Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Curse The Moon - Cold War Series - cover

Curse The Moon - Cold War Series

Lee Jackson

Publisher: Lee Jackson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Curse The Moon: Cold War Rising 
Cold War Series 
A Story Of Intrigue And Courage 
The Cold War. A backdrop to betrayal. A playground to power. His code-name is Atcho. Cuban-born. West Point Graduate. To save his daughter, he must be a sleeper agent for men he'd rather kill. 
Atcho's rise in national prominence opens doors into the US Defense Industry even as a seemingly omniscient KGB officer holds unflinching sway over his actions. His public life clashes with secrets that only he and his tormentor share, isolating him in a world of intrigue among people he'd give his life for. Atcho fights fiercely against the daunting reality that he is the factor that could trigger nuclear war. 
“Splendid! A real page-turner. Ya’ done good, Bubba.” NYT Best Selling Author Joe Galloway, co-author of “We Were Soldier’s Once,…” 
“Riveting. Couldn't put it down.” Lieutenant-General Ricky Lynch (Retired), former Commanding General, 3rd Infantry Division during the Surge in Iraq." 
Atcho is at his best when he's being Atcho --taking names and kicking ass. Highly enjoyable when in all-out-action mode..." Kirkus Reviews  
“Lee Jackson writes in the style of the early and notable Robert Ludlum or Ken Follett. The story is action-packed, riveting, adrenaline-pumping reading that is sure to make this a best-seller. The moon can be friend or enemy and Atcho clearly knows the difference! Superb historical thriller!” Crystal Book Reviews  
Curse the Moon has it all, packaging its tense thriller in the cloak of understanding motivations both political and personal. It's all about danger, sacrifice, and how even would-be romance bows to the pressure of a covert operator's obligations. In the end the personal moves into political realms and comes full-circle to promise Atcho a life he could barely have imagined at the novel's beginning. The warrior's façade may soften, but can it transform to something more than constant struggle and fighting? D. Donovan, eBook Reviewer, Midwest Book Review 

Other books that might interest you

  • Hard Fall - cover

    Hard Fall

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons:
    International Thriller Writers 2015 Thriller Award Winner!
    
    59 days ago FBI Special Agent Lucy Guardino had a perfect life…and almost lost it all.
     
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. WARNING: the Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers are NOT for the faint of heart! They depict adult situations, realistic violence with consequences, and delve deep into the darkness of the human heart and mind.
     
    There comes a time in every hero’s life when they fall harder and farther than ever before and they face a choice that changes everything: to give up or claw their way back again. Lucy thought she’d made her choice two months ago when she sacrificed everything to save her family, but now she has to decide whether or not she can save herself…
     
    When honor, duty, and family collide…who would you save?
    Show book
  • If Tomorrow Comes - cover

    If Tomorrow Comes

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Lovely, idealistic Tracy Whitney is framed into a fifteen year sentence in an escape-proof penitentiary. With dazzling ingenuity she fights back to destroy the untouchable crime lords who put her there. With her intelligence and beauty as her only weapons, Tracy embarks on a series of extraordinary escapades that sweep her across the globe. In an explosive confrontation Tracy meets her equal in irresistible Jeff Stevens, whose past is as colorful as Tracy's.
    Show book
  • The Expert - cover

    The Expert

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Renowned pathologist John Hardy is thinking of leaving his job following the death of his wife – but when a series of women are found murdered, leaving police baffled, it's up to Hardy to try and crack one last big case. The odds are against him – a local nightclub owner is the key suspect, but fair means don’t seem to be enough to get a conviction, not when the other side has experts of their own…will Hardy manage to succeed?
    
     
    An insight into the latest scientific crime-fighting techniques available during 1970s investigations, The Expert was previously made into an acclaimed TV series and draws on the author’s extensive experience in pathology.
    Show book
  • Poisoned Chalice The - cover

    Poisoned Chalice The

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Christina, the daughter of an Exeter businessman, is raped, Crowner (coroner) John must bring the unknown assailant to justice. Then Lady Adele de Courcey dies after an illegal abortion, and John suspects the two events are related.
    Show book
  • Figure of Hate - cover

    Figure of Hate

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    October, 1195.High-spirited young knights, drunken squires, pickpockets and horse thieves are pouring into Exeter for a one-day jousting tournament.During the tournament there’s a serious altercation between Hugo Peverel, and Reginald de Charterai.  When, two days later, Sir Hugo’s body is found in a barn on his estate, de Charterai would seem the obvious culprit.But there’s no shortage of people who wished the hated Hugo dead.  All three of his brothers have a motive; as do his stepmother and his young widow. The manor reeve,  Warin Fishacre, had his own reasons to loathe his lord and master.With so many suspects, Sir John de Wolfe, the county coroner, hardly knows where to begin.
    Show book
  • Last Light - a Beacon Falls Mystery featuring Lucy Guardino - cover

    Last Light - a Beacon Falls...

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:
     
    "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child
     
    After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.
     
    Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she’s injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe.
     
    What is she now that she’s no longer a FBI Special Agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she’s traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.
     
    Her fears appear justified when she’s partnered with TK O’Connor, a former Marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that’s more than cold, it’s already been closed with the killers behind bars for the past twenty-nine years.
     
    But…who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation?
     
    What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?
    Show book