What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Curse The Moon - Cold War Series - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Curse The Moon - Cold War Series

Lee Jackson

Publisher: Lee Jackson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Curse The Moon: Cold War Rising 
Cold War Series 
A Story Of Intrigue And Courage 
The Cold War. A backdrop to betrayal. A playground to power. His code-name is Atcho. Cuban-born. West Point Graduate. To save his daughter, he must be a sleeper agent for men he'd rather kill. 
Atcho's rise in national prominence opens doors into the US Defense Industry even as a seemingly omniscient KGB officer holds unflinching sway over his actions. His public life clashes with secrets that only he and his tormentor share, isolating him in a world of intrigue among people he'd give his life for. Atcho fights fiercely against the daunting reality that he is the factor that could trigger nuclear war. 
“Splendid! A real page-turner. Ya’ done good, Bubba.” NYT Best Selling Author Joe Galloway, co-author of “We Were Soldier’s Once,…” 
“Riveting. Couldn't put it down.” Lieutenant-General Ricky Lynch (Retired), former Commanding General, 3rd Infantry Division during the Surge in Iraq." 
Atcho is at his best when he's being Atcho --taking names and kicking ass. Highly enjoyable when in all-out-action mode..." Kirkus Reviews  
“Lee Jackson writes in the style of the early and notable Robert Ludlum or Ken Follett. The story is action-packed, riveting, adrenaline-pumping reading that is sure to make this a best-seller. The moon can be friend or enemy and Atcho clearly knows the difference! Superb historical thriller!” Crystal Book Reviews  
Curse the Moon has it all, packaging its tense thriller in the cloak of understanding motivations both political and personal. It's all about danger, sacrifice, and how even would-be romance bows to the pressure of a covert operator's obligations. In the end the personal moves into political realms and comes full-circle to promise Atcho a life he could barely have imagined at the novel's beginning. The warrior's façade may soften, but can it transform to something more than constant struggle and fighting? D. Donovan, eBook Reviewer, Midwest Book Review 

Other books that might interest you

  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 2
    • 42
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • Devil's Cup The - A Medieval mystery - cover

    Devil's Cup The - A Medieval...

    Alys Clare

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sir Josse d’Aquin is summoned to assist the beleaguered King John in the 17th – and final – Hawkenlye mystery.
    
     
    
    
    September, 1216. A foreign army has invaded England. The country is divided. Some support the rebel barons and Prince Louis of France; others remain loyal to the king. His rule under threat, King John summons Sir Josse d’Acquin to support him. But can Sir Josse save the king from himself?
    
     
    
    
    Meanwhile, Josse’s daughter Meggie is summoned to Hawkenlye Abbey to attend a sick patient in a very distressed state. The elderly woman is warning of terrible danger unless she can complete her mission. What she learns from her patient will set Meggie on a perilous journey to retrieve a cursed treasure. But will she be in time to prevent a tragedy?
    Show book
  • Ghost Ship - A Sigma Force Short Story - cover

    Ghost Ship - A Sigma Force Short...

    James Rollins

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author James Rollins comes an electrifying short story, in which the battle over a lost treasure leads to murder, betrayal, and the revelation of a shocking mystery hidden aboard the . . . Ghost Ship 
    The discovery of a burned body sprawled on a remote Australian beach shatters the vacation plans of Commander Gray Pierce. To thwart an ingenious enemy, he and Seichan are pulled into a centuries-old mystery surrounding a lost convict ship, the Trident. The vessel—with a history of mutiny and stolen treasure—vanished into the mists of time, but nothing stays lost forever.  A freak storm reveals clues scattered across the Great Barrier Reef, but following those clues will lead to bloodshed and savagery, for where this ghost ship is hidden is as shocking as the mystery behind its disappearance. It will take all of Gray’s ingenuity and Seichan’s deadly skills not only to survive—but to stop an enemy from destroying everything in his path. 
    Included with this short story is a sneak peek at the upcoming Sigma Force novel, The Demon Crown, where events here lead to Sigma’s most harrowing adventure to date.
    Show book
  • The Beijing Conspiracy - cover

    The Beijing Conspiracy

    Shamini Flint

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “I need your support. There is no one else I can trust. Please help her. Please help our daughter.”
    When ex-Delta Force operator Jack Ford receives a letter containing news of a daughter he never knew he had, he feels compelled to return to China, a country he hasn’t visited since 1989 when, as a young American spy, he fell in love with a beautiful student activist and found himself caught up in the horrors of the Tiananmen Square massacre. But why has Xia got in touch now, after a thirty-year silence?
    On arrival in Beijing, Jack finds himself accidentally in possession of an explosive piece of information both the Chinese and American governments are desperate to get their hands on.  Alone in a strange city, suspected of being a traitor by his own side, not knowing whom to trust, Jack is faced with an impossible dilemma: should he save his new-found daughter or prevent a new world war from breaking out?
    Show book
  • I Know You Know - A Novel - cover

    I Know You Know - A Novel

    Gilly Macmillan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan comes this original, chilling and twisty mystery about two shocking murder cases twenty years apart, and the threads that bind them. 
    Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Paige and Scott Ashby were murdered in the city of Bristol, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime, but decades later, questions still linger. 
    For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood best friends. The loose ends of the police investigation consume him so much that he decides to return to Bristol in search of answers. Hoping to uncover new evidence, and to encourage those who may be keeping long-buried secrets to speak up, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don’t want the case—along with old wounds—reopened so many years after the tragedy, especially Charlie’s mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.  
    When a long-dead body is found in the same location the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career at risk, the clock is ticking and lives are in jeopardy…
    Show book
  • Unto Us a Son Is Given - A Comissario Guido Brunetti Mystery - cover

    Unto Us a Son Is Given - A...

    Donna Leon

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Donna Leon’s previous novel, The Temptation of Forgiveness, was a New York Times national bestseller and a regional bestseller for many weeks across the country, as well as a New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice.
    Her books have sold over two million copies in North America.
    All of Leon’s recent Brunetti books have appeared on the New York Times Bestseller List. Earthly Remains debuted at #12, and The Waters of Eternal Youth reached #10. Falling in Love debuted at #5 in hardcover fiction, her highest debut ever. By Its Cover and The Golden Egg both reached #7.
    In recent years Leon’s sales and critical esteem have only risen. These are fantastic books that just keep getting better.
    Donna Leon has been named one of the 50 Greatest Crime Writers of all time by both Time and the Times of London.
    Leon has fans everywhere; Ruth Bader Ginsburg is a close friend and supporter, and both Hillary Clinton and R.L. Stine named Leon as a favorite writer in the New York Times Book Review’s “By the Book” section.
    Show book