Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel - cover

Everelle's Quest an Isle of Foote novel

Roda Hilenski Grubb

Publisher: Journey Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Everelle finds herself fleeing her burning world with no memory of her past. Joining with seven strangers is her only hope as they follow the mysterious Mentula, who leads them to his world, the wondrous Isle of Foote.Persuaded to join a quest to save Isle of Foote from destruction, the eight set out, not realizing it would be imperative to join forces with the most unlikely characters, such as dragons, wizards, giants and more. Do they dare to discover the answers to their burning questions?“What were we thinking? How can we, ordinary mortals, hope to face our fears and find a way to save the island against astonishing odds?”Everelle’s Quest, an Isle of Foote novel, is an eye-opening roller-coaster ride with ups, downs, and surprises around every turn.

Who read this book also read:

  • How Beautiful the Ordinary - Twelve Stories of Identity - cover

    How Beautiful the Ordinary -...

    Francesca Lia Block, Emma...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A girl thought to be a boy steals her sister's skirt, while a boy thought to be a girl refuses to wear a cornflower blue dress. One boy's love of a soldier leads to the death of a stranger. The present takes a bittersweet journey into the past when a man revisits the summer school where he had "an accidental romance." And a forgotten mother writes a poignant letter to the teenage daughter she hasn't seen for fourteen years. 
    Poised between the past and the future are the stories of now. In nontraditional narratives, short stories, and brief graphics, tales of anticipation and regret, eagerness and confusion present distinctively modern views of love, sexuality, and gender identification. Together, they reflect the vibrant possibilities available for young people learning to love others—and themselves—in today's multifaceted and quickly changing world.
    Show book
  • The Seahorse Stories: Learn Street Safety Learn Fire Safety and Do Schoolwork - cover

    The Seahorse Stories: Learn...

    Joel Templeman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sam, Sue, Sean and Sally Seahorse live in the reef near the seashore. They are a very loving family. 
    
    Sean and Sally will learn how to cross the street safely, learn about fire safety, and about the importance of doing schoolwork.
    Show book
  • Ten Thousand Skies Above You - cover

    Ten Thousand Skies Above You

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this sequel to A Thousand Pieces of You by New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray, Marguerite races through various dimensions to save the boy she loves. 
    Ever since she used the Firebird, her parents' invention, to cross through to alternate dimensions, Marguerite has caught the attention of enemies who will do anything to force her into helping them dominate the multiverse—even hurt the people she loves. She resists until her boyfriend, Paul, is attacked, and his consciousness is scattered across multiple dimensions. 
    The hunt for each splinter of Paul's soul sends Marguerite racing through a war-torn San Francisco, the criminal underworld of New York City, and a glittering Paris where another Marguerite hides a shocking secret. Each dimension brings Marguerite one step closer to rescuing Paul. But with every trial she faces, she begins to question the one constant she's found between the worlds: their love for each other.
    Show book
  • Eat Brains Love - cover

    Eat Brains Love

    Jeff Hart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart—and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies. 
    The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name. 
    The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains of half their senior class. Now Jake and Amanda are on the run from Cass, a teen psychic sent by the government's top-secret Necrotic Control Division to track them down. As Jake and Amanda deal with the existential guilt of eating their best friends and set off in search of a cure for the zombie virus, Cass struggles with a growing psychic dilemma of her own—one that will lead all three of them on an epic journey across the country and make them question what it means to truly be alive. Or undead.
    Show book
  • After the End - cover

    After the End

    Amy Plum

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Robison Wells. 
    Juneau grew up fearing the outside world. The elders told her that beyond the borders of their land in the Alaskan wilderness, nuclear war had destroyed everything. But when Juneau returns from a hunting trip one day and discovers her people have been abducted, she sets off to find them. And leaving the boundaries for the very first time, she learns the horrifying truth: World War III never happened. Nothing was destroyed. Everything she'd ever been taught was a lie. 
    As Juneau comes to terms with an unfathomable deception, she is forced to survive in a completely foreign world, using only the skills and abilities she developed in the wild. But while she's struggling to rescue her friends and family, someone else is after her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about her secret past.
    Show book
  • Shatter Me - cover

    Shatter Me

    Tahereh Mafi

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    The gripping first installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series. 
    One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill. 
    No one knows why Juliette has such incredible power. It feels like a curse, a burden that one person alone could never bear. But The Reestablishment sees it as a gift, sees her as an opportunity. An opportunity for a deadly weapon. 
    Juliette has never fought for herself before. But when she’s reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, she finds a strength she never knew she had.
    Show book