Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel - cover

Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel

Roda Hilenski Grubb

Publisher: Journey Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Everelle finds herself fleeing her burning world with no memory of her past. Joining with seven strangers is her only hope as they follow the mysterious Mentula, who leads them to his world, the wondrous Isle of Foote.Persuaded to join a quest to save Isle of Foote from destruction, the eight set out, not realizing it would be imperative to join forces with the most unlikely characters, such as dragons, wizards, giants and more. Do they dare to discover the answers to their burning questions?“What were we thinking? How can we, ordinary mortals, hope to face our fears and find a way to save the island against astonishing odds?”Everelle’s Quest, an Isle of Foote novel, is an eye-opening roller-coaster ride with ups, downs, and surprises around every turn.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 12
    • 71
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 11
    • 67
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • Counting Stones: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number Eight - cover

    Counting Stones: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gabriella, Aubrey, and Jules are all juniors. They live on the same floor of an apartment complex, so they're often together. Despite that, they end up in different circles once they enter the Lemoyne high school. Right now the school play is at the center of attention, although midterms are right after it. The senior director, Pamela, hopes for a smooth production. With all of the different personalities involved it's going to be a tough thing, but not impossible. (Sticks and Stones Number 8)
    Show book
  • A Settled Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number Nine - cover

    A Settled Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Amanda is a senior at the Lemoyne high school. She has many aspirations, including entering either the police force or the army after graduation. While her future looks bright, she still has to make it to the end of high school. There are rumors of the war to the north crossing into their country, though. Will she and her friends survive it? (Sticks and Stones Number 9)
    Show book
  • The Complete Queen B* Trilogy - cover

    The Complete Queen B* Trilogy

    Crista McHugh

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “Fans of YA will totally get a kick out of McHugh’s novel not only because it’s funny, but also because the characters are so real.” -- RT Book Reviews 
    WINNER of the NATIONAL READERS CHOICE AWARD for best YA of 2015 
     
    Confessions of a Queen B* (Book 1) 
    Alexis Wyndham is the other type of Queen B—the Queen B*tch. 
    After years of being the subject of ridicule, she revels in her ability to make the in-crowd cower via the exposés on her blog, The Eastline Spy. Now that she’s carved out her place in the high school hierarchy, she uses her position to help the unpopular kids walking the hallways. 
    Saving a freshman from bullies? Check. 
    Swapping insults with the head cheerleader? Check. 
    Falling for the star quarterback? So not a part of her plan. 
    But when Brett offers to help her solve the mystery of who’s posting X-rated videos from the girls’ locker room, she’ll have to swallow her pride and learn to see past the high school stereotypes she’s never questioned—until now. 
     
    The Queen B* Strikes Back (Book 2) 
     
    Alexis Wyndham isn’t quite sure what to think about her “friendship” with star quarterback, Brett Pederson. Sure, he has more intelligence than the entire football team combined. Not to mention that fact he’s a great kisser. When he asks her to help him with his college admission essays, she isn’t sure if he’s doing it to spend more time with her or if he’s just using her for her brains. But after her nemesis, Summer Hoyt, makes it clear she’s not finished chasing after Brett, Alexis begins realize how hard she’s fallen for Brett. Now the war is on, and the head cheerleader will find out why she should never take on a Queen B*. 
     
    The Queen B* and the Homecoming King (Book 3) 
     
    The Queen B*, Alexis Wyndham, has only three rules when it comes to dating the star quarterback, Brett Pederson: 
    1.No obligations to spend every waking moment with each other. 
    2.No public displays of affection while at Eastline High. 
    3.And absolutely, under no circumstances, will she ever go to the Homecoming dance. 
    But as her life is completely upended time and time again, she begins to wonder if some rules are meant to be broken.
    Show book
  • An Avon True Romance: Amelia and the Outlaw - cover

    An Avon True Romance: Amelia and...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Amelia 
    With a strict, eagle-eyed judge for a father and two older brothers to back him up, Amelia Harper is doted upon and protected within an inch of her life. She's not even allowed to have a sweetheart until she's seventeen, for example. Amelia longs for the day she can do as she pleases, but that day doesn't seem to be in any hurry to arrive. 
    The Outlaw 
    For a young fellow, Jesse Lawton has a surprisingly shady background. The only wonder is that it took him until the age of fourteen to end up in jail, so wild was the path he'd been on. But five years have passed, and his luck finally seems to have turned: he's been freed. If only he can stay on the straight and narrow . . . 
    When Jesse arrives at the Harper ranch to work off the remainder of his sentence, it's no surprise that the judge's pretty daughter catches his eye. What he doesn't know is that this young lady is itching for excitement, and with one look into his haunted eyes, Amelia knows she's found it in Jesse. Without meaning to, Amelia forces the erstwhile outlaw into a choice between his freedom and his heart.
    Show book