Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Galaxy Unknown - A Galaxy Unknown #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

A Galaxy Unknown - A Galaxy Unknown #1

Thomas DePrima

Publisher: Vinnia Publishing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

A young ensign, recently graduated from the Northern Hemisphere Space Academy, is awakened abruptly in the middle of the night by alarms, flashing lights, and dire messages to abandon ship. The petite blonde pulls on some clothes and races through the spaceship in a desperate search for an available life pod-- but it appears all have already departed. 
So begins the epic story of Jenetta Carver. Get a tight grip on your book and prepare for an exciting adventure like few others because Jenetta is ready to take names and kick butts from one end of the galaxy to the other. She may be small, but she has an intellect as large as Colossus of Rhodes and makes General Sun-Tzu look like an amateur military enthusiast. 
428 Print Pages - 132,000 Words
Available since: 06/04/2010.

Other books that might interest you

  • L Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 39 - The Best New SF & Fantasy of the Year - cover

    L Ron Hubbard Presents Writers...

    L. Ron Hubbard, Kevin J. Anderson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the world of speculative fiction...  
    Your favorite authors...  
    Have chosen the best new voices of the year  
    Check out these twelve captivating tales selected by Brandon Sanderson, Orson Scott Card, Nnedi Okorafor, Robert J. Sawyer, Kevin J. Anderson, Jody Lynn Nye and others.  
    Join a team of time travelers who set out to save London from a terrorist's nuclear attack — when a blast from the past changes everything.  
    Meet a vampire, a dragon and a shape-shifting Chihuahua in Key West — this is one beach party that's about to get wild!  
    Follow Dan Shamble, Zombie P.I., who's investigating the craziest case of his so-called life...  
    Find out what happens when death and taxes come together in the form of one IRS agent, who faces the darkest audit of all.  
    From dark fantasy to space opera and time travel, you will love these sci-fi and fantasy stories because, as Locus magazine puts it, Not only is the writing excellent...it is also extremely varied. Hot new talent.  
    Get it now.
    Show book
  • Transforming Snowridge - cover

    Transforming Snowridge

    Jessie Donovan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Rhydian Griffiths is the leader of Clan Snowridge in the North of Wales. Not only does he lead his clan, but he also takes care of an orphaned boy on his own. The deadline for any remaining family to collect him expires and Rhydian decides to adopt the boy himself. However, hours later, a human female shows up at his clan's gate, claiming she's the boy's aunt. While he'd usually admire her fire and determination, his dragon says he wants the human, but Rhydian must resist. The last thing he needs is a human living on his clan. 
    Delaney Murphy spent the last three months jumping through hoops to prove she was Rian's aunt. When she finally finds the blasted Welsh clan hidden in the mountains, she's told the deadline expired. Even though they try to scare her by tossing her in a prison cell, the action only makes her more determined. After all, Rian is her only family. Provided she can ignore how the serious dragon clan leader looks at her long enough to come up with a plan, she'll be able to raise her nephew as her own. 
    As Rhydian tries to ignore the female, a threat reminds him of why any human inside Snowridge could be in danger. He has to work together with Delaney to ensure not only her safety but Rian's as well. Of course, it might mean giving up the family he's secretly always wanted but long denied.
    Show book
  • Oracle - Cure The World - Pangaea (Vol 7) - cover

    Oracle - Cure The World -...

    C.W. Trisef

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    What does it mean to “Cure The World” anyway? The Oracle’s prophecy has been telling Ret for years that “one line has the rite” … but Ret is gone, isn’t he? And ever since the collection of Mother Nature’s six, pure, original elements began, the world’s continents have been on an inevitable collision course return to Waters Deep. Join Paige, Ana, Mr. Coy, and the rest of our heroes as they attempt to save the planet from utter destruction—all they have to do is use their relics, find some ancient pillars, and create physical Pangaeaic harmony before nuclear annihilation occurs. No problem, right?
    Show book
  • Shadowseer: Munich (Shadowseer Book Three) - cover

    Shadowseer: Munich (Shadowseer...

    Morgan Rice

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From #1 bestselling author Morgan Rice, a USA Today bestseller and critically-acclaimed author of the fantasy series The Sorcerer’s Ring (over 3,000 five-star reviews) and the teen fantasy series The Vampire Journals (over 1,500 five-star reviews) comes a groundbreaking new series and genre, where fantasy meets mystery. 
     
    SHADOWSEER: MUNICH (Book Three) continues the story of Kaia, 17, an orphan coming of age in the Victorian Europe of the 1850s. Kaia yearns to escape her horrific orphanage, to discover who her parents were, and to understand why she can sense shadows when others cannot. When the brilliant Detective Pinsley, 45, takes Kaia under his wing and enlists her help in solving the mysterious and bizarre murders sweeping over Europe, the two of them become unlikely partners. 
     
    Are they part of a greater war of light versus dark? And is Kaia the only one who can stop it? 
     
    Dark fantasy meets mystery in SHADOWSEER, a page-turning, atmospheric thriller packed with authentic period detail, with twists and cliffhangers that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Kaia, a broken hero, will capture your heart as she struggles to claw her way up from the depths, and to solve unsolvable crimes. Fans of books such as Spellbreaker, The Dresden Files, Mortal Instruments and Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde will find much to love in SHADOWSEER, satisfying fantasy fans who appreciate mystery and suspense, and mystery lovers who want something new, a clean hybrid that will appeal to both adult and young adult readers. Get ready to be transported to another world—and to fall in love with characters you will never forget. 
      
    SHADOWSEER: ROME (Book #4) and SHADOWSEER: ATHENS (Book #5) are also available.
    Show book
  • Damaged Memory - cover

    Damaged Memory

    Trent Litchy

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When Xue Saunders is murdered in her home the police have little to go on. The mystery deepens as she is discovered next to an unidentified man also shot to death. An unknown bot lies destroyed in her home, its memdrives a ruin. Missing from the home is Xue's young daughter Fa, along with her nanny bot. Desperate for answers, and fearing for the child's safety, the police turn to Lenore and Tick. The human and her robot partner are the best robot mechanics, or botdocs, in Denver. The pair agree to help in an attempt to salvage the damaged memdrives, but it comes with a risk. There are others who want those memdrives to remain lost, and they will do anything to ensure they do not come to light. In helping the police find the lost child Lenore and Tick are thrown into danger risking their business, their friends, and even their lives.
    Show book
  • Nightingale's Lament - cover

    Nightingale's Lament

    Simon R. Green

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The name’s John Taylor. I work the garish streets of the Nightside—the hidden heart of London where it's always three A.M., where inhuman creatures and otherworldly gods walk side by side in the endless darkness of the soul.I have a talent for finding things. People . . . property . . . no problem. But now I'm after something different.A local diva called the Nightingale has cut herself off from her family and friends, and I've been hired to find out the reason. I'm also wondering why her suicide—prone fans think she has a voice to die for. Literally.           To get the truth, I'll have to lend an ear to the most enticingly beautiful and deadly voice in all of the Nightside—and survive.
    Show book