Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Cobra Killer: Gay Porn Murder and the Manhunt to Bring the Killers to Justice - cover

Cobra Killer: Gay Porn Murder and the Manhunt to Bring the Killers to Justice

Andrew E. Stoner, Peter A. Conway

Publisher: ASPC Publishing

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In Cobra Killer, authors Andrew E. Stoner and Peter A. Conway tell for the first time in full detail the twisted story of a pair of young, aspiring gay adult film producers whose quest for fame at any cost leads to the gruesome murder of the man who stands in their way, gay porn entrepreneur Bryan Kocis.  News of the killing of the forty-four-year-old (stabbed twenty-eight times, his throat slashed to near decapitation) in his suburban home sends shock waves through the bucolic Pennsylvania town. Neighbors were horrified to hear about the murder but equally astonished to learn that Kocis ran a small but thriving online porn operation from his home.  The murder investigation leads police and prosecutors to the far reaches of the country, from Virginia to New York City, to Las Vegas, and ultimately to a nude beach in San Diego, where investigators facilitate an incredible clandestine suspect surveillance. The manhunt nets Harlow Cuadra and his lover Joseph Kerekes, both former military men, turned male models, turned hustlers, turned porn producers, who finally land at the bottom of a deadly conspiracy.  Cobra Killer takes readers into the sometimes alluring, sometimes dangerous and often surprising world of gay porn and the deceit, schemes, and ultimate betrayals lying underneath the fantasy.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Good Nurse - A True Story of Medicine Madness and Murder - cover

    The Good Nurse - A True Story of...

    Charles Graeber

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    '...aside from the murders , Charles Cullen might have been a pretty good nurse...'The true story of the most prolific serial killer in US history, The Good Nurse is 'a stunning book... that should and does bring to mind In Cold Blood' New York TimesAfter his December 2003 arrest, registered nurse Charlie Cullen was quickly dubbed 'The Angel of Death' by the media. But Cullen was no mercy killer, nor was he a simple monster. He was a favourite son, husband, beloved father, best friend, and celebrated caregiver. Implicated in the deaths of as many as 300 patients, he was also perhaps the most prolific serial killer in American history. Cullen's murderous career in the world's most trusted profession spanned sixteen years and nine hospitals across New Jersey and Pennsylvania.  
     Investigative journalist Charles Graeber's portrait of Cullen depicts a surprisingly intelligent and complicated young man whose promising career was overwhelmed by his compulsion to kill, and whose shy demeanor masked a twisted interior life hidden even to his family and friends. Were it not for the hardboiled, unrelenting work of two former Newark homicide detectives racing to put together the pieces of Cullen's professional past, and a fellow nurse willing to put everything at risk, including her job and the safety of her children, there's no telling how many more lives could have been lost. 
     In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Good Nurse does more than chronicle Cullen's deadly career and the breathless efforts to stop him; it paints an incredibly vivid portrait of madness and offers an urgent, terrifying tale of murder, friendship and betrayal.
    Show book
  • Breaking Point - cover

    Breaking Point

    Suzy Spencer

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    From the New York Times bestselling author of THE FORTUNE HUNTER
    Andrea Yates, a suburban Houston mother of five, horrified the nation on June 20, 2001, when she dialed 911 and said, "I killed my children."
    While her husband Rusty, a NASA engineer, was at work, Andrea filled the family bathtub with water and systematically drowned their children, ages six months to seven years. As her eldest child lay lifeless in the bathtub and the bodies of her four youngest rested in her bed, Andrea, a devoted Christian wife and former nurse, called the police to confess her sin.
    The investigations by the prosecutors, by the defense, and by the press delved deeper into Andrea’s mind and history, revealing a disturbing web of suicidal tendencies, depression, and psychoses. While her husband struggled between his overwhelming grief and his loyalty to his incarcerated wife, an outraged nation asked one question after another: How could anyone do this? What would drive a mother to kill her children?
    Drawing from hundreds of hours of interviews, court testimony, and medical records, including new access to psychiatric and legal files, BREAKING POINT traces the story of an all-American family struggling with the darkness of a mental illness that twisted a loving mother into a killer obsessed with hellfire.
    "BREAKING POINT is a truly spellbinding read."—Aphrodite Jones, bestselling author of CRUEL SACRIFICE
    “Suzy Spencer weaves the dark threads of mental illness, infanticide, and punishment into a classic true-crime tapestry that is both thorough and gut-wrenching.”—Ron Franscell, bestselling author of THE DARKEST NIGHT
    This new edition of BREAKING POINT has been updated throughout.
    Show book
  • Chasing Diana - Perception vs Reality - cover

    Chasing Diana - Perception vs...

    Jack Firestone, Robin Firestone

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    TAGLINE: While vacationing in Paris, the lives of an American family collide with the fatal automobile crash of the world’s most beloved Princess. INSPIRED BY A TRUE STORY. 
    Princess Diana was killed on August 31, 1997 in a car crash in Paris. Where were you when you heard the news? Everybody has an answer, but nobody has an answer quite like Robin Firestone and Jack Firestone, the wife-and-husband team who have co-authored "CHASING DIANA: PERCEPTION VS. REALITY." 
    The happenstance and capriciousness of life places an American family in the seminal historic moment of the shocking death of Princess Diana in this dramatic, though breezy and light thriller/drama. A bit off-the-wall at times, yet always laced with a serious dose of wry humor and pathos, this book has the quirky endearing feel of THE GRAND BUDAPEST HOTEL but with the macabre darkness and ironic style of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN. With an urbane sensibility coupled with a universally recognized subject matter, "CHASING DIANA: PERCEPTION VS. REALITY" will appeal to international audiences. 
    Included in this volume is a very rare Afterword, as the reader experiences a behind-the-scenes look at the trial that shook Great Britain to its core. After ten years of trying in vain to bring the truth to the forefront, on December 3, 2007, the Firestones were finally called upon to give live testimony in London at the Royal Courts of Justice for the "Coroner's Inquests into the Deaths of Diana, Princess of Wales and Mr. Dodi Al Fayed." They describe their ordeal for the first time ever in print, in this Special Edition. 
    And also included is Mr. Firestone's personal journal entitled "Tunnel Vision," which gives personal insight, from a subjective point-of-view, to the car crash, the investigation, the police, the paparazzi... and the relentlessness and restlessness of the news media that controls our lives. 
    Visit us at www.ChasingDiana.com and www.Facebook.com/ChasingDiana
    Show book