Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel - cover

Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel

Roda Hilenski Grubb

Publisher: Journey Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When Everelle finds herself fleeing her burning world with no memory of her past, she joins seven strangers escaping the inferno. Is this truly her only hope . . . to follow the mysterious Mentula, a man who unerringly leades them to a strange, different world up a cavernous wall? 
Why were they chosen to come to Isle of Foote? Who believed these eight strangers could save this mysterious island above Mother Eaarth? While struggling to answer such simple questions as "What's your name? Where are you frome?", Everelle is persuaded to join the other seven on a quest to rescue Isle of Foote from certain implosion. Joining forces with unlikely characters like dragons, wizards, giants and more, she and her new comrades face their own inadequacies, doubts and fears as they seek the answers to the mystery laid out before them.  
Follow the questors as they search within themselves to find their own unique gifts/talents which could be the key to bringing the enchanted Isle of Foote to safety once more. Will they be in time? More importantly, will they be enough?***** 
Everelle's Quest is alive with creative imagery and action. It has elements of faith and creation mixed with charming fantasy. There is an overall sense of goodness prevailing over all evil. There is a sense of wonder of parallel, other worlds. This is a good tale for all who believe that we are here for a reason and enjoy being reminded of that overall quest for the meaning of life. . . .Dr. Nedra Kinerk, Ed.D. 
This is a precious book-the magic of Nature, the success found in teamwork, the suspense of a quest, the pure delight of fantastical creatures and places. Everelle's Quest" is a principled telling but shown pleasingly through humor, action, and relating.  . . . Katherine Brittain, author, The Wasp and El Curandero

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 36
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Elemental Thief - cover

    Elemental Thief

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.
     
    On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.Which means Ridley has to get it back.And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.She's determined to find answers.Even if it means putting her own life at risk.A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.Start reading today to get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!
     
    ~ ~ ~THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    "OH MY GOSH THIS WAS SO GOOD!"~ Caitlin on Goodreads ★★★★★"A real page-turner, couldn't put it down."~ Lisa K. on Goodreads ★★★★★"... mesmerizing from the word go!"~ Angie T. on Goodreads ★★★★★"Spellbinding! I absolutely loved it!"~ Ashley M. on Goodreads ★★★★"Rachel Morgan is one of my auto-buy authors."~ Rachel on Goodreads ★★★★★
    Show book
  • The Undead Pool - cover

    The Undead Pool

    Kim Harrison

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    Supernatural superhero Rachel Morgan must counter a strange magic that could spell civil war for the Hollows in this sexy and bewitching urban fantasy adventure in acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison's Hollows series. 
    Witch and day-walking demon Rachel Morgan has managed to save the demonic ever after from shrinking, but at a high cost. Now, strange magic is attacking Cincinnati and the Hollows, causing spells to backfire or go horribly wrong, and the truce between the races, between Inderlander and human, is shattering. Rachel must stop this dark necromancy before the undead vampire masters who keep the rest of the undead under control are lost and all-out supernatural war breaks out. 
    Rachel knows of only weapon to ensure the peace: ancient elven wild magic, which carries its own perils. And no one know better than Rachel that no good deed goes unpunished . . . 
    Show book
  • Save the City - cover

    Save the City

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    When aliens invade, only a con man can save the day.
     
    Hollis Palmer is not a good man. An unapologetic thief and womanizer, he has no time for anything that won’t profit him directly. So while the rest of the world is staring up in shock as aliens race toward Earth, Hollis is busy stealing a case valuable enough that he’ll be able to ride out any invasion in style.
     
    But ET's arrival proves to be a bigger catastrophe than Hollis – or humanity – expected. Meanwhile, his would-be hostage, Mia Davies, the trophy wife of his criminal boss, is making the aliens look like a walk in the park.
     
    As their plans crumble along with the rest of the world, Hollis and Mia find themselves on the run from a motley crew of aliens, criminals, and crackpots. The two of them must figure out a way to work together without killing each other before something really bad happens–like the city gets blown up, for example.
     
    The first book in Platt & Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe, Save the City is a relentless, action-packed tale of alien apocalypse that will leave you breathless – and ready for more.
    Show book
  • Save the World - cover

    Save the World

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Safety was never guaranteed.
     
    Hollis Palmer thought that, after stopping the aliens from blowing up Austin and rescuing Mia, he would be free to live his life in peace – at least as much peace as could be expected from a world overrun with aliens.
     
    But the aliens have other plans. All around him, Hollis is finding people whose brains have been zapped by the invaders, and now they are little more than zombies. And the whole thing seems to be centered on the nearly ubiquitous Astral app that had first predicted their arrival.
     
    Now, Hollis and Mia must face their final – and hardest – task yet: They will have to save not just each other or their home city, but the entire world.
     
    Save the World is the epic conclusion to Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe. If you’ve enjoyed the exploits of Hollis and Mia, you’ll love this thrilling final chapter! Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • The Winter King - cover

    The Winter King

    C. L. Wilson

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    An epic new fantasy romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author C. L. Wilson 
    After three long years of war, starkly handsome Wynter Atrialan will have his vengeance on Summerlea's king by taking one of the man's beautiful, beloved daughters as his bride. But though peace is finally at hand, Wynter's battle with the Ice Heart, the dread power he embraced to avenge his brother's death, rages on. 
    Khamsin Coruscate, Princess of Summerlea and summoner of Storms, has spent her life exiled to the shadows of her father's palace. Reviled by her father, marriage to Wintercraig's icy king was supposed to be a terrible punishment, but instead offers Kham her first taste of freedom—and her first taste of overwhelming passion. 
    As fierce, indomitable Wynter weathers even Khamsin's wildest storms, surprising her with a tenderness she never expected, Kham wants more than Wynter's passion—she yearns for his love. But the power of the Ice Heart is growing, dangerous forces are gathering, and a devastating betrayal puts Khamsin and Wynter to the ultimate test.
    Show book