Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Immortal Heat - cover

Immortal Heat

Lanette Curington

Publisher: Silver Heart Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Aglaia is one of the Charites, a goddess of grace and a messenger for her half-sister Aphrodite. Righting a wronged love on the isle of Lemnos puts Aglaia in danger when her duplicity is discovered. Dark and brooding Hephaestus, god of the forge, is in seclusion on Lemnos after the humiliation he suffered from his former wife Aphrodite’s infidelity. He finds the injured Aglaia and nurses her back to health. As their attraction for one another heats up, only the ingenious creations of Hephaestus can save Aglaia from destruction, and only by the grace of Aglaia can Hephaestus’s heart mend. 
A Greek myth historical fantasy romance novella, approx. 25,000 words or 84 pages. 
Immortal Heat was previously published.

Other books that might interest you

  • Sins of a Virgin - cover

    Sins of a Virgin

    Anna Randol

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    A brilliant new talent has emerged on the historical romance scene, and author Sarah MacLean calls her, “Perfect!” Anna Randol, a boldly original voice, returns with her second novel, Sins of a Virgin, a most unusual love story as edgy, sexy, and exciting as her magnificent debut, Secret in Her Kiss. The always daring—and dazzling—Anna Randol sets this, the start of a new series, in seedy underbelly of London where a desperate heroine facing destitution is about to auction off her virginity to the highest bidder, but is saved by a dashing lord who seeks her help in his mission of vengeance. Fans of Loretta Chase, Sherry Thomas and Stephanie Laurens take note: these innovative and sensual Sins are just the sort of romance you crave.
    Show book
  • Second Chance - The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel #3 - cover

    Second Chance - The Chronicles...

    W.J. May

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    The highly anticipated Sequel to the Chronicles of Kerrigan series, by USA Today  bestselling author, W.J. May.  
     
    ‘Take me to the time when things were fine, it’s all broken now.’ 
    The Maine  
     
    A little persuasion goes a long way... 
     
    Rae Kerrigan thought that her father's trial was going to be the single most defining moment of her life. Little did she know, the trial was only the beginning. 
     
    The tatu world erupts in chaos as a surprising new villain begins to emerge. One with the power to take down even the great Rae Kerrigan with nothing more than a few simple words. 
     
    Still reeling from the attack and the heroic part Simon had to play, Rae finds herself facing a kind of enemy she's never encountered before. One that destroys from the inside-out. 
     
     
    Can Rae and her friends find a solution in time? What part will Simon have to play? 
     
    Is there any bond strong enough that it can't be broken? 
     
    READ THE WHOLE SERIES: 
    Prequel Series: 
    Christmas Before the Magic 
    Question the Darkness 
    Into the Darkness 
    Fight the Darkness 
    Alone in the Darkness 
    Lost in Darkness 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series 
    Rae of Hope 
    Dark Nebula 
    House of Cards 
    Royal Tea 
    Under Fire 
    End in Sight 
    Hidden Darkness 
    Twisted Together 
    Mark of Fate 
    Strength & Power 
    Last One Standing 
    Rae of Light 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel 
    A Matter of Time 
    Time Piece 
    Second Chance 
    Glitch in Time 
    Our Time 
    Precious Time 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel 
    Living in the Past 
    Present for Today 
    Staring at the Future
    Show book
  • Do You Want to Start a Scandal - cover

    Do You Want to Start a Scandal

    Tessa Dare

    • 7
    • 35
    • 0
    On the night of the Parkhurst ball, someone had a scandalous tryst in the library. 
    Was it Lord Canby, with the maid, on the divan? Or Miss Fairchild, with a rake, against the wall? Perhaps the butler did it. 
    All Charlotte Highwood knows is this: it wasn’t her. But rumors to the contrary are buzzing. Unless she can discover the lovers’ true identity, she’ll be forced to marry Piers Brandon, Lord Granville—the coldest, most arrogantly handsome gentleman she’s ever had the misfortune to embrace. 
    When it comes to emotion, the man hasn’t got a clue. 
    But as they set about finding the mystery lovers, Piers reveals a few secrets of his own. The oh-so-proper marquess can pick locks, land punches, tease with sly wit . . . and melt a woman’s knees with a single kiss. The only thing he guards more fiercely than Charlotte’s safety is the truth about his dark past. 
    Their passion is intense. The danger is real. Soon Charlotte’s feeling torn. Will she risk all to prove her innocence? Or surrender it to a man who’s sworn to never love?
    Show book
  • Boss Rules - Boss #8 - cover

    Boss Rules - Boss #8

    Victoria Quinn

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    I've got skeletons in my closet. 
    So what? Who doesn't? 
     
    But I find myself wanting to raid her closet. 
     
    I'm familiar with strong women who rock the business world. 
     
    But I've never met a woman like this before. 
     
    I don't want to share her. I don't want her to slip through my fingertips. 
    But if I don't keep her, someone else will.
    Show book
  • The White Witch - cover

    The White Witch

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 21
    • 0
    The Marquis of Wynstanton had become involved with one of the beauties of London Society – Locadi, Lady Marshall and when her husband died unexpectedly, the Marquis set out on a long journey to India and Nepal, as he wished to avoid any gossip arising about their liaison. After his return, he resumed the affair, staying on in London for some time when he should have gone straight to Wyn Castle and his country estate. Then he began to suspect that Locadi was using black magic to entice him to her and to induce him to propose marriage. Almost in a panic the Marquis returned to his estate, which he had neglected for so long only to find to his horror that he had been cheated by the manager he had left in charge. At Wyn Castle he meets Flora Romilly, the daughter of a distinguished author. She is known locally as the White Witch, because she can heal ailments with plants and leaves from her herb garden and has worked wonders with his grandmother’s rheumatism. How Flora despises the Marquis as she is so disgusted at the way his people have been treated in his absence. How she is persuaded to help him make amends and put matters to rights on the estate. And how in fleeing from London the Marquis has not escaped from Locadi and her evil magic is all told in this unusual and exciting story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Virginia Brides - Rapture in His Arms and Pirate Hunter's Mistress - cover

    Virginia Brides - Rapture in His...

    Lynette Vinet

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This pair of sizzling historical romances from the author of the Emerald Trilogy proves Virginia really is for lovers . . .   From Southern plantations to the Caribbean seas, Virginia Brides always say, “I do.”  Rapture in His Arms: Sold into slavery, Irish patriot Donovan Shay now sweats and toils on the exotic shores of a faraway land. When a rich Virginia planter and his alluring, aqua-eyed young bride, Jillian, claim him as their chattel, Donovan is consumed by a fiery hunger he can neither explain nor deny—and vows that Jillian will be his. After her father’s death, Jillian married for protection, not love. But one glimpse of her new servant—all bronze bodied and golden haired—is enough to undo her . . .  Pirate Hunter’s Mistress: Before meeting Marlee Stafford, Lark Arden’s only aspiration was to raise money for a new ship so he could pursue the pirate Manuel Silva, who kidnapped his fiancée. But when Lark assumes the identity of his recently deceased cousin and marries a wealthy Virginian maiden, he never expects that his blue-eyed proxy bride would tempt him beyond sanity. After sampling her sweet lips and fiery passions, how can he betray her? But Marlee is no fool. She won’t sign over her inheritance until she’s enticed her broad-shouldered baron into desiring only her . . .
    Show book