Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel - cover

Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel

Roda Hilenski Grubb

Publisher: Journey Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Everelle finds herself fleeing her burning world with no memory of her past. Joining with seven strangers is her only hope as they follow the mysterious Mentula, who leads them to his world, the wondrous Isle of Foote.Persuaded to join a quest to save Isle of Foote from destruction, the eight set out, not realizing it would be imperative to join forces with the most unlikely characters, such as dragons, wizards, giants and more. Do they dare to discover the answers to their burning questions?“What were we thinking? How can we, ordinary mortals, hope to face our fears and find a way to save the island against astonishing odds?”Everelle’s Quest, an Isle of Foote novel, is an eye-opening roller-coaster ride with ups, downs, and surprises around every turn.

Who read this book also read:

  • I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn - cover

    I Am Number Four: The Lost...

    Pittacus Lore

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In this game-changing 100-page companion novella to the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, the Mogadorian invasion of Earth has begun and one teenager's life will be forever changed. 
    At first, Daniela Morales thought the spaceship attacking New York City on the television was just part of some science fiction movie. Then the horrible truth became clear: it was happening in real life. Aliens do exist, and they were invading the planet.  
    Unable to reach her mother, Daniela makes it her mission to get to her mom's job downtown to find her.  But with the city under fire, trying to make it from her apartment in Harlem to the Financial District proves nearly impossible—until Daniela makes an incredible discovery. When a squad of Mogs get the jump on her, she is somehow able to throw them across the street, using telekinesis. Daniela doesn't know where this power came from or why she suddenly has it, but she is sure as hell going to use it. Aliens are tearing up her city and she'll destroy every last one of them that gets in her way. But when she comes face-to-face with the Garde, will she be a friend or a foe?
    Show book
  • Backstage Pass - cover

    Backstage Pass

    Gaby Triana

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    She's named after a landform. 
    She learned to walk on the red carpet. 
    And now she's playing hostess to the nation's hottest pop star. 
    Desert McGraw hasn't exactly had a normal upbringing. Her dad fronts the popular rock band Crossfire, and her mom is the group's manager. Always on tour or sitting in on recording sessions, Desert leads a life that looks glamorous to most people. 
    But now that she's sixteen and living in yet another new town -- Miami, this time -- Desert is more than ready to call one place home. There's one problem, though: How do you know whom to trust -- let alone what guy to hook up with -- when all any-one wants is access to the band? 
    Funny, romantic, and filled with essential rock-star etiquette (the proper attire for cruising in a Jag convertible, how to introduce new friends to your leather-wearing dad, etc.), Backstage Pass is a look at what happens when real life meets every girl's dream.
    Show book
  • The Princess Diaries Volume II: Princess in the Spotlight - cover

    The Princess Diaries Volume II:...

    Meg Cabot

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot. 
    Just when Mia thought she had the whole princess thing under control, things get out of hand, fast. First there’s an unexpected announcement from her mother. Then Grandmère arranges a national primetime interview for the brand-new crown princess of Genovia. On top of that, intriguing, exasperating letters from a secret admirer begin to arrive. Before she even has the chance to wonder who those letters are from, Mia is swept up in a whirlwind of royal intrigue the likes of which she’s never before witnessed.  
     
    Princess in the Spotlight is the second book in the beloved, bestselling series that inspired the feature film starring Anne Hathaway and Julie Andrews.
    Show book
  • The Queen B* and the Homecoming King - The Queen B* #3 - cover

    The Queen B* and the Homecoming...

    Crista McHugh

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The Queen B*, Alexis Wyndham, has only three rules when it comes to dating the star quarterback, Brett Pederson: 
    1. No obligations to spend every waking moment with each other. 
    2. No public displays of affection while at Eastline High. 
    3. And absolutely, under no circumstances, will she ever go to the Homecoming dance. 
    But as her life is completely upended time and time again, she begins to wonder if some rules are meant to be broken.
    Show book
  • Empire of Night - cover

    Empire of Night

    Kelley Armstrong

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The heart-stopping sequel to the New York Times bestselling Sea of Shadows, which Kirkus Reviews called "a standout." Blending fantasy, romance, danger, and action, Kelley Armstrong sends readers on a thrilling journey through an unforgettable world, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones. 
    Sisters Moria and Ashyn are the Keeper and Seeker of Edgewood. Or at least they were. 
    Their village is gone. Their friends have betrayed them. And now the emperor has sent them on a mission to rescue the captured children of Edgewood—accompanied by Prince Tyrus and a small band of imperial warriors. But the journey proves more perilous than any of them could have imagined. And with treachery and unrest mounting in the empire, the girls are running out of places to turn.  
    With all the pulse-pounding action and romance that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, this second book in the Age of Legends trilogy will appeal to Kelley Armstrong's legions of fans around the world and win her many new ones.
    Show book
  • The Wee Free Men - cover

    The Wee Free Men

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    The first in a series of Discworld novels starring the young witch Tiffany Aching. 
    A nightmarish danger threatens from the other side of reality. . . . 
    Armed with only a frying pan and her common sense, young witch-to-be Tiffany Aching must defend her home against the monsters of Fairyland. Luckily she has some very unusual help: the local Nac Mac Feegle—aka the Wee Free Men—a clan of fierce, sheep-stealing, sword-wielding, six-inch-high blue men. 
    Together they must face headless horsemen, ferocious grimhounds, terrifying dreams come true, and ultimately the sinister Queen of the Elves herself. . . .
    Show book