Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The One - A Pen and Paintbrush Short Story #1 - cover

The One - A Pen and Paintbrush Short Story #1

S.L. Dearing

Publisher: SLDearing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kate Flannery is a successful author. She has a loving family and amazing friends, but she has never had good luck with men. Then one night, while supporting her best friend, Kate meets the man of her dreams. A cocky artist, with razor sharp wit and a dazzling smile. 
When he extorts a date from her, Kate begins to have her doubts. Will things turn out differently this time? Or will he break her heart like the others? Only by seeing the date through will Kate discover if she is… The One.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Lord Next Door - cover

    The Lord Next Door

    Gayle Callen

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Victoria must wed . . . and immediately! 
    To rescue her family from financial ruin, lovely Victoria Shelby has no choice but to marry. Her options for a bridegroom are limited . . . until she remembers the shy servant boy next door. Then she discovers that her childhood friend is actually Viscount Thurlow -- ruthless businessman, future earl, and a man whose family is shrouded in scandal!  
    After two rejected marriage proposals, David Thurlow needs a wife who will give him an heir, someone who will not only overlook his past but also be above reproach. Victoria is the ideal candidate -- quiet, unassuming, and in desperate need of funds. But even as she strives to be the perfect wife, her calm demeanor masks a shocking secret . . . one that is overshadowed by David's slow, heated lessons in the art of seduction that threaten to transform a “convenient” marriage into a torrid and passionate affair.
    Show book
  • Sins of a Virgin - cover

    Sins of a Virgin

    Anna Randol

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    A brilliant new talent has emerged on the historical romance scene, and author Sarah MacLean calls her, “Perfect!” Anna Randol, a boldly original voice, returns with her second novel, Sins of a Virgin, a most unusual love story as edgy, sexy, and exciting as her magnificent debut, Secret in Her Kiss. The always daring—and dazzling—Anna Randol sets this, the start of a new series, in seedy underbelly of London where a desperate heroine facing destitution is about to auction off her virginity to the highest bidder, but is saved by a dashing lord who seeks her help in his mission of vengeance. Fans of Loretta Chase, Sherry Thomas and Stephanie Laurens take note: these innovative and sensual Sins are just the sort of romance you crave.
    Show book
  • One Night with a Duke - cover

    One Night with a Duke

    Sandra Masters

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Reclusive, cold as ice, the politically powerful Raven, Duke of Ravensmere, denies love after the tragic deaths of his duchess and baby. He is bound by his vow never to allow love to enter his heart again. Samantha Winston permits him to seek refuge in her carriage in a time of need, and what started as a kiss in the name of safety, becomes something more pleasurable and not so safe after all. In spite of every caution, his interest escalates into unexpected desire.
     
    Samantha, a young widow with a secret, irreverent and high-spirited, has constructed impenetrable walls against all men. When she and Raven meet again, strong wills clash. Political intrigues and a dreaded nemesis place his life at risk, and Samantha finds herself in a dire predicament. All the while, passion soars.
     
    Can Samantha’s barriers fall with more kisses?  Can Raven be released from his deathbed vow?
    Show book
  • Bound by Blood - cover

    Bound by Blood

    Piper Davenport

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Dr. Samantha Moore is one of the youngest and most acclaimed researchers in the world. Her specialty is blood and she has been recruited by the largest pharmaceutical company in Scotland. For what purpose she cannot begin to imagine, but in an attempt to break out of her painfully shy shell, she throws caution to the wind and leaves her family and best friend behind in Savannah.Dr. Kade Gunnach is taking a chance hiring an outsider, but he’s desperate to find out how to help his sister. He believes the key lies in her blood, but so far, no one has found the answers. When the new researcher walks into his office, he’s unprepared for his reaction to her and the life-changing ramifications her arrival brings.They’re drawn together by a force neither is prepared for, but Kade is holding something back. Something that could scare her away.When Samantha learns his secret, will she run?Will Kade be able to live with the answers he’s been desperately searching for?
    Show book
  • Out of Bounds - cover

    Out of Bounds

    Lauren Blakely

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    The first rule of football--don't screw with a streak. 
      
     My career is finally looking up, and I'm leading a new pro team down the field every Sunday. No way will I mess with that. But when I meet the most stunning and captivating woman I've ever seen, I tell myself one night will have to be enough.   
      
     But it's not. And now I can't get her out of my mind. Even when I'm playing. Even when I need to focus. Even when I'm on the hottest streak of my life.  
     
    And it turns out, she's not just some random woman I met. She works for the team. My team. 
      
     *** 
     
    I only have one goal this season--do my part as the team's lawyer to keep them out of trouble. Help rebuild their reputation on and off the field. There's no room for error and certainly no room for a secret tryst with a player . . . even if he's the quarterback. 
      
     Right?
    Show book
  • A Christmas Wish - A heartwarming uplifting and fun Christmas romance - cover

    A Christmas Wish - A...

    Erin Green

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    'A warm, funny, uplifting new writer to celebrate!’ KATIE FFORDE. 
     
    'A lovely story of self discovery. It was heart felt and emotional and a heartwarming tale of new beginnings' JO THOMAS. 
     
    Flora Phillips has an excuse for every disaster in her life; she was abandoned as a new-born on a doorstep one cold autumn night, wrapped in nothing but a towel. Her philosophy is simple: if your mother doesn't want you – who will? 
     
    Now a thirty-year-old, without a boyfriend, a career or home she figures she might as well tackle the biggest question of them all – who is she? So, whilst everyone else enjoys their Christmas Eve traditions, Flora escapes the masses and drives to the village of Pooley to seek a specific doorstep. Her doorstep. 
     
    But in Pooley she finds more than her life story. She finds friends, laughter, and perhaps even a love to last a lifetime. Because once you know where you come from, it's so much easier to know where you're going. 
     
    A story of redemption and love, romance and Christmas dreams-come-true, the perfect novel to snuggle up with this festive season.
    Show book