Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The One - A Pen and Paintbrush Short Story #1 - cover

The One - A Pen and Paintbrush Short Story #1

S.L. Dearing

Publisher: SLDearing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kate Flannery is a successful author. She has a loving family and amazing friends, but she has never had good luck with men. Then one night, while supporting her best friend, Kate meets the man of her dreams. A cocky artist, with razor sharp wit and a dazzling smile. 
When he extorts a date from her, Kate begins to have her doubts. Will things turn out differently this time? Or will he break her heart like the others? Only by seeing the date through will Kate discover if she is… The One.

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Wicked Proposal - cover

    Her Wicked Proposal

    Lauren Smith

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.He doesn’t need his eyes to uncover her true beauty.Cedric, Viscount Sheridan, is cursed. Once the ton’s golden boy, the loss of his sight has left him a reclusive shell of man. His days of womanizing, horse racing and pistol shooting lost forever.Offered the chance to recapture a small part of his old life, he can’t refuse—even if it means accepting the shocking proposal of the infamous ice maiden, Anne Chessley.Still reeling from her father’s death, Anne’s deepest wish is to avoid the hordes of fortune hunters who will soon be beating down her door. Proposing marriage to Cedric is an act of desperation, his unexpected acceptance a strange and wonderful dream.His only stipulation: she must respond passionately and wantonly in his bed. Her agreement barely crosses her lips before he begins a sensual assault on the icy walls bitter secrets have built around her heart.Yet even as they catch a glimpse of true happiness, betrayal is poised to sweep them away on opposing tides of danger.Warning: Contains an outwardly aloof heroine with a secretly tender heart, a once-notorious rake who isn’t quite as rusty at seduction as he feared, and a band of rogues who join together to make sure happily-ever-afters do come true.*Includes Exclusive Scene Art and Illustrations!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-releaesd.
    Show book
  • When the Duke Was Wicked - cover

    When the Duke Was Wicked

    Lorraine Heath

    • 2
    • 18
    • 1
    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . . 
    Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her— or enamored of her riches. Who better to distinguish beau from blackguard than her notorious childhood friend, the Duke of Lovingdon? 
    With no interest in marriage, Lovingdon has long lived only for pleasure. He sees little harm in helping Grace find a proper match. He simply has to teach the lovely innocent all the ploys a scoundrel uses to gain a woman's favor— by demonstrating his wicked ways. But as lessons lead to torrid passion and Grace becomes ensnared in another man's marriage plot, Lovingdon must wage a desperate gamble: Open his heart fully—or risk losing the woman he adores . . .
    Show book
  • Her Wicked Longing - cover

    Her Wicked Longing

    Lauren Smith

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory series will delight in this swoonworthy adventurous romance series with roguish heroes and feisty, intelligent heroines!Her Wicked Longing contains two new short teaser stories starring Audrey Sheridan and her maid Gillian Beaumont!What trouble can a young lady with a talent for mischief and her maid get into in just one day?His Wicked Maid-Always prim and proper, lady’s maid Gillian Beaumont has never acted with wild abandon the way her young headstrong mistress does. But deep down she dreams of a life filled with love and a husband who will give her his whole heart even though she knows it’s impossible. With a list of chores from her mistress, Gillian is given the chance to live the life of a gentle lady, and she clings to it, knowing that soon it will be over. While wearing a dress meant for her lady, she catches the eye of a handsome earl and is swept away from her duties by his rakish good looks and charm. Heated looks in public and passionate kisses in a dark corner of a bookshop create a perfect day for Gillian to cling to when she returns to her real life…Her Wicked Lessons- Determined to learn the art of the spy trade, Miss Audrey Sheridan, finds a way to escape a dull afternoon tea by running off to the residence of an infamous French Courtesan. Hoping to improve her French for a future mission to the continent, she never expects to be caught by the one man who haunts her dreams: Jonathan St. Laurent, the former servant-turned-brother of a duke. With one penetrating look from those bewitching green eyes of his, Audrey knows she’s in trouble. Unable and unwilling to confess her real reason for visiting a French courtesan, Audrey decides to convinces Jonathan she’s there to learn the art of seduction. But she never expects the devilish rogue to take her lessons seriously…*Note: These are short stories of under 10,000 words that will prepare readers for Gillian’s happily ever after in The Earl of Pembroke and Audrey’s happily ever after in His Wicked Secret.
    Show book
  • Do You Want to Start a Scandal - cover

    Do You Want to Start a Scandal

    Tessa Dare

    • 6
    • 32
    • 0
    On the night of the Parkhurst ball, someone had a scandalous tryst in the library. 
    Was it Lord Canby, with the maid, on the divan? Or Miss Fairchild, with a rake, against the wall? Perhaps the butler did it. 
    All Charlotte Highwood knows is this: it wasn’t her. But rumors to the contrary are buzzing. Unless she can discover the lovers’ true identity, she’ll be forced to marry Piers Brandon, Lord Granville—the coldest, most arrogantly handsome gentleman she’s ever had the misfortune to embrace. 
    When it comes to emotion, the man hasn’t got a clue. 
    But as they set about finding the mystery lovers, Piers reveals a few secrets of his own. The oh-so-proper marquess can pick locks, land punches, tease with sly wit . . . and melt a woman’s knees with a single kiss. The only thing he guards more fiercely than Charlotte’s safety is the truth about his dark past. 
    Their passion is intense. The danger is real. Soon Charlotte’s feeling torn. Will she risk all to prove her innocence? Or surrender it to a man who’s sworn to never love?
    Show book
  • Hitched - Imperfect Love #1 - cover

    Hitched - Imperfect Love #1

    Kendall Ryan

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    Marry the girl I’ve had a crush on my whole life? Check. 
     
    Inherit a hundred-billion-dollar company? Check. 
     
    Produce an heir… Wait, what? 
     
    I have ninety days to knock up my brand-new fake wife. There’s only one problem—she hates my guts. 
     
    And in the fine print of the contract? The requirement that we produce an heir. 
     
    She can’t stand to be in the same room with me. Says she’ll never be in my bed. 
     
    But I’ve never backed down from a challenge and I’m not about to start now. 
     
    Mark my words—I’ll have her begging for me, and it won’t take ninety days.
    Show book
  • Bound by Joy - cover

    Bound by Joy

    Piper Davenport

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    Kenna McFadden has waited more than two hundred years for her mate and she finds him in a most unexpected way.On a mission to find his missing niece, prince Gunnar Baldersson finds someone far more precious to him.Join in their bonding as they fall in love while celebrating the sweetness and joy of Christmas.
    Show book