"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
French Tango - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

French Tango

Bruce Rousseau

Publisher: Dark Teal Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Welcome to modern-day Saint-Jardé, France. A charming old-world village, nestled in the progress-resisting foothills of the southern French Alps. 
	When the priest dies under suspicious circumstances, the townspeople suspect the local Don — a Monte Carlo mob boss who has a villa in town. But when the Church sends a mysterious Envoy instead of a new priest, they suspect he’s a Vatican hit-man. 
	At the center of French Tango is Luc, a troubled 17-year-old who becomes swept up in Saint-Jardé’s chaos, and caught in multiple crosshairs. His goal was simply to make money — now it's simply to survive. 
	A miracle here. A body there. C'est la vie. 
	French Tango is an unconventional mystery novel combining humor, action, and tangled webs of suspicion. The plot is character driven with an emphasis on forward movement. 
	French Tango contains moderate language. U.S. English. 298 pages based on the trade paperback.

Other books that might interest you

  • Death and a Dog (A Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery—Book 2) - cover

    Death and a Dog (A Lacey Doyle...

    Fiona Grace

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    DEATH AND A DOG (A LACEY DOYLE COZY MYSTERY—BOOK 2) is book two in a charming new cozy mystery series by Fiona Grace. 
    
    Lacey Doyle, 39 years old and freshly divorced, has made a drastic change: she has walked away from the fast life of New York City and settled down in the quaint English seaside town of Wilfordshire.
    
    Spring is in the air. With last month’s murder mystery behind her, a new best friend in her English shepherd, and a budding relationship with the chef across the street, it seems like everything’s finally settling into place. Lacey is so excited for her first major auction, especially when a valuable, mystery artifact enters her catalogue.
    
    All seems to go without a hitch, until two mysterious bidders arrive from out of town—and one of them winds up dead.
    
    With the small village plunged into chaos, and with the reputation of her business at stake, can Lacey and her trusty dog partner solve the crime and restore her name?
    
    Book #3 in the series—CRIME IN THE CAFE—is also available for preorder!
    Show book
  • Nine Minutes Xtra - MC Biker Dark Romance - cover

    Nine Minutes Xtra - MC Biker...

    N.J. Adel

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When love is tested and darker sides appear, who wins in the end?From Bestselling Author N.J. Adel comes this thrilling sequel of The Nine minutes Trilogy, Nine Minutes Xtra.Dusty surprises Cameron at college on Valentine's Day with a shower of gifts and a promise of an unforgettable night.The sweet gesture from this savage rebel warms her heart before her bed, and puts all her fears and concerns about their relationship on a temporary hold.After all, Dusty is now the president of The Night Skulls MC--the motorcycle gang who kidnapped her sister--and the son of her sister's murderer. Being in love with him is crazy, to say the least, and it doesn't come without a long list of what ifs and WTFs.But when their Valentine's Day turns into a bloodbath, all Cameron's fears and nightmares come true.Dusty is his father's son. His dark side and notorious gang not only do threaten his relationship with Cameron but also her own life.In Nine Minutes Xtra, Dusty and Cammie's love is tested in vicious and unexpected ways through twists and turns and tons of heat.How can Dusty and Cammie come back from this, if ever? Hold tight and grab your copy of Nine Minutes Xtra now to find out.Nine Minutes Xtra is a bad boy MC biker romance with dark themes and many triggers. Part psychological thriller, part new adult coming of age dark romance. Not for the faint of hearts.
    Show book
  • Conan Doyle's Wide World - Sherlock Holmes and Beyond - cover

    Conan Doyle's Wide World -...

    Andrew Lycett

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With fascinating extracts from his own writings, this book reveals the captivating travels and adventures of Arthur Conan Doyle - the creator of Sherlock Holmes. 
     
    Arthur Conan Doyle was not simply the creator of the world's greatest detective; he was also an intrepid traveler and extraordinary travel writer. His descriptions of his journeys and adventures--which took him to the Arctic and the Alps, throughout Africa, Australia and North America, and across every ocean in between--are full of insight, humor and exceptional evocations of place. Until now, these captivating travelogues have never been gathered together. In this ground-breaking book, Andrew Lycett, Conan Doyle's celebrated biographer, collects and annotates the best of his writings from around the world, which illuminate not just the places he visited, but the man himself.
    Show book
  • Billionaire - cover

    Billionaire

    J.L. Ryan

    • 7
    • 36
    • 0
    Reluctant billionaire Alexander Jacobs was not prepared for the events that would forever change his life. His parents were recently killed by a drunk driver, and now, he's forced to run the family's corporation. There's only one problem. He has zero business experience. He's dreading the upcoming funeral for his parents, but when he learns that his longtime friend Brienne Warhol is coming, it makes him feel just a little better. She's attending Columbia Law School, but when she hears about his parents, she knows she has to be with him.
     
    He went to college locally and missed Brienne's friendship when she left for New York. She fantasizes about him constantly, but he thinks of her only as "one of the guys." When she finally graduates from law school, they meet up for a celebratory glass of champagne.
     
    She has too much to drink, and before she can stop herself, she kisses him. Her head is spinning, and after he looks at her like she crossed the line, she feels sick. She wishes she could take back that damn kiss.
     
    Did Brienne ruin her chances of a romantic relationship with Alexander, the only man she's ever wanted in her life, or did her "move" spark something inside him that he's never felt before?
     
    Books Included In This Romance Boxed Set
     
    The Billionaire's Desire 
     
    Unexpected Romance 
     
    The Billionaire's Addiction 
     
    Buy Now!
    Show book
  • The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz Carlyle Thriller - cover

    The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz...

    Stella Rimington

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    For fans of Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot. 
     
    A Russian immigrant lies dying in a hospice in upstate Vermont. When a stranger visits, claiming to be a childhood friend, the FBI is alerted and news quickly travels to MI5 in London. 
     
    Liz Carlyle and her colleague Peggy Kinsolving are already knee-deep in conspiracies, and as they unravel the events that landed the man in the hospital, Liz learns of a network of Russians and their plot to undermine the German government. Liz and Peggy set out to locate and stop this insidious network, traveling the world from Montreal to Moscow.  
     
    The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities, and global espionage.
    Show book
  • The Lost Girls - a gripping historical fiction page turner - cover

    The Lost Girls - a gripping...

    Jennifer Wells

    • 1
    • 43
    • 2
    Everyone remembers the day the girls went missing. 
     
    May Day 1912, a day that haunts Missensham. The day two girls disappeared. The day the girls were murdered. 
     
    Iris Caldwell and Nell Ryland were never meant to be friends. From two very different backgrounds, one the heir to the Caldwell estate, the other a humble vicar's daughter. Both have their secrets, both have their pasts, but they each find solace with one another and soon their futures become irrevocably intertwined. 
     
    Now, many years later, old footage has emerged which shows that Iris Caldwell may not have died on that spring morning. The village must work out what happened the day the girls went missing...
    Show book