Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Affliction - cover

Affliction

S.L. Dearing

Publisher: SLDearing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kaila Montgomery is a vivacious young woman, enjoying her collegiate years. She excels in her classes, shares a great apartment with her best friend Kate, and has many friends. Life is great! That is until she begins to feel as if she’s being watched, and a mysterious package leads to one frightening event after another. Can Kaila figure out who is watching her, before it’s too late? 

**Affliction is a stalking short story. It contains violence, mature situations and potential triggers.**

Who read this book also read:

  • Pedestal - cover

    Pedestal

    Ashley Sargeant Hagan

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Made famous by his character, a medical doctor who solves crimes, Edwin Sterling is stuck in a media frenzy that reports every aspect of his life.  He longs for a relationship based on reality, not fantasy. He also secretly feels dwarfed by the brave, intelligent image of his famous character, and wishes he could be more like him in real life.  While the tabloids falsely accuse Edwin of having a mystery girlfriend, he meets Adriana, a beautiful American doing research at the British Museum. But strange things happen around her. Is it coincidence, or is she a cold-blooded killer? Edwin refuses to believe she is anything but perfect, but when she disappears, he will have to cross the world to find out the truth.
    Show book
  • Blood of the Czars - cover

    Blood of the Czars

    Michael Kilian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An actress infiltrates the Soviet Union to avenge the death of an ancestor When the Russian Revolution came to Saint Petersburg, Princess Irina went into hiding. A stunningly beautiful ballerina, she knew she had to escape the Bolsheviks—or else die. With her jewels sewn into her cloak, Irina made a mad dash for the border. But the Cheka caught up with her, stole her jewelry, and left her naked, bloody, and dead along the riverbank. Her murder was never avenged.   Such is Tatiana “Tatty” Chase’s heritage. A modestly successful Broadway actress, Tatty speaks Russian like a native, and has never forgotten the atrocities of the revolution. When an old lover gives her a chance to go behind the Iron Curtain as a spy, Tatty leaps at the opportunity for retribution, but soon finds that her noble lineage will not protect her from the evil chill of a Soviet winter.
    Show book
  • Summer of the Dragon - cover

    Summer of the Dragon

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A good salary and an all-expenses-paid summer spent a sprawling Arizona ranch is too good a deal for fledgling anthropologist D.J. Abbott to turn down. What does it matter that her rich new employer/benefactor, Hank Hunnicutt, is a certified oddball who is presently funding all manner of off-beat projects, from alien conspiracy studies to a hunt for dragon bones? There's even talk of treasure buried in the nearby mountains, but D.J. isn't going to allow loose speculation -- or the considerable charms of handsome professional treasure hunter Jesse Franklin -- to sidetrack her. Until Hunnicutt suffers a mysterious accident and then vanishes, leaving the weirdos gathered at his spread to eye each other with frightened suspicion. But on a high desert search for the missing millionaire, D.J. is learning things that may not be healthy for her to know. For the game someone is playing here goes far beyond the rational universe -- and it could leave D.J. legitimately dead.
    Show book
  • Spycatcher - cover

    Spycatcher

    Matthew Dunn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year’s best thriller debuts.”—Lee Child 
    “Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider’s reality.”—Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Agent X and The Bricklayer 
    “A real spy proves he is a real writer—and a truly deft and inventive one. Spycatcher is a stunning debut.”—Ted Bell, New York Times bestselling author of Warlord 
    A real life former field officer, Matthew Dunn makes an extraordinary debut with Spycatcher, a masterwork of international espionage fiction that crackles with electrifying authenticity. Fans of Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn will be on the edge of their seats as intelligence agent Will Cochrane—working on a joint covert mission for the CIA and MI6—sets out to capture a brilliant and ruthless Iranian spy. Timely and gripping, Spycatcher rockets the reader into a shadowy world of terrorism and counter-terrorism, and holds them in an iron grip until the last pulse-pounding page is turned.
    Show book
  • The Big Score - cover

    The Big Score

    Michael Kilian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A billionaire’s commission draws an architect into a conspiracy of sex, lies, and murder The ship is dead in the water. Its lines are tangled and its sails are slack as it drifts toward the rocky coast. A fisherman spies the vessel and steps aboard, expecting it to be deserted. But there is 1 passenger: a lovely young woman with a rolled-up painting in her hand and 2 bullets in her chest.   Across Lake Michigan, Matthias Curland returns to Chicago for the 1st time since he gave up architecture to devote himself to fine art. After emptying his bank accounts for the pursuit of painting, he’s shocked to find that his once-affluent family is also destitute, and their famed architecture firm is on the verge of bankruptcy. When the Curland name is linked to the dead woman’s painting, Matthias finds himself facing off against a power-mad billionaire who could bring Chicago to its knees.
    Show book
  • Cause to Save (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 5) - cover

    Cause to Save (An Avery Black...

    Blake Pierce

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    “A dynamic story line that grips from the first chapter and doesn't let go.” 
    --Midwest Book Review, Diane Donovan (regarding Once Gone) 
    
    From #1 bestselling author Blake Pierce comes a new masterpiece of psychological suspense: CAUSE TO SAVE (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 5)—the final installment in the Avery Black series.
    
    In the epic finale of the Avery Black series, serial killer Howard Randall has escaped, and the entire city of Boston is on edge. Women are turning up gruesomely murdered, and everyone suspects Howard is at it again. 
    
    When Boston’s most brilliant and controversial homicide detective—Avery Black—is herself stalked—and when people close to her are brutally killed, one by one—it seems the city’s worst fears are confirmed.
    
    But Avery is not so sure. The murders remind her of something she once saw in her past. They remind her of something too close to her heart—something that had to do with a secret she thought she had buried long ago….
    
    The most riveting and shocking book of the series, a psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, CAUSE TO SAVE is the finale that will leave you turning pages late into the night. 
    
    “A masterpiece of thriller and mystery. Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side, so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” 
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone)
    Show book