Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
I Target (Part 4) - I Target #4 - cover

I Target (Part 4) - I Target #4

Bruce Rousseau

Publisher: Dark Teal Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

My name is Marko Santana and I have been killed many times.You see, each time I am killed, my mind jumps into the killer’s body and I take over. It’s weird but simple: if someone kills me, I get their body.So does that make me the ultimate crime-fighter? Maybe a cool body-snatcher kind of guy? Or nothing but a freakin’ brain parasite? Personally, I prefer to think of myself as the ultimate survivor—with a serious personality disorder.I am not your father’s punch and run superhero. I am a problem in motion—and for better or worse, I am on the road to being seriously mental.Join me on my quest for purpose and sanity as I journey through life in other people’s bodies. For these are the chronicles of one who feeds on killers—my killers. These are the chronicles of Marko Santana.Born in Texas. Died all over.I, Target is a 5-part series and each part must be read in order. I, Target (The Complete Series) is also available.Warning: I, Target contains no cool graphics. But it does have wry humor, adult language, and starting in part 2 it contains some humorous adult sexual situations. So don’t say you weren’t warned.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blood in the Water - Blood Vice #3 - cover

    Blood in the Water - Blood Vice #3

    Angela Roquet

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    (Blood Vice Book Three) 
    Jenna Skye and her blood harem are off to boot camp in Denver. If she can survive the three long months at the bat cave (the Blood Authority Training Center), she'll become an official Blood Vice agent.  But not everyone is thrilled about the duke allowing a baby vampling to train with the big fangs, and the undead have some pretty rotten ideas when it comes to hazing. 
    The training program also opens Jenna's eyes to House Lilith politics, and she's soon swept away into the dark current of warring vampire families and an empire on the verge of collapse—an empire no one can know she's an heir to.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Retrieval - cover

    The Rogue Retrieval

    Dan Koboldt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.  
    Sleight of hand…in another land 
    Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. 
    What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real. 
    That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out. 
     
    Show book
  • The Vampire Hunter's Daughter The Complete Collection (Parts 1-6) - cover

    The Vampire Hunter's Daughter...

    Jennifer Malone Wright

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Chloe Kallistrate is a Vampire Hunter. 
      
    Born from the blood of angels and gods, she finds that being a Hunter isn't something you learn, it is something you are ... whether you like it or not. 
      
    After losing her mother one horrible night, she is thrust into a world of vampires and those that hunt them, a world where she isn't sure she belongs. Tragedy forced this life on her, but the answers she seeks about her mother lie in the grandfather she's never met before. 
      
    The trouble is, what she discovers could mean that she has to kill the very thing that created her. 
     The Vampire Hunter's Daughter is a novella series with six parts. The Arcadia Falls Chronicles (Currently ten books) is the continuation of The Vampire Hunter's Daughter story and contains the same characters, as well as following the same story line.
    Show book
  • Uncommon Life - The Athena Lee Chronicles #65 - cover

    Uncommon Life - The Athena Lee...

    TS Paul

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Minerva Lee is her planets greatest living commander. From her command chair on board Freedom Station She rules the space above her planet. But it wasn't always like this. She once wanted a different life, a life more simple. It was all ripped away from her and she had to chose another. Read how Athena Lee's older sister fought battles that captured the hearts and minds of an entire planet. 
     
    This is a standalone book based upon the Best Selling Athena Lee series. It chronicles the life of the other Lee sister.  
     
    Books in the series include: 
    The Forgotten Engineer 
    Engineering Murder 
    Ghost ships of Terra 
    Revolutionary 
    Insurrection 
    Imperial Subversion 
    The Martian Inheritance  
    Infiltration 
    Prelude to War 
    War to the Knife  
    Ghosts of Noodlemass Past 
    Show book
  • Emissary (Legends of the Realm Book #1) - cover

    Emissary (Legends of the Realm...

    Thomas Locke

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Hyam is a likeable lad who will make a fine farmer someday. But he carries a burden few can fathom. As his mother slips toward death, she implores him to return to Long Hall, where he spent five years as an apprentice. It was there that Hyam's extraordinary capacity for mastering languages came to light--and soon cast him into the shadows of suspicion. How could any human learn the forbidden tongues with such ease? When Hyam dares to seek out the Mistress of the Sorceries, her revelation tears his world asunder.He has no choice but to set out on the foreboding path--which beckons him to either his destiny or his doom. An encounter with an enchanting stranger reminds him that he is part hero and part captive. As Hyam struggles to interpret the omens and symbols, he is swept up by a great current of possibilities--and dangers. With lyrical prose that unveils a richly imaginative world, Thomas Locke takes readers on a journey into the Realm. There he invites them to awaken their sense of wonder. This cracking adventure moves like a contemporary thriller but harkens back to the enduring genre of classic fantasy.
    Show book
  • Oracle of Nightmares - Paranormal Huntress Series #5 - cover

    Oracle of Nightmares -...

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    USA Today Bestselling author, W.J. May, brings you to a new level of fantasy. Fans of Underworld and paranormal worlds will love this story! 
    "The wise learn many things from their enemies."     
    The visions are becoming worse. Stronger. The world is about to change. And there's nothing I can do. 
    My name is Atlanta Skolar, and my journey began a year ago. I lost everything protecting my home from an evil that I did not understand, and even though we survived I have more questions than answers. 
    Answers I hope to find across the ocean, in a land where the old ways still rule, and the Druids reign supreme. My only family is my brother, and he's missing, racing across Europe, hiding. All I have is a message from a vision. 
    Find him, before it's too late. 
    But I'm scared of what I might find. Because even though the Old World is gone, the evil that had once consumed it still lives. The Darkness. The end of all. Trapped behind a veil. 
    And someone—or something—is trying to set it free. 
    SERIES: 
    Never Look Back 
    Coven Master 
    Alpha's Permission 
    Blood Bonding 
    Oracle of Nightmares 
    Shadows in the Night
    Show book