Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Curse The Moon - Cold War Series - cover

Curse The Moon - Cold War Series

Lee Jackson

Publisher: Lee Jackson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Curse The Moon: Cold War Rising 
Cold War Series 
A Story Of Intrigue And Courage 
The Cold War. A backdrop to betrayal. A playground to power. His code-name is Atcho. Cuban-born. West Point Graduate. To save his daughter, he must be a sleeper agent for men he'd rather kill. 
Atcho's rise in national prominence opens doors into the US Defense Industry even as a seemingly omniscient KGB officer holds unflinching sway over his actions. His public life clashes with secrets that only he and his tormentor share, isolating him in a world of intrigue among people he'd give his life for. Atcho fights fiercely against the daunting reality that he is the factor that could trigger nuclear war. 
“Splendid! A real page-turner. Ya’ done good, Bubba.” NYT Best Selling Author Joe Galloway, co-author of “We Were Soldier’s Once,…” 
“Riveting. Couldn't put it down.” Lieutenant-General Ricky Lynch (Retired), former Commanding General, 3rd Infantry Division during the Surge in Iraq." 
Atcho is at his best when he's being Atcho --taking names and kicking ass. Highly enjoyable when in all-out-action mode..." Kirkus Reviews  
“Lee Jackson writes in the style of the early and notable Robert Ludlum or Ken Follett. The story is action-packed, riveting, adrenaline-pumping reading that is sure to make this a best-seller. The moon can be friend or enemy and Atcho clearly knows the difference! Superb historical thriller!” Crystal Book Reviews  
Curse the Moon has it all, packaging its tense thriller in the cloak of understanding motivations both political and personal. It's all about danger, sacrifice, and how even would-be romance bows to the pressure of a covert operator's obligations. In the end the personal moves into political realms and comes full-circle to promise Atcho a life he could barely have imagined at the novel's beginning. The warrior's façade may soften, but can it transform to something more than constant struggle and fighting? D. Donovan, eBook Reviewer, Midwest Book Review 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book
  • The Earl Strongbow - cover

    The Earl Strongbow

    Edward Ruadh Butler

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Exiled from court, distrusted and indebted, Richard de Clare is a man whose past is greater than his prospects and whose once-great name overshadows his deeds. Having backed the loser in the civil war, he faces penury and disgrace due to the disfavour of the distant and over-mighty king.
    
     
     
    
     
    He has, however, one last gambit to play, one final attempt to claim a wealth and glory that would eclipse even the greatest exploits of his mighty fathers.
    
     
    And, nothing less than the hand of an Irish princess and a throne will suffice if Richard is to surpass the great feats of his family.
    
     
     
    Show book
  • Madoc - cover

    Madoc

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An epic historical novel by award-winning author Bernard Knight, which tells the story of Madoc, a Welsh prince who, legend says, was one of the first people to discover the continent of North America.
    Show book
  • Refuge - A Novel - cover

    Refuge - A Novel

    Merilyn Simonds

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    To whom do we offer refuge — and why?
     
    After a life that rubbed up against the century’s great events in New York City, Mexico, and Montreal, 96-year-old Cassandra MacCallum is surviving well enough, alone on her island, when a young Burmese woman contacts her, claiming to be kin. Curiosity, loneliness, and a slender filament of hope prompts the old woman to accept a visit. But Nang’s story of torture and flight provokes memories in Cass that peel back, layer by layer, the events that brought her to this moment — and forces her, against her will, to confront the tragedy she has refused for half a century. Could her son really be Nang’s grandfather? What does she owe this girl, who claims to be stateless because of her MacCallum blood? Drawn, despite herself, into Nang’s search for refuge, Cass struggles to accept the past and find a way into whatever future remains to her.
    Show book
  • Undiscovered Mazo de la Roche 9-Book Bundle - Explorers of the Dawn Possession Delight and 6 more - cover

    Undiscovered Mazo de la Roche...

    Mazo de la Roche

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover hidden gems from the bestselling author of the Jalna series.
     
     
    
    A farm inheritance cultivates an illicit love affair. An orphan finds a home with two sisters and their writer lodger and soon discovers strange and frightening events. Three motherless boys living at boarding school find freedom in their limitless imaginations. With these stories, Mazo de la Roche explores the lives of a fascinating and endearing set of characters.
     
     
    
    Discover beloved author Mazo de la Roche again with these enduring classics. Nine-book bundle includes: 
    
    
    Explorers of the Dawn 
    Possession
    Delight
    Lark Ascending
    Growth of a Man
    The Two Saplings
    A Boy in the House
    The Song of Lambert
    Bill and Coo
    Show book
  • A Baltic Affair - cover

    A Baltic Affair

    Patrick G Cox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Captain Petroc Gray, commander of the ship-rigged sloop of war, HMS 
    Kestrel, is drawn into diplomacy, intrigue, and espionage when he 
    rescues the Freiherr von Dieffenbach and his family off the island of 
    Rügen in the Baltic. The Freiherr is an important and valuable 
    connection in the struggle to beat the Napoleonic Continental blockade 
    of British trade, and his daughter, Silke, is a delightful young woman 
    with a quick wit, brilliant intelligence, and a keen eye for observing 
    the events unfolding around them. The ever-changing political alliances 
    of the Northern European and Scandinavian states-war, sea battles, 
    storms, death, and Napoleon's "hundred days" leading to the defeat at 
    Waterloo--all conspire to frustrate Petroc's intention to seek Silke's 
    hand in marriage, right to the last. But Petroc isn't one to be easily 
    defeated, whether he is navigating the open seas or matters of the 
    heart, and Silke stands bright and strong in his life like a beacon in a
     safe harbour.
    Show book