Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
From The Gathering to The Bridging-A Lia Fail Short Story Collection - Lia Fail Chronicles - cover

From The Gathering to The Bridging-A Lia Fail Short Story Collection - Lia Fail Chronicles

S.L. Dearing

Publisher: SLDearing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After the battle at the Black Castle, the survivors have returned home and peace has once again settled on the village of Lia Fail, but the adventure is only just beginning. 
The Journey, From The Gathering to The Bridging, Book 1.5 of the Lia Fail Chronicles is a collection of short covering the gap of almost two years from the end of The Gathering and taking the reader into the next novel, The Bridging. A Wish, A Touch, A Kiss, A Birthday and A Storm contain vital information in the continuation of The Lia Fail Chronicles. 
A Wish ~ It has been just over a year since the Gathering was last hosted at Lia Fail and peace has once again returned to the little village, but the scars of the past are affecting everyone in the Stark family.  It’s the Christmas/Yule season and Alia Stark is desperate to bring joy back into her house. So as she watches the stars flickering in the velvet night sky, she sees several shoot across the void and it’s then she makes… A Wish. 
 
A Touch ~ It is February in Lia Fail. The chilly winter air is making ready for spring, and more changes are in store for the Stark family, when a wagon train from Old Idaho arrives. As a relationship dissolves, one is born, and another is rediscovered. The magic of the new world is making itself more prevalent in the form of the tiny pixies, while the untapped powers of those who have invoked the goddess are beginning to surface. Darkness once again walks the edge of the tiny village and it all begins with… A Touch. 
 
A Kiss ~ Winter has given way to Spring in the hamlet of Lia Fail, and with the season comes rebirth and new love. We continue to learn more about the Fahey and Mercer families as well as how the magic of the New World is growing. In addition, Molly Creegan has always been a dedicated soldier, but now new feelings are awakening inside her. Her courage on the field of battle has never been in question, but is she brave enough to offer up her heart with… A Kiss. 
 
A Birthday  ~ The Stark family comes together to celebrate someone who has become very important and special to each one of them for different reasons. The joyous occasion brings hope and closure for many members of the family in… The Birthday. 
 
A Storm ~ Summer in Lai Fail is normally hot and dry, but there is something amiss. When the grey clouds of a typical June gloom day grow darker and darker and the winds pick up speed, Alia and her people must figure out where the tempest is coming from and what it means. With the help of the unicorns, as well as the people of Lia Fail, will their strength and love be enough to protect them all from the power of… The Storm.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bitter Thirst - Preternatural Affairs #8 - cover

    Bitter Thirst - Preternatural...

    SM Reine

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Cèsar Hawke works for the Office of Preternatural Affairs, and until now, his detective work has been a secret to the nation. But a Senator has been publicly assassinated in Washington DC…by a demon. Now America knows that the preternatural are real. Everyone knows it's real. 
    The doomsday clock is ticking. A change is coming. And if Cèsar doesn't stop the Apple cult from sating their bitter thirst for power, then all Americans will end up fodder to feed hungry angels.
    Show book
  • Heretic - Archangel Project #3 - cover

    Heretic - Archangel Project #3

    C. Gockel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The day of reckoning is coming … 
     
    Commander Noa Sato has almost reached the Kannukah Cloud. Within hours her crew may be able to reach Sol System through a hidden time gate. If they make it, she and her crew won’t just save their own lives--they’ll save millions from genocide at the hands of Luddeccean fanatics. 
     
    But the Luddeccean "fanatics" may not be as mad as Noa believes. 
     
    If the Ark reaches Sol, Professor James Sinclair will be revealed as the imposter he is. Designed to be the perfect spy, James's love for Noa seems to be the only thing truly his own. But what can love be to an agent of the gates? 
     
    When the final confrontation occurs, and the truth of the gates is revealed, James and Noa will have choices to make ... Choices that may divide them forever and lead to the destruction of the human race.
    Show book
  • Deadland Rising - Deadland Saga #3 - cover

    Deadland Rising - Deadland Saga #3

    Rachel Aukes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Winter has arrived.  
    It has been nearly one year since the zombie hordes claimed the world. As the plague eats away at its victims’ bodies, the Fox survivors search for a safe place to rebuild what they have lost. But a dangerous new threat has risen, hunting them from every direction. To survive, Cash, Clutch, and their small band of refugees must put their faith in a group of strangers and a new government with radical plans. It will take all of the Fox survivors’ strength and courage to endure in this barren, hostile world. Even that might not be enough.  
     
    Deadland Rising, the conclusion of the Deadland Saga, is a journey through Dante Alighieri's “Paradiso”, the tale on the seven virtues, reimagined zombie apocalypse style! 
    The Deadland Saga 
    100 Days in Deadland 
    Deadland's Harvest 
    Deadland Rising
    Show book
  • Deadland's Harvest - Deadland Saga #2 - cover

    Deadland's Harvest - Deadland...

    Rachel Aukes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The seven deadly sins…with a shambling twist. 
    It has been one hundred days since the zombies claimed the world. Cash, along with forty-two survivors, have found safety in the secluded and well-guarded Fox National Park. The leaves are changing colors, a beautiful, brutal reminder that winter is coming. As the survivors prepare for freezing months without electricity and not enough food, they learn of massive zombie herds several hundred miles north...and headed their way. 
     
    To save the park, Cash must find a place for the survivors to hide from the migrating herds. If Cash and her small band of volunteers don't succeed by winter, the Fox survivors just may become Deadland's Harvest. 
     
    Deadland's Harvest is a journey through Dante Alighieri's classic tale on the seven deadly sins... zombie apocalypse style! 
    The bestselling Deadland Saga: 
    Book 1: 100 Days in Deadland 
    Book 2: Deadland’s Harvest 
    Book 3: Deadland Rising 
    Show book
  • Rebellion - cover

    Rebellion

    Rita Schulz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Erin travels to the Moon for what at first seems like a simple job opportunity. Soon she discovers she's in the middle of a deadly rebellion. Will she survive to leave the Moon with her mind and body intact?
    
    A page turner of a story about unexpected consequences. 
    Show book
  • Sunshine - cover

    Sunshine

    Robin McKinley

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    A small-town baker uses her own magic to confront a post–vampire apocalypse world in this award-winning urban fantasy Neil Gaiman called “pretty much perfect.” Although it had been mostly deserted since the Voodoo Wars, there hadn’t been any trouble out at the lake for years. Rae Seddon, nicknamed Sunshine, head baker at her family’s busy and popular café in downtown New Arcadia, needed a place to get away from all the noise and confusion—of the clientele and her family. Just for a few hours. Just to be able to hear herself think.   She knew about the Others, of course. Everyone did. And several of her family’s best regular customers were from SOF—Special Other Forces—which had been created to deal with the threat and the danger of the Others.   She drove out to her family’s old lakeside cabin and sat on the porch, swinging her feet and enjoying the silence and the silver moonlight on the water.   She never heard them coming. Of course, you don’t when they’re vampires.   Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Sookie Stackhouse will cheer for this tough and quirky heroine. In Sunshine, which won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature, McKinley has a vampire novel that is “a smart, funny tale of suspense and romance” (San Francisco Chronicle).  
    Show book