul, trapped by the pressures of corporate law, her wealthy father, and her three-year boyfriend. A charming, chance encounter leads to a magical courtship and life-changing choices that make an unlikely New York romance possible.   NOTE:  1) this is a PG-rated love story and suitable for teens and adults  2) this romance is a SCREENPLAY (so it’s formatted differently, and written entirely in the present tense with an emphasis on actions and dialogue rather than inner thoughts). 

Other books that might interest you

  • Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord - cover

    Ten Ways to Be Adored When...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 3
    • 37
    • 0
    Since being named “London’s Lord to Land” by a popular ladies’ magazine, Nicholas St. John has been relentlessly pursued by every matrimony-minded female in the ton. So when an opportunity to escape fashionable society presentsitself, he eagerly jumps—only to land in the path of the most determined, damnably delicious woman he’s ever met! 
    The daughter of a titled wastrel, Lady Isabel Townsend has too many secrets and too little money. Though she is used to taking care of herself quite handily, her father’s recent passing has left Isabel at sea and in need of outside help to protect her young brother’s birthright. The sinfully handsome, eminently eligible Lord Nicholas could be the very salvation she seeks. 
    But the lady must be wary and not do anything reckless and foolish…like falling madly, passionately in love.
    Show book
  • Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover - The Fourth Rule of Scoundrels - cover

    Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 6
    • 53
    • 0
    RITA® Award-winning author Sarah MacLean reveals the identity of The Fallen Angel's final scoundrel in the spectacular conclusion to her New York Times bestselling Rules of Scoundrels series . . . 
    By day, she is Lady Georgiana, sister to a duke, ruined before her first season in the worst kind of scandal. But the truth is far more shocking—in London's darkest corners, she is Chase, the mysterious, unknown founder of the city's most legendary gaming hell. For years, her double identity has gone undiscovered . . . until now. 
    Brilliant, driven, handsome-as-sin Duncan West is intrigued by the beautiful, ruined woman who is somehow connected to a world of darkness and sin. He knows she is more than she seems, and he vows to uncover all of Georgiana's secrets, laying bare her past, threatening her present, and risking all she holds dear . . . including her heart.
    Show book
  • Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake - cover

    Nine Rules to Break When...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 4
    • 43
    • 0
    A wonderfully talented new author joins the Avon Romance family—Sarah MacLean, who fans of Eloisa James and Julia Quinn will immediately take into their hearts! Sarah’s delectable debut, Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake, is the Regency Era romp readers have been waiting for—fresh, fun, and wonderfully romantic—placing her solidly in the company of Elizabeth Hoyt, Sophie Jordan, and others of the new generation of exciting up-and-comers.
    Show book
  • Broken - LOST Series #1 - cover

    Broken - LOST Series #1

    Cynthia Eden

    • 3
    • 38
    • 0
    The first novel in New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden's sizzling LOST series introduces the Last Option Search Team, an elite unit that must protect the only surviving victim of a serial killer. 
    Ex-SEAL and LOST founder Gabe Spencer is accustomed to the unusual in his job. But when knockout Eve Gray steps into his office, he's rattled. For the mysterious woman is a dead ringer for the heiress thought to be the latest prey of the serial killer who goes by the name Lady Killer. 
    When Eve awoke in an Atlanta hospital, her past was a blank slate. Then she recognized her own face in the newspaper and vowed to learn the truth. Determined to confront the nightmares hidden in her mind, she never expects to find a partner in Gabe. 
    As Gabe and Eve work together, their explosive attraction becomes irresistible. Gabe knows that his desire for Eve is growing too strong, bordering on a dangerous obsession, but nothing pulls him away from her. And when another Eve lookalike disappears, Gabe vows to protect Eve at all costs. While Eve may have forgotten the killer in her past, it's clear he hasn't forgotten her.
    Show book
  • The Ugly Duchess - cover

    The Ugly Duchess

    Eloisa James

    • 12
    • 79
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.”—Lisa Kleypas 
    “Nothing gets me to the bookstore faster than a new novel by Eloisa James.”—Julia Quinn 
    New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James gives the classic Hans Christian Andersen story of “The Ugly Duckling” a wonderful, witty, and delightfully passionate twist. The Ugly Duchess is another fairytale inspired romance from the unparalleled storyteller whose writing, author Teresa Medieros raves, “is truly scrumptious.” A sexy and fun historical romance, James’s winning tale of a glorious reawakening does not feature ducks and swans—rather it’s a charming story of a young woman unaware of her own beauty, suddenly duty-bound to wed the dashing gentleman who has always been her platonic best friend…until now.
    Show book
  • Lyon's Bride and The Scottish Witch with Bonus Material - cover

    Lyon's Bride and The Scottish...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Two great full-length novels in The Chattan Curse series together in one set from NY Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell. Includes never before seen "behind the book" info, photos from the author, and a sneak peek to her next series The Brides of Wishmore. 
    Fans of Karen Hawkins, Sabrina Jeffries, and Eloisa James will enjoy these utterly romantic and unforgettable books set in Regency England and Scotland. 
    Lyon's Bride 
    They call him Lord Lyon…proud, determined and cursed. He is in need of a bride, but if he falls in love it's is said he will die. So he seeks a woman to marry without love, hoping to break the curse of the Chattans forever. Enter beautiful Thea Martin—a duke's headstrong, errant daughter and society's most brilliant matchmaker. Years ago, she and Lyon were inseparable, until he disappeared without a word. Now she is charged with finding him his bride—a woman he must not love, for a man Thea could love all too well. 
    The Scottish Witch 
    Portia Maclean believes she is beyond love and marriage. Then, one moonlit night, she finds herself swept off her feet by a powerful stranger. But what will he do once he discovers she's betrayed him?   Harry Chattan is fighting for his family…he's come to Scotland on the hunt for a witch to break the Chattan curse. Instead, he finds himself bewitched by Portia.  Harry has vowed to fight the demons torturing him, but will that battle destroy her as well?
    Show book