Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Trader Vyx - A Galaxy Unknown #4 - cover

Trader Vyx - A Galaxy Unknown #4

Thomas DePrima

Publisher: Thomas DePrima

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Advanced weapons manufactured for Space Command are being offered for sale on the galactic black market. Trader Vyx, an undercover operative for Space Command, the military arm of the Galactic Alliance, has been sent into the Frontier Zone to procure several weapons from an Alyysian arms merchant, as part of an effort to trace the serial numbers and end the thefts. 
 
All is going smoothly until a Tsgardi mercenary enters the room. He utters a profanity as he recognizes Vyx and immediately reaches for his sidearm. Vyx grabs for his own sidearm, but then has to dive for cover as the weapon merchant's bodyguards open up, turning the room into a killing zone of deadly crossfire. 
 
Vyx manages to kill the mercenary and escape, but is hotly pursued by bodyguards who believe him responsible for the shooting incident that severely wounded their boss. The chase continues through the small Gollasko Colony as Vyx uses all of his skills to evade guards bent on ending his life. Each time he thinks he's lost his pursuers, they turn up again. 
 
While Vyx is fighting for his life on Gollasko, Commander Jenetta Carver is facing problems of her own in another part of the galaxy. The Galactic Alliance has decided to expand the border, and Commander Jenetta Carver is venturing into the new territory as captain of a prototype scout ship. An onboard accident sends the small ship flying wildly out of control. They find themselves in a disabled ship, unable to contact anyone, with life support systems beginning to fail. When a passing Raider warship happens across the apparently derelict ship, Jenetta must face the question of resistance or surrender. 
 
108,500 Words - 328 Pages

Other books that might interest you

  • Raiders of Gor - cover

    Raiders of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Former Earthman Tarl Cabot finds himself in the most depraved city on Gor. Port Kar is a city of robbers, brigands, and men without allegiance to any cause or kingdom where the weak are quickly consumed by the strong. However, Tarl is able to flourish in the cutthroat environment of the city, for he is a powerful Tarnsman used to having his way. He finds that there is much to learn in Port Kar, where the people are celebrated for their skill of training their voluptuous slaves into utter obedience.   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Raiders of Gor is the 6th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order. 
    Show book
  • Witch's Diary - Lost Library #4 - cover

    Witch's Diary - Lost Library #4

    Kate Baray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A romp with Max Thorton becomes more, but Kenna McIntyre's standing by her tried and true method of dating--she's moving on. Having successfully dodged Max's calls and crushed any remaining sparks, Kenna learns that one of their encounters has produced startling results--a pregnancy she didn't believe possible and activation of her fire witch powers. 
     
    Can she reconcile her past relationship failures with a future that includes Max--if only as the father of her child? And what about her knitting, crafting, home-body mom who turns out to be a bad-ass fire witch fighting for the good of humans everywhere? Can Kenna be a devoted mom, a crime-fighting daughter, and a newly awakened witch without losing her sanity? 
     
    With the help of friends Lizzie and Jack, her shockingly capable mom, and a feisty little magical book that refuses to be silenced, Kenna might just have a shot. 
     
    Witch's Diary is fourth in the Lost Library (Paranormal Urban Fantasy) series, but can be enjoyed as a standalone novel. 
     
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 20
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    Even vampires need a vacation. But Decker Argeneau's ends abruptly when he's asked to help hunt the group of rogue vampires targeting mortals -- one that might include a defector in his own family. Before he can worry about that, though, he's got to rescue the latest victim. It's all part of the job, including taking a bullet for a beautiful doctor. 
    Dr. Danielle McGill doesn't know if she can trust the man who just saved her life. There are too many questions, such as what is the secret organization he says he's part of, and why do his wounds hardly bleed? However, with her sister in the hands of some dangerous men, she doesn't have much choice but to trust him. 
    Except now Decker's talking about life mates and awakening a passion that's taking Dani beyond anything she's ever known. Being undead may not be half-bad...especially if it means spending forever with a man who would love her with his mind, body, and immortal soul.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Retrieval - cover

    The Rogue Retrieval

    Dan Koboldt

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.  
    Sleight of hand…in another land 
    Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. 
    What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real. 
    That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out. 
     
    Show book
  • Spacer - Spacer Smuggler Pirate Spy #1 - cover

    Spacer - Spacer Smuggler Pirate...

    J. A. Sutherland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jon Bartlett's path is clear before him: finish his last year of schooling, then off on the family's ships to learn the intricacies of interstellar trade. But a message of tragedy at home comes for him, and his expected life is flung far out of reach and he's cast into a role he never wanted.
    Show book